Taste and cosiness near zone 1

Apartment - Entire home/apt · A Elmington Rd, London, SE5 7RB, United Kingdom
Giorgia
Your host, Giorgia
15 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Comfortable and spacious bedrooms are available for rent in my own flat in Camberwell, a leafy suburb of south east London.

The location is served by buses to almost all corners of London. Nearest tube station is Elephant and Castle (zone 1), but Oval and trendy Brixton are also very close. The new overground station has just opened 5mns away and connects you directly you to the Canary Wharf area. Fantastic connections also to the West End (30mns by bus), the East End and the City of London (financial district, 30mns away by bus).

The apartment comes with Free wi-fi, a nice bright sitting room and a modern fully equipped kitchen. You can verify the closeness of the area to central London on the Transport for London website.

There are a few great places in the local area dine out; *****star Top Table (email hidden) Hotel (email hidden) at the Green nearby. A large variety of bars and restaurants can also be found in Brixton, which is 10mins away and is well connected by 3 bus routes.

The price is intended per person, per room, per night. PLEASE NOTE: during bank holiday weekends, the price is £55.

Each bedroom accommodates max 2 people with king-size beds. There is also a double sofa bed in the sitting room accommodating max 2 people (double bed).
.
I speak English, Italian, French and Spanish. I think that my house is decorated and furnished with style and most of all it is very clean. For stays longer than 1 week the room and bathroom will be cleaned weekly with a weekly change of bed lining and bathroom towels.
I hope you will enjoy your stay and I will be happy to welcome you in my cosy home.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $62 / night after 3 guests
Security Deposit: $176
Cleaning Fee: $35
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • It was such a pleasure to live in Georgia's apartment. Georgia made me feel comfortable from day 1. She was so helpful with every need. All the household amenities were at full disposal. And guess what,her place is just 15 to 20 mins from Victoria. Appreciate everything you did for me Georgia. Thank you.

    June 2014
  • It was a very nice stay at Giorgia's place. The apartment is as described in the description and was perfect for our 3-days week-end. Everything was clean and ready-to-use, we did not miss anything.
    You can easily find everything you'd want for a short stay in a walking distance. We did not meet Giorgia but her instructions sent by email the day before were as detailed as (website hidden) center can be reached in about 30minutes which was quite convenient.
    Thanks again !

    May 2014
  • Giorgia's place was everything I needed for my 2 weeks stay in London. Because I'm doing this back-n-forth trips London - Bucharest, I would definitely consider it as a long-term choice.

    May 2014
  • I had a great time in Giorgia's place. Comfortable bed, big room, clean bathroom and very tidy. That's all you can wish for, unfortunately I didn't meet the host but I bet she's nice as well ;)

    April 2014
  • Lugar muy tranquilo y se esta muy a gusto, el trato con la anfitriona muy bueno.

    September 2013
  • Perfect. If you land to Stastead, take the bus to Liverpool Station and then from there is 40minutes by bus to the Giorgia's house. The nearest metro is at 20min by walk or 5 by bus. In a 10minutes of bus you are in Borough Market to eat the best oysters of UK, under Shad tower and very close to heart of London.
    Giorgia is italian and girl that mean that the house is nice, clean and warm.
    The house is nice, very clean and the beds really comfortable.
    I will stay again!

    September 2013
  • Parlez de votre séjour aux autres membres de la communauté Airbnb.

    August 2013
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Giorgias. After coming to London to start a new job I needed somewhere that was convenient and easy to commute to and from, as well as well located near a supermarket and bus links. I had the use of cooking facilities and the washing machine in the house which for a long stay is ideal . The house and rooms were always clean and tidy and B the cleaner did an amazing job. I met some great people during my 3 week stay at Giorgias and felt the room was great value for money. Giorgia (email hidden) even though we didn't personally meet but she was always contactable and gave information where needed. Even though I have now found somewhere permanent in London, I would not hesitate to stay again if I needed too or recommend to friends. Thanks Giorgia!

    August 2013
  • Giorgia was not around when I checked in and the whole time I was there but she's responded to my enquiries and questions via email fast which really helped! Her check in procedure is well organised and is definitely a plus point! The apartment is clean, tidy and well facilitated. The neighbourhood is not great but feels safe enough for me. Definitely recommended!

    July 2013
  • We had a great stay at Giorgia's place. Everything was very clean and well organized. Communication with Giorgia was perfect. She wasn't around when we were there but explained everything well.
    one minus: wifi wasn't working.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$185
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 257 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Master in Interpreting and Translating Bath University
About
I am a freelance conference interpreter and translator. I look forward to hearing from you.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings