The bedroom have also a direct access with the ping-pong room / La chambre a aussi un accès direct à la salle de ping-pong.2 swimming pools, including one smaller so that the children bathe too / 2 piscines, dont une plus petite pour que les enfants se baignent aussi.

Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bedroom is roomy and very quiet. It can accommodate two people and has an direct access with the swimming pool. Enjoy the living room, dining room and kitchen in the Joglo, and the proximity with the most visited places of Bali.

The space

Independent bedroom with its own access. Bedroom standard hotel, bed queen size high quality mattress, private bathroom with bathtub and independent shower.
The bedroom is located in an estate of 2 houses. An antic Joglo, wooden house from Jawa full of carving, more than 120 years old, and a modern Balinese style house.
The villa is unique by its mixed style of Javanese and Balinese buildings. Also, the view on the rice paddies is amazing and the spot is very calm and quiet which make you sleep very well.

Guest access

Guests have access to the Joglo, as living room, dining room and kitchen, swimming pools, garden and parking.
Also there is a ping-pong room for players. You can even come on my terrace or watch TV sport event in my flat.

Interaction with guests

I live in the villa in my private flat and the door is always open so I will be here to satisfy your every need or questions you could have.
And, anyway, there is a peaceful and friendly atmosphere between the guests, we even make BBQ or party, time to time, when everybody agree of course. It's friendly and there are many interactions between guests.

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 1PM

We don't have stricts rules, just a common sense of respect and education, which is a best receipt to harmonize relations and create happiness. Further more, the villa is big and displayed for the best quietness and privacy of every one. The most important is that every guest have an happy and relaxing stay, that's what holidays are for, isn't it? So, I will do every things I can to make you feel at home.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit
Safety card

2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Check In
Julienne User Profile
June 2017
Lovely architecture, good for a proper getaway from it all. However it's very far from the beach or main areas at least 15 min driving. The cleaning schedule wasn't regular and our trash wasn't cleared and bathroom not cleaned for 2 weeks. But lovely place we enjoyed overall
Georges-Alain User Profile
Response from Georges-Alain:
First of all , thanks for your stay in my villa and i know you enjoy your holidays in Bali as you said, which is the most important after all. That been said I have to answer about your comment because it is not true and it is not right to slander a place or a person just because of your false incongruous remarks! People have to know the truth! sorry it is a little bit long but for sure it is important to me to tell you who is Julienne to have a fair opinion if she lie or not ? Two days before the check in you contact me because you wanted to cancel i asked you why ? You said for personal reasons.. then you change your mind and you came! I thought it was great that you solve out your pb and welcome! That is why even though your booking was for one person! you bring 2 other friends during your stay without asking me! You could have try to say something like , sorry Georges do i have to pay some extra charges for my guests.. Which seems normal when you have a minimum of education or just honesty!! I guess you don't know what it (URL HIDDEN) well I buy goods for you and same story.. not pay back of course .. you rip the sheet bed without telling us.. You loose the key of the room and to end up at the time of check out with 3 hrs lover time without asking of course! You seems surprised that i ask you to pay the 2 weeks rent of the scooter Yes if you rent you have pay for it! Life work this way Julienne! But at least I got the money .. with difficulty again visa card didn t work.. your offer me to pay by transfer money which i refused as you can understand it.. and at the end of the end you find by chance some hong kong dollar to pay me while the taxi was waiting to bring you to the airport .. I just want to say Shame on you young arrogant dishonest girl!! Your room was cleaned every 2 days my housekeeper just told me you ask to change the sheet bed every 3 days normally it is once a week for long stay, this is the proof of your first lie! Second lie the beach is at 5 minutes by scooter and not 15min as you said just read the comment of the other guest , even when they go very very slow they say 10 and for you 5 min drive is far away?! in which world do you live Julienne?! I do thing member like you should be banned from this platform but this a personal thought! Shame on You! Please get medical Help or try to be honest it can be a good therapy for you and the good news for you it's Free!! to finished on a positive note. Good Luck!
June 2017

Pippa User Profile
May 2017
Our stay was good. Place is lovely, the owner is friendly but you don't get to see him a lot, the staff will take care of you. They have a small dog that you need to get used to All in all we can recommend

Kirk User Profile
April 2017
This is a great place to stay and a really great deal. George is a great host and is absolutely on top of things. I booked the place 30 minutes before I arrived and he went well out of his way to set me up. The rooms are very clean, well made, the communal, traditional Indonesia house in the middle of the property is a great place to hang out with great furniture, kitchen and so on. Nice pool, nice staff, and is located in one of the most beautiful areas of northern Canggu. It's got a perfect mix of seclusion but also is only a ten minute drive to the beach. If you like cruising around on bikes in rice fields, this place is a dream. I would highly suggest staying here and will certainly return in the future.

Priyanka User Profile
April 2017
Was a great stay! Will surely recommend the place to anyone who would like to explore Bali on a bike and would like to mingle with other guests! Lively atmosphere!! George is very friendly and helpful. See you again next time! Cheers :)

Damien User Profile
March 2017
We had a very nice stay at George's villa. It is in a very quiet area, with beautiful rice fields around. You need 5-10 minutes of scooter to go to restaurants and beach areas.
Georges-Alain User Profile
Response from Georges-Alain:
Thanks Damien & Monni , bonne continuation , Take care
March 2017

Emily User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Christopher User Profile
January 2017
Georges is a great guy. Easy to get along with and accommodating. We have become friends in the process and I'd recommend his place to anyone. Thanks again Georges, see you again soon amie!

This host has 40 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bali, Indonesia · Joined in October 2012
Georges-Alain User Profile

Hi, my name is Georges, I am a french expat who lives in Indonesia since several years. Nearly 10 years in the furniture business in Java, then I settle down in Bali for various reasons, but mostly for its practical mixed open range of activity and pleasure such as surfing, swimming, tracking, mountain bike… The happy living style of life, kindness of the Balinese people and a nice mix of different cultures and religions between the Indonesians and the foreigners from all over the world, this is Bali and this is quite unique. Now I am working in developing local business between Java, Bali, Lombok in different fields, so if you pass by and I am at home I will be pleased to talk with you about Indonesia and all its amazing culture, history, and economic future.
Take care and be happy it is the most important, sampai jumpa (see youbientot .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.