WIFI 1BR Platinum Fashion Mall - B

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Bangkok, 10400, Thailand
Gift
Your host, Gift
8 Reviews
Response rate: 73%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Platinum Fashion Mall - 1BR Apartment -B
#1540
**Check out more units within this condo under my listings.

Stay in Bangkok Platinum Mall - popular fashion wholesale mall in city centre of Bangkok. The condo shares the same building as the Wholesale Fashion Mall which features hundreds of stores selling fashion in wholesale.

Stay with us and you need not lug heavy luggages around the entire city to and fro after your entire day of shopping. All the stores and Platinum Food Court (level 6) are just an elevator away. Get access to major banks, money changers, food court, 24 hours McDonalds, 7-Eleven convenience store and more all located within the mall.

Full access to swimming pool, and fitness gym. Great place to stay if you intend to shop Pratunam area around the vicinity (Big C, Central World Shopping Centre, Siam Paragon and more). Listing is for the entire apartment with more privacy and more space!

SUMMARY

- Stay right where the world shops for Fashion apparels at wholesale prices
- High Floor - 15th Level to enjoy the view surrounding Platinum Mall
- Enjoy early check-in if you arrive BKK early (Let me know in advance)
- WIFI
- Air-Conditioned
- TV
- Towels, fresh bedsheet, blanket and pillow cases will be provided.
- Enjoy the entire apartment for more privacy
- New building as compared to nearby hotels
- Full access to swimming pool, gym, sauna facilities.
- Highly secured access (with security card given)
- Excellent location, walking distance to major shopping centres around Pratunam area (Big C Supermarket, Pratunam wholesale market, Shibuya Fashion Mall, City Complex, Central World - with cineplex, Siam Paragon and many more - refer to map).
- Easy access to all amenities (Banks, food court, shopping centres, restaurants, leisure facilities, cinemas and great transportation link).
- Nearest BTS is just 10 mins walk away.
- Great for fashion shoppers who need not lug too many shopping bags back to hotel which is far away. Apartment is just an elevator away.

*For stay of 1 month or more, electricity and water bill is excluded and charged per usage. Usually is about less than USD50 / month, depending on how heavy the use.

*I have different units within Platinum Mall. If you don't like this unit, please do check out my other listing.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $483 /week
Monthly Price: $1200 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Check In: 9:00 AM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We spent three nights here and the stay was good for the most (website hidden) things: location. Close to Siam Paragon and MBK which are a 15 min walk away. Central World is about 7 mins. Siam BTS is a 15 min walk away. Next to Platinum Fashion mall which had tons of shopping and the food court was great with tons of options. The unit itself was mostly clean although a bit old. Bathroom could be re-grouted and the walls need new paint. Our toilet had a problem but Gift was quick to respond to it. Although the temp fix didn't keep up throughout our stay. The wifi worked great. You should bring your own soap, shampoo, etc although towels and toilet paper are provided. We used the laundry machine on the public floor and brought our own detergent. It's 30 baht.

    February 2013
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Thank you Christine for the kind review. Hope you enjoyed your stay and visit to Bangkok. Hope to host you again during your next visit.

    February 2013
  • Location is only good for shopping of cheap cloths.....
    If you want to visit other part of BKK by BTS and taxi.... dont stay here because too heavy traffic and taxi reluctant to come in to this area.
    shops close very early at night and no night life and bar here.
    Very far from BTS station.
    Very traffic congested area...
    The room is clean and quiet....
    Can get food in 6th floor...

    February 2013
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Thank you for your kind review. Yes, will let you know when there's 2 bed room apartment for your next stay.

    February 2013
  • Madam gift was great, very kind and accommodating. Apartment is beautiful, on top of the Platinum mall which is in the middle of bangkok. Cool place to stay and very easy to get around.

    January 2013
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Thank you Daniel for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to host you again.

    January 2013
  • It was great staying here. Madam Gift were operative and helpful.

    Pluses:

    1. Really great view
    2. Condo placed near all famous places in Banghok and place is easy to find
    3. Really big shopping centers near
    4. Cool 24/7 swimming pool on the rooftop
    5. Modern gym
    6. Spacious rooms

    Minuses:
    1. Wifi didn't work all time, but you can easily buy unlimited 3G in nerby big c.
    2 at platinum mall food court is awful
    3 there were no toilet paper
    4 room was little dirty

    So, I highly recommend this room to everyone who wants have pleasure staying in Banghok.

    Thank you!

    January 2013
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Hi Lagutin, thank you for your review. The wifi router just need to be reset due to poor Bangkok's TOT telecom service. It would work fine after reset. For toilet paper, yes I would be providing. Just let me know when you need more. Great to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and will recommend people. Thank you and have a great holiday.

    January 2013
  • The overal stay was satisfactory, enjoyed the pool and gym. However the wifi neve did work, and there was no toiletries, nor toilet paper. Gift was nice, but I think for the upscale building, those items should not be considered optional. No internet was a problem.

    December 2012
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Hi Robert, thank you for your honest reviews. Im very sorry for not been able to replenish the toilet papers soon. The internet router needs to be reset if you are facing problem as it is due to Bangkok's TOT system. It will work fine after reset. Hope you enjoyed your stay and I will be more than glad to host you again (I will make sure there's enough toilet paper and WIFI) for you. Have a Happy New Year! =)

    December 2012
  • Clean room and bedsheets. House is spacious. Too bad there was some problem with the wifi, but most of the time we're out shopping so it's alright. Platinum mall just below the condo, within walking distances to Central World and plenty of food stalls below / around the condo. Overall a great experience! Will definitely stay here again when i'm back in Bangkok.

    December 2012
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Thank you Laytheng for the kind review. I have same problem with WIFI at home and found out it is due to the Telco problem. Just have to restart the WIFI router before you use and the connection will be back. All my guests do this and have no problem. Sorry for inconvenience anyway. Yes, you are great guest and will certainly host you again.

    December 2012
  • Location was awesome especially for those girls who love to shop, platinum mall is a heaven of value for money fashion.

    Apartment was so-so, no toiletries provided so please bring your own. Mdm Gift is also not as friendly as she looks on airbnb.

    We would just a bit upset as our apartment was switched by Mdm Gift last minute to another and was not offered any form of compensation. The impression we got was: take the other room or leave it, I have no lack of other people who wants to stay in my apartment.
    Well, even a welcome drink gesture would have been nice :)

    December 2012
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Hi Jayne, thank you for your kind review. I apologised for the apartment change and regret that 1 month advance notice was not enough for you. I cannot offer you any other apartment as the rest was not WIFI and as your apartment was already heavily discounted when you booked so I cannot agree to the further discount you asked for. But hope you enjoyed Bangkok and will certainly host you again when you next visit. :)

    December 2012
  • Really thankful for the flexibility you have provided us for the room check-in and check-out. The room is clean and it is conveniently situated. Will definately book the same place when I visit Bangkok again. Thanks Mdm Gift :)

    November 2012
    Gift
    Response from Gift:

    Thank You for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to host you again when you are here in Bangkok.

    November 2012
Per Month
From
$69
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 26 times
Languages
English
About
I have a few properties for short term rent or mid to long term rent. Do contact me if you need more information with regard to any unit which you are interested in. I will get back to you as soon as possible. Have a wonderful stay in Bangkok.
View full profile
Response Rate
73%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings