Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is clean, quiet and in a safe neighborhood. You have the guest bedroom with a queen bed, full use of the living room, kitchen, bathroom and garage.

The space

My place is clean, and in a quiet, safe neighborhood.
There is a garage that you can park your car in, with a washer and dryer for your clothes if you are on a long trip.
I count everyone as a guest, including children, so please book the room accordingly.
I have a 60" TV with Netflix.
The bedroom gets lots of sunshine, and has good closet space.
My home is a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 24 hour grocery store.
I am 1 block from a movie theater, coffee shop, bar and many restaurants.
I am near two 24 hour bus lines that can take you anywhere downtown.
I am right next to Golden Gate park and not far from the famous Haight/Ashbury district.
I have no pets and do not smoke.
I don't discriminate on race, sex, religion, sexual preference etc.
There is a small heater in the room as well as a desk, chair, small couch, dresser, and queen sized bed.
You may rarely see me since I am not home often. When I am home, I am usually in my room with headphones on.
I take my house rules extremely serious. I am letting complete strangers in my private space for a very small fee, and all I ask in return is that my home is treated with respect.

Guest access

Soap, shampoo, conditioner, dishes, glasses, pots, pans, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, TV.

Interaction with guests

Very minimal. If you need to contact me, you can reach me through Airbnb email. Please do not knock on my door. I work a lot, so you may not see me very often. Please do not take offense if I am in my room, or not home. If you are looking for fun stuff to do, feel free to look through my guidebook.

Other things to note

You may rarely see me since I am not home often, so you will need to read and print my house rules and manual before arrival. This is very important.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

***PLEASE READ AND PRINT BOTH MY HOUSE RULES AND HOUSE MANUAL BEFORE YOU ARRIVE SINCE I MAY NOT BE HOME***

These rules are extremely reasonable. Feel free to message me if you are curious why some of these are in place. They are all common courtesy, but you'd be surprised at how many people abuse them. All I ask is that my home is treated with respect.

*You must message me one hour before arrival, even if we establish a check in time.
*You must message me if your planned check in time changes.
*No shoes are allowed in the house. Please leave them in the garage by the front door where the rest of the shoes are.
*No smoking allowed.
*Close all windows and doors if you go outside to smoke.
*Do not throw cigarette butts or rotten food in the indoor trash can. Use the outside one.
*No sleeping on the couch.
*No wet towels in the bedroom, this causes mildew, please hang them in the bathroom.
*No un-registered guests are allowed in my home.
*Do not go upstairs for any reason whatsoever.
*Do not eat my food.
*Do not use my wooden counter top as a cutting board. Use a plate.
*Turn off all lights when not in use, as well as the coffee maker, heaters, oven, TV etc.
*Please make sure all doors and windows are locked before you leave for the day, and especially when checking out.
*Please make sure the garage is closed before leaving for the day, and checking out.
*Do not manually lock the garage door latches. Use the electronic button only!
*Do not back (reverse) your car into my garage. Too many people have damaged my garage this way.
*Do not park in my garage if your car leaks oil, or other fluids.
*Please be mindful that I may still be asleep when you wake up, so try to keep the noise level down in the mornings.
*Put the cover back on the lock box after getting your keys.
*Please do not knock on my door. Message me on Airbnb if you need something.
*Please clean up after yourself (dirty dishes, hair in the shower, clogged toilet etc.), and try to leave my place in it's original condition.

***My Airbnb HOUSE MANUAL has all the details you need to navigate and operate my home, which is emailed to you upon confirmation.***


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

289 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Barbara User Profile
July 2017
Easy to get around from here, clean nice to have a garage for rental car as parking no street parking

Daniel is a great host. His house is very clean, and he leaves very clear instructions on how to use everything. The location is perfect walking distance to the Golden Gate Park, Lands End, and the Ocean Beach! Would gladly stay again.

Patrick User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Daniel's place for one week. It is exactly as described on Airbnb. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood, very close to the Golden Gate Park, which is great if you want to go running in the morning like we did. There is a bus stop within 300 meters so it is very easy to go downtown. Daniel's garage is not very big but it was OK to park our compact rental car. Daniel is the perfect host if you are not expecting to have long conversations with your host. We hardly saw him during our stay, but he was polite and friendly on the rare occasions when we saw him. Daniel is strict about his house rules and house manual, but these rules are mostly common sense (no smoking, no shoes in the house, no wet towels on the bed etc.). The only thing that was missing in the house were mugs to drink tea or coffee, so we bought two that we left for future visitors. Also we noticed that the air was a little bit damp in the house, probably because it is close to the ocean, but that was not a big problem except for the fact that our towels did not dry and remained humid from one day to the other. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at Daniel's place.

Satomi User Profile
July 2017
The room was so clean and comfortable.

Zoe User Profile
July 2017
I will like to stay again!

Sofia User Profile
July 2017
This place was exacltly as described. It was a private experience which is exactly what I was looking for. Ya ya theres rules but they're normal things that people with common courtesy should be doing anyways. Had no issues at all and I definitely appreciated the stay.
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Awesome, thank you. Yeah the rules look intimidating because they are kinda long, but they are very basic. The only reason I even have them down is because each of those rules have been broken multiple times, so I had to add them. People still ignore them though, :/
July 2017

YeaRim User Profile
July 2017
Read the house rules before you book– if you think they are too much, I suggest looking elsewhere, especially if you want a host who will greet you at the door and tell you everything about the city you're visiting. But Daniel's place is great if you just need a place to sleep at night while exploring SF. Some of his pictures need to be updated as the layout of the guestroom seems to have changed, but it is clean and its proximity to the Golden Gate Bridge was great. But if you plan to explore the northeast side of the city, the bus ride can be close to an hour.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Daniel User Profile

I'm a very tidy person and cook for myself a lot. I live in a scenic, safe and quiet area in San Francisco by Golden Gate Park. I'm pretty laid back, but still expect my guests to keep my house clean and following the house rules. I like to consider myself an open minded and conscious person, respecting everyone's point of view, so anyone is welcome in my home. On nights when I am home, I will most likely be in my room with headphones on listening to music. The best way to communicate with me is through the Airbnb messaging system, even when I am in my room. Please do not knock on my door unless it is an absolute emergency. I am friendly, but fairly reserved and quiet, so you may not see me very much, so please do not be offended if I don't have too many conversations. I tend to let my guests have their space and privacy.

Response rate: 94%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings