Lovely room suitable for lady only

House - Private room · Castlecombe Rd, London, SE9 4AR, United Kingdom
Vivien
Your host, Vivien
9 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

A comfortable room over looking garden, wardrobe, chest of drawers, tv, and share of a fitted kitchen with separate dining room in conservatory. Functional bathroom with shower and bath to share between two with sheets and towels changed weekly . 10 minutes walk to Elmstead Woods train station and 20 minutes to London bridge and other stations. Also a 2 minutes walk to buses to both Bromley High Street and a 5 minute walk to buses to the O2 Arena in Greenwich. We have a fabulous shopping centre called Intu Bromley (formerly known as the Glades) in Bromley High street. We have a cinema, numerous bars and lovely restaurants. We are also very close to Chislehurst, which is a lovely village with country pubs, restaurants and Chislehurst Caves which is a tourist attraction only 15 mins on the bus. Weekly rates are available for 7 nights (£130.00). Free access to internet.
During your stay you should expect a calm and pleasant atmosphere where you can relax after a day of site seeing or after a hard day at work with help and support to make your stay as enjoyable /productive as possible.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $265 /week
Monthly Price: $741 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Fantastic stay!! More than I expected because it became like staying with family.

    Vivien was an exceptional host. Came and collected me from the train station first night with perfect instructions on how to get to where on what for my entire stay.

    My visit was too short but I will visit again for all you can eat Chinese and a tour of Thames and royal Greenwich.

    Thank you Vivien.

    June 2014
  • I chose this particular address because of its convenience near my family whom I had come to visit.
    The hostess is warm, friendly, accommodating and was good company when our paths crossed.
    The room is light, airy and clean with plenty of storage space (the suitcase can be properly unpacked). The bed is very comfortable.
    As a guest I had sole use of a bathroom, a very minor drawback being that it was downstairs and the bedroom was up stairs.
    Wi-fi access is (website hidden) and food storage facilities are available but I did not make use of them because of the closeness of my family.
    I will definitely book with Viv again.
    Christabel Saddler South Australia

    June 2014
  • I had a good time at Vivien's home, it's so friendly, very good area.
    Vivien is very easy going, so friendly and helpful.
    She helped me to do many many things.
    I'll come back next time.

    December 2013
  • Those 2 months were a really great experience. I was able to achieve what I wanted with the support of Vivien and her advices.
    The room and the house are cosy and comfortable.
    I don't doubt you're going to have a great time there.
    Thanks Viv for everything! ^.^

    November 2013
  • Vivien is offering a nice room in a very safe and nice neighborhood. She makes you feel very comfortable and as you were at home, and she's very welcoming, smiling and remains positive at all time! And she can help you with pretty much everything.
    The house is not far from the train station (15 min max if you want to walk) and you can be in London within 20 minutes by train. It's fast and you will enjoy the journey everytime.
    It's a very good opportunity to enjoy your (sort or long) stay in London.

    October 2013
  • I was very lucky that I found this room. It is close to the center of London, placed in a nice and safe neighborhood in a pretty house and what is most important - it is lent by Vivien. She is an honest and very polite person that surely will help you with everything. I can truly say that Vivien won't be only your landlor, she will also be your friend that you can count on. Without her I wouldn't be able to enjoy my staying in London as I did. I can recommend you this room without any hesitation.

    September 2013
  • Vivien is such a wonderful person. She is very welcoming, friendly, so funny. She was always there if I needed help and she always made sure that I was happy. Thanks to her, I had the best time in London. She and der daughter Gena were like my family there, we enjoyed nice times together, they showed many things and made sure that I don't miss a thing in London.
    I can highly recommend you this host.
    The room was very nice and not far away from London.

    July 2013
  • I totally agree with Şebnem.Viv is a very helpful. My stay for almost a month was great and I enjoyed the time there. Viv and her daughter are great people, very accommodating and friendly. I would love to come back!

    April 2013
    Vivien
    Response from Vivien:

    lovely lady would have her to stay anytime

    April 2013
  • Vivien was very welcoming and kind. I have been staying in London learning English and Viv has even helped me with my studies and various personel requests. Vivien is warm, friendly, energetic and has a wonderful daughter Gina. I can highly recommend her to you.

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$51
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 68 times
About
I enjoy being alive!!! I work in education which I really enjoy. I like singing, dancing and gardening (sometimes). I am friendly and open to differences. My real love is cruising and I hope to cruise around the Caribbean one day. My general attitude is quite positive. My outlook on life is that I would like to enjoy as much as I can my life and the people I meet. I can’t live without food ( I am a good cook), family , friends , my car, my glasses and my cat. I enjoy going to shows in the West End especially musicals and comedy's. My favorite show was Les Miserables. As a host I hope I will be seen has friendly and accommodating, honest and helpful. If for any reason you are not happy I would wish to know so I could rectify the situation or issue. As my guest your general welfare would come first. Therefore all information and guidance needed I would be happy to help..
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings