5 min from Kings Cross St Pancras!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Tiber Gardens, London, N1 0XE, United Kingdom
Samantha And Jim

One of the closest, if not THE closest Airbnb 2 bedroom apartments to Kings Cross and St Pancras train stations! If you're arriving into those stations, our apartment is a short walk away in a quiet residential area with free super fast Wifi!

Your host, Samantha And Jim
85 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

One of the closest, if not THE closest Airbnb 2 bedroom apartments to Kings Cross and St Pancras train stations! If you're arriving into those stations, our apartment is a short walk away in a quiet residential area with free super fast Wifi!

The Space

A lovely two bedroom flat in an ideal central location!

Location

The apartment is a 5-10 minute walk from both Kings Cross and St Pancras International; London's major transport hub and the perfect base for exploring London.

Kings Cross St Pancras has more underground connections than any other station in London. It also has 12 major bus routes taking you all over the capital.

The flat is situated in London's new cultural centre. It is two minutes walk from the University of the Arts, London – which includes Central Saint Martin's College of Art and Design.

Kings Place, a canal-side arts complex featuring two stunning concert halls, two art galleries and many restaurants is also a couple of minutes from the apartment. It is home to two of London's orchestras and has a packed programme of cultural events.

Within easy walking distance you can also enjoy London's Canal Museum, the British Library, the stunning architecture of St Pancras, the shopping and culinary delights of Islington. A pleasant walk along the canal will take you to the famous Camden Market. Kings Cross features many delightful restaurants and the new Kings Boulevard is the perfect place to grab street food from all over the world.

You quite simply couldn't find a better base to enjoy London!

Apartment

The apartment is situated in Tiber Gardens, just off Copenhagen Street. It is a lovely ground floor two bedroom apartment with a private patio garden. The apartment features two bedrooms; one double and one smaller room (although both have double beds), a large kitchen with dining area and a reception room with two sofa beds. The bathroom has a full size bath with shower.

6-8 people can be accommodated in the following way:

Bedroom 1 - double bed (2 people)
Bedroom 2 - double bed (2 people)
Living room - two sofa beds (max 4 people).

We recommend that six adults is a comfortable maximum number of guests.

Features:
Complimentary superfast WiFi
TV with digital channels
All bedding and towels provided
Dishwasher
Iron and ironing board
Hairdryer
Travel cot/crib for infants

Guest Access

You will have access to the entire apartment for the duration of your stay.

Interaction with Guests

We leave our guests alone to enjoy their stay but are always available to be contacted if we're needed to help make your time in London more enjoyable!

The Neighborhood

As well as having the best transport links of any station in London, Kings Cross is a vibrant and fascinating area which has undergone massive change in the past ten years. Walk just two minutes from the apartment and apartment and you'll notice endless new ventures springing up in every direction!

Getting around

The best! Walk briefly to Kings Cross St Pancras underground station and enjoy direct connections to almost anywhere in London or, if you're feeling bold and have the day to spare, take the train to Paris for lunch and be back by dinnertime!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $35 / night after 6 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1499 /week
Monthly Price: $5642 /month
Security Deposit: $264
Cleaning Fee: $44
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Appartment clean and very well situated, perfect for 5!
    I didn't get the chance to meet Jim and Samantha but everything was ready for our arrival.
    I recommend!

    July 2014
  • Staying at Jim and Samantha's was great. It is a really convenient location just close enough away from the bustle of London. It is a lovely and bright apartment and well maintained. We had 5 guests which was fine and I can verify that the sofa bed is extremely comfortable. I can't really fault our stay, it was a perfect spot from which to explore the sites of London. On top of that, Sandra the housekeeper is just lovely and happy to have a good chat!

    July 2014
  • We had an excellent three weeks at Samantha and Jim's flat. The flat was comfortable and spacious, quiet, and within a short, interesting walk to the British Library, where we were working. The Kings Cross neighborhood was fascinating, in the midst of tremendous change. In fact, there were changes every day. It was also fun being near the Regent's Canal and being able to walk to Sainsburys and the Chapel Market. Transportation was easy with both bus and tube. Sandra, upstairs, took good care of us.

    July 2014
  • Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à Londres. L'appartement est vraiment bien situé pour se déplacer dans Londres : proche du métro Kings Cross, de la gare St Pancras (environ 10 min à pied de l'appartement), bus à proximité.
    L'appartement est situé dans un quartier très calme et très agréable. Nous avons bien été accueillis par Sandra, et disponible pour répondre à toutes nos questions.
    Idéal pour un séjour en famille.

    June 2014
  • Découverte de Londres avec nos 2 enfants (5 et 2 ans) et un couple d'amis (eux aussi avec 2 enfants, 9 et 7 ans). Nous n'avons pas eu la chance de rencontrer Samantha et Jim, mais ils nous avaient laissés toutes les instructions nécessaires afin de nous rendre au logement et entrer dans celui-ci. Nous avons été accueillis par la gardienne, qui a été très aimable et nous a donné des adresses pour trouver de bons restaurants pas chers, et des lieux pour pour faire nos courses. Le logement est agréable, lumineux et propre. Les lits étaient faits et des serviettes de toilette étaient fournies.

    June 2014
  • We had a great weekend in Samantha and Jim's apartment. The location is great and the neighboorhood is really nice. We walked along the canal to Camden and there was a few minutes walk to Kings Cross station.
    We found everything we needed (only toilet paper was missing, but that was soon sorted out :-))
    We would highly recommend this place to anyone going to London!

    May 2014
  • The host provide useful informtion and promply response. The apartment located at good location, good environment.

    May 2014
  • Super séjour de 3 nuits avec 3 adultes et 3 enfants.
    Idéalement situé près de la gare de king cross.
    Petit desagrement à l arrivée car le lit bebe avait ete cassé mais Jim a ete très reactif. Dès le lendemain matin nous avons recu un nouveau lit.
    Nous recommandons cet appartement aux familles.

    May 2014
  • The apartement was as expected and a great location. We had everything we need. Jim always answered very quick and he was really helpful and cared about us. On our arrival was an underground strike and he organized a taxi for us to Heathrow. So we arrived at the apartment without further problems. Highly recommended! :-)

    May 2014
  • Appartement dans un quartier calme. Facile d'accès, pas très loin de King's cross (10min à pied avec les enfants). Suffisamment grand pour 5. Bon relationnel avec samantha et Jims. Nous recommandons.

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$247
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 588 times
About
Hi! We're Samantha and Jim and we live in London with our three dogs. Sam has lived in London for over 10 years but recently had a little break to travel in Asia and train as a Scuba Dive Master and then live the country life in a tiny village in Scotland for a couple of years. Having recently returned to London we're filled with renewed appreciation of this amazing city and what it has to offer and hope we can help you enjoy it too! We love exploring London's amazing parks and green spaces with the dogs, trying out the wonderful variety of bars and restaurants, cycling around the city and taking advantage of the incredible transport links to explore other parts of Europe and the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings