livingroom

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This lovely duplex apartment is located in the center of Bergen. Major tourist attractions, museums, cafés and food shops are just around the corner. The surroundings are quite picturesque, consisting of old wooden houses and narrow cobble streets. This traditional house is recently renovated, keeping the authentic style while still comfortable and gets easily warm.
The apartment has two bedrooms, one with two singel beds and one with a double bed , and a living room with a sofa bed. It has a well-equipped kitchen, a livingroom and a spacious bathroom. Free access to wireless Internet. Bed-linnen and towels are included.

Guest access

Behind the house there is a little secret garden, to hang out and maybe have a picnic if the weather allows it. Also a playground for kids.

Other things to note

The closest supermarket is 3 minutes away. Just walk to blocks down Markeveien and then to the right hand side is a stair going down to Rema 1000


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Iron

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No shoes inside. Its very appreciated if you do recycling of the garbage, you will find more information about this in the kitchen. No heavy partying. The apartment has to be left in tidy condition. I need to know your exact arrival time. Check in and check out time can be flexible.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

304 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evan User Profile
September 2017
Great location and great house. Easy communication and directions to the home. Beds were just not very comfortable for people staying together.

Leif Olav User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gyongyi User Profile
September 2017
A very nice apartment in a traditional Norwegian house that's also in the city center, everything is in a few minute's reach. Overall, a memorable experience.

Alan User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Marit was gratis host and her place was very clean and comfortable. Easy walk to major attractions and nice neighborhood

Libby User Profile
August 2017
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful apartment! We loved it and the location was excellent too - best spot in Bergen! Marit met us at checkin and showed us around the apartment. Marit offered advice on our first day of where to go in Bergen (with directions) and provided us with a map. Place was very clean and comfortable. On the day we checked out - Marit let us leave our bags in her place till a little later so that we could enjoy more of Bergen and not be stuck with our bags! Would recommend the place to anyone who comes to Norway!

Whitney User Profile
August 2017
Marit was a wonderful, thoughtful hostess. She was easy to communicate with and always very prompt to reply to our questions. The house is incredibly located - just blocks from the ferry terminal and just blocks from the main tourist areas. We loved our time in Bergen, with Marit's apartment as our home-base.

Camilla User Profile
July 2017
Family of four spent two lovely nights here. Great apartment and host. Walkingdistance to all the main landmarks.

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bergen, NorwayJoined in November 2012
Marit User Profile

I enjoy so much to meet people from all over the world. One of my favorite activity is mountain-hiking, inspired by the beautiful mountains surrounding the city. I also love meditation and healing. Otherwise just be open to the moment.

Languages: English, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings