Single room in top floor apartment

Apartment - Private room · Keepers Close, Sheffield, S5 6EF, United Kingdom

The Space

I have a single room in a top floor flat, there is no lift (but the block is only three floors). The room is a single room with a single bed. The flat is in Shiregreen just on the outskirts of Sheffield, but a fifteen minute drive (15-20 minutes on the bus) into Sheffield city centre and a 15 minute drive into Rotherham city centre.

Guest Access

You will be sharing the flat with me, and are welcome to use anything you would like during your stay. I have freeview TV with DVD player and a wide variety of DVDs that you are welcome to watch during your visit. I also have a bookshelf of a range of books should you prefer to curl up with a book.There is also a park/grass area just outside the flats which can be a peaceful place to relax. There is a bathroom with a nice sized bath tub and a shower above it, and you will also have free access to the kitchen.

There is access to wireless internet. The flat and rest of the building is no smoking, but there is plenty of space outside to smoke, including a the park with benches that the flat looks onto. The flats also have their own private parking area which is free to residents and guests.

I am happy for you to use the washing machine and will even be happy to cook for you, There are also many takeaways near by and places to eat out in the city centre and in and around Meadowhall (including a cinema close by).

Interaction with Guests

You will be sharing the flat with myself, although you will have your own private bedroom. I often work late and spend more time out of the flat than in during the week. I regularly go salsa dancing in the city centre in the evenings, and you are always welcome to join me (it's always very sociable and great for meeting people). When I am in I am sociable and happy to spend time chatting and getting to know my guests. On the other hand if you prefer to keep yourself to yourself, this is also fine by me.

Getting around

I am a 2 minute walk to the nearest bus stop which has various regular bus services to the city centre or Meadowhall and other areas in Sheffield. Meadowhall is also a twenty minute walk from the flat through a lovely park area. On the edge of Sheffield I have the Peak District and Penines on my doorstep and plenty of countryside a walk or drive away. I am also a 2 minute drive off the M1 and so the room would make a great overnight stop for anyone travelling.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I had a great time at Jodie's apartment. She was lively and engaging and
    an excellent conversationalist. She was also very laid back and that made me feel very at home. Highly recommended.

    April 2014
  • Jodie was a great host, helping me sorting things out about moving to England and not least helping me with my gigantic suitcase up and down the stairs. The room and flat are nice and light.Only minus is that the place is not so isolated when it comes to sound.

    September 2013
  • Jodie was a very friendly, considerate and fun host. The house was clean, kitchen and my bedroom really good. Jodie knows a lot about Sheffield and has a great DVD collection. I recommend anyone to spend at least one night at her apartment.

    September 2013
  • I LOVED staying with Jodie. Her house is great with a nice private room and lots of space. Great bathroom and other amenities like washer, parking, wifi etc. The M1 (freeway) was also nearby so it made day trips really easy. Jodie was super helpful with lots of local knowledge about cool places to visit. I highly recommend staying here!

    July 2013
  • Really quick response time for an extremely late booking. Extremely hospitable making me toast and juice and going extremely out of her way to give me a lift to the train station. Really lovely warm and modern flat. Definitely recommend, Jodie is a great host.

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$34
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 18 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano, Português
School
ensino medio completo, Uni. Lincoln
Work
A Mind Apart Theatre Company Ltd
About
I run my own Education Theatre Company, and love performing arts. I love to travel and see Brazil (Olinda) as a second home regularly visiting friends and family there and more recently I begun to develop my work there. I love meeting people and learning and experiencing new cultures. I'm outgoing and very sociable and love to host people in my own home. I am currently studying for my masters in Social Enterprise and Cooperative Management and am passionate about social justice. This runs throughout my community theatre work, where I specialise in a social and political theatre, Theatre of the Oppressed. I love to learn new things any way I can, and can sit for hours listening to interesting stories about cultures and people. I love to dance and do it regularly. I enjoy many different styles but especially love to go out to Latin bars and dace the night away with a bit or salsa and samba. I'm a fun and energetic person and get my energy from being around people. I have two life mottos: 'There is no such thing as can't' and 'You can achieve anything you want to achieve. If you want it enough you will always get there.'
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings