2BR/2Lev.Villa Garden,2AC,WIFI/POOL

Villa - Entire home/apt · Gang Mangga, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia

- FREE Consistent WIFI
- FLAT SCREEN TV w/Satellite and DVD
- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Coffee and Tea
- Kitchen, w/Fridge, Stove,Sink
- SWIMMING POOL is 10 meters from villa
- Total Privacy - Large Garden with High 2.5 Meter Walls

Your host, Michael
8 Reviews
Response rate: 72%
Response time: within a day

- FREE Consistent WIFI
- FLAT SCREEN TV w/Satellite and DVD
- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Coffee and Tea
- Kitchen, w/Fridge, Stove,Sink
- SWIMMING POOL is 10 meters from villa
- Total Privacy - Large Garden with High 2.5 Meter Walls

The Space

Hi, this is a Large two-level villa for rent with Free Fast WIFI, Air Conditioner, and Kitchen included. Its perfectly located for walking around Kuta and Legian, and a short taxi ride to Seminyak as well. It is extremely secluded with zero road noise and very private.

- FREE Consistent WIFI
- FREE Satellite Television
- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Coffee and Tea
- SWIMMING POOL is Steps Away (10 meters from villa)
- Total Privacy - Large Garden with High 2.5 Meter Walls
- FLAT SCREEN TV w/Satellite and DVD PLAYER Upstairs
- Normal TV with DVD Player Downstairs
- 2 Air Conditioners (One upstairs/One Downstairs)
- 2 Queen Size 4 Poster Beds, Both with Mosquito Nets
- Extra Mattress available on request
- Single Sofa Bed Pullout Sleeper already inside (good for child or small person)
- Shower/Bathtub Hot Water
- Kitchen with Stove, Refrigerator, Sink, Dishes
- 2 Large Patios - One in Front, One on the Side
- Table and Chairs on the Patio for dining
- Sofas, Large Chairs, and Table Outside on Patio
- Central Location with short stroll to Legian or Kuta Beach
- 3 Minute walk to restaurants, bars, shopping
- Still quiet and secluded in the villa, but close to the action

It has high ceilings and can accommodate up to 6 people for sleeping. There are two Queen size four-post beds, a fold-out futon, and we can provide a single mattress or two if needed.

The bedroom upstairs has a Flat Screen TV and DVD player.
It also has a Queen size Four-Post bed with mosquito net, air conditioner, wardrobe, breakfast nook table and high ceilings.

There are two patios downstairs, one off the front of the villa and one off the side.
There is a kitchen, with refrigerator, a stove, and full kitchen set for cooking.
The kitchen also has a clean drinking water dispenser with all drinking water included.

Downstairs has a Queen Size Four Post Bed w/mosquito net, bathroom, table and chairs, etc.

There are lovely large patios great for relaxing on the couches and large chairs, and dining table and chairs on the front patio... and a large fully enclosed garden/yard with 2+ meter walls. Its very peaceful and secluded... yet a short walk to Kuta beach and sites.

There is also a large swimming pool about 15 meters long by 5 meters across. Its shared with other villas, but mostly there's no-one there, so its quiet and the goddess fountains pouring water on your head make it exceptional.

Legian Beach and Kuta Beach is just a 5-10 minute walk away and Legian street, with all the restaurants and bars, is literally just a few minutes walk from here. The location for being central is pretty unbeatable!

There is a laundry pickup and delivery service, around the corner from us...which can be arranged to be picked up and dropped off for you. So they'll have it all done and folded for you within a day or two maximum for a very good price.

There is free cleaning service included here. You can request them to come clean at any time.

This location is perfect for everything you need.
You won't have to use taxis to get around, if you're OK with walking a little bit.
Getting to different areas like Seminyak, Changgu or South to Uluwatu is pretty easy too in a taxi or private driver.

We do also rent motorbikes as well.
We also have surf instructors and boards available.
Our lessons are $25 per lesson with first rate experienced instructors.
We can organize a car and driver for tours if you're wanting to do those things as well.

So again. There is:
- Queen Size Bed upstairs
- Queen Size Bed downstairs
- Extra Single Mattress available on request
- One TV with DVD Upstairs
- Swimming Pool (shared)
- 2 Patios downstairs
- FREE Cleaning Included
- Big Sliding Glass Door leading to patio downstairs
- Fan downstairs
- Bathroom with Hot Water, Bathtub, Shower downstairs
- Kitchen, with stove, refrigerator, sink, dishes, drinking water
- Couches and table outside.

Also available (Please Book your room/villa first. This can all be arranged on arrival or if you would like please send us a message after booking, prior to arrival to arrange any of the following)
* WE HAVE CHEAP TICKETS FOR FAST BOAT TO GILI ISLANDS (GILI TRAWANGAN & GILI AIR & LOMBOK) only 580,000 Rupiah - For Return Ticket (including Hotel Pickup)



*WE RENT MOTORBIKES (Scooters) for 60,000 Rupiah
per day.

*WE HAVE SURF LESSONS with great INSTRUCTORS for 295,000 Rupiah including the board and a 2 1/2 hour lesson.
We will pick you up at the villa for the lesson, so please let me know in advance.
Let us know and we'll book the lessons for you.
PACKAGE 1: Private Lesson - 295,000 RP per lesson includes the board and 2.5 hours lesson AND all rash guards land and sea instruction.
PACKAGE (phone number hidden) lessons including board.
PACKAGE 3: 4 Private Lessons + 1 FREE DAY with our surfboard for you to use = 1 Million Rp. ($100)

*PLEASE SEND YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST VIA THIS SITE TO INQUIRE ABOUT THE DATES. Once I receive the request, I will confirm the dates. I can't confirm the dates on just an inquiry in a message. NEED THE RESERVATION REQUEST.

Thank you very much!
See you soon!

Guest Access

Access to everything listed above.

Interaction with Guests

I interact as much as I can, when are timing and schedules overlap. These are private villas, so we don't like to disturb our guests. We have full-time staff on hand at all times to accommodate your needs.
Thank you!

The Neighborhood

Love everything about this location. Secluded, quiet, authentic Balinese setting but with direct access to everything in Kuta and Legian. Great Location.

Getting around

Walking, Taxi, Motorcycle Taxi (ojek) are the best ways to get around this area or by renting your own cheap motor-scooter, we do rent them for $6/day.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • The villa was a great landing spot in kuta. Although the alleys made it tricky to find at first, once we got the hang of it, it was really nice being a little off the main drag. The villa was wonderful and fairly priced. It was clean, mosquito nets were provided and the AC worked great. The pool was awesome and staff were friendly. Id definitely stay here again.

    April 2014
    Response from Michael:

    Thank you Kathy! Always nice to have great guests such as yourself. We (together with all staff) much appreciate you're coming.

    April 2014
  • We arrived in the villa and seny was there and was very helpful. Our villa was huge and we didnt get any problem with the facilities. There were mosquitoes around and we saw a mosquito repellant provided. The villa is very comfortable. We used the pool to and had a fun! It's on the Legian area where night spots and shopping are very near. Will definitely recommend Michael to my friends traveling to Bali. Thanks Michael!

    April 2014
    Response from Michael:

    Hi Dunn, appreciate your kind words and glad you had a nice time at the pool and in the location in general. We appreciate hosting you.

    April 2014
  • Our family of 5 stayed in one of the 2-storey villas for one night on the 18th January. I am very sorry to say that we were not impressed with our stay and would not recommend to anyone. We are pretty hardened travellers and not generally complainers if things are not perfect but things were far from perfect. First of all the driver that was apparently arranged by the villas to pick us up from the airport did not show and we had to get a taxi after waiting an hour. The place was very hard to find due to no street number on the website just a street name. After the taxi called the villas for directions we found it only to be told at 7pm that we could not check in for an hour due to a broken aircon that technicians were repairing. At 8:30 we checked in. The aircon was blowing warm air. We were given a fan for the children's room with no guard on it (blades exposed). The linen was old and stained and the bathroom smelled like a men's public toilet because of the 'urine balls' on the floor. Not a good idea for a hotel room ensuite bathroom! The place was generally unclean as was the reception area. I was very disappointed and feel the place was very overpriced at $110 per night. Badly kept and badly managed. I don't like giving bad reviews but I really feel that a lot would have to change before I would consider staying there again.

    January 2014
    Response from Michael:

    Carrie Complained about every small thing the entire time, it was a terrible experience for us. As an extra service to her, we sent a private driver, who couldn't find her at the airport. We do this as an extra service, guests are also welcome to arrange their own driver or transportation. The villa was not $110, it was $78, which is good for a 2 bedroom villa. Our linens are laundered EVERY day, and our villas are cleaned EVERY day. The AC had to be refilled with freon, and it was Saturday night, so a bit difficult to find AC technician to come at that time, but we did it and it was fixed. There was a odor ball in the bathroom, to protect against bacteria and insects. This is Bali, so its a good thing. Its a positive not a negative, but like everything else, she turned it into a negative. They only stayed one night, had they stayed longer it would have been fine. Would never recommend this guest to any host. We also do our best, but this was a nightmare.

    January 2014
  • We had a terrible experience,We tried to check in at 4pm, the villa wasn't ready,the toilet was broken,{it turned out the whole place was a toilet} We went for a meal to kill time while they fixed it.We got back at 6pm and dumped our bags,then had to dash to meet people.We got back around 11pm and it was only then that we realised what a dump it was.The floor in the kitchen area was flooded the place was thick with mosquitoes,the mosquito net around the bed was coming away from the poles and was filthy, the pillows needed a good wash,if we had of realised how bad it was earlier in the day we would never have stayed but at 11pm. we were stuffed.
    First thing the following morning we went to reception to complain,and asked to speak to Michael,but they couldn't contact him.WE were booked for 3 nights,but booked out immediately.We found a lovely hotel close by that was a lot cheaper than Michaels including breakfast,so my advice is give this place a wide berth.

    November 2013
    Response from Michael:

    I'm sorry but this is a complete lie and exaggeration. Please see the other reviews and don't let one crazy person ruin it for everyone.This guy was the most difficult, really the worst, (basically insane) guest we have ever had to deal with. Yes the toilet was broken, because the last guests (who checked out the same day) tried to flush a sock down the toilet. So we had to fix it, and it took a long time to get it out. The mosquito nets (there is one upstairs and one downstairs) are both in good condition as you can see in the photos. Linens are washed daily and new complete linens, including towels and pillow cases are provided for all our guests daily. I Never got an email, message, call, or any communication from this guest. Just this review more than a week after leaving. I would have happily worked with them to resolve any issues and find a common solution as I always do. I SINCERELY want all our guests to be happy! This is why we consistently upgrade and evolve and work very hard to make that happen. We have 6 full-time cleaning staff on site at these villas always. Thank you to all our other awesome guests and sorry to Albert. All the best, Michael

    November 2013
  • Great place! We were a group of 6 and stayed for 1 night. Definitely a recommended place to stay for a group of 4 - 6 people. The description says it all and hides nothing. Too bad we didn't get a reply from Micheal when we were there.

    October 2013
    Response from Michael:

    Thanks for coming Mohd! We really appreciate it. I didn't receive any messages from you when you were here. But anyway good to meet you previously. See you next time. Cheers.

    October 2013
  • What can i say villa and staff were excellent only downfall were other noisy guest,location was perfect

    September 2013
  • We had a good time staying in this villa, it was near to the beach, shopping centers, cafes, which made us easier to go. Anyway, we didn't get much time to enjoy the swimming pool, but it surely looked very nice. Definitely recommended!

    June 2013
  • I stayed in the villa for a month and was very comfortable, it was so nice to have a home-base to go back to while traveling throughout Bali especially when it was hot. I always looked forward to walking into a cozy, quiet, and clean space with pumping air conditioning and a crystal clear pool a few steps away. The staff was amazing, friendly and extremely helpful... They were definitely the highlight of the stay. I would book again, thanks :D

    March 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 119 times
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, Русский, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
Fashion Designer, Interior Designer
Hi, thank you for your interest in our properties. We appreciate all our guests and we do our best to accommodate you as best possible. We have a full-time staff ready to assist you. Please ask if you need anything. Thank you. We have a variety of villas in the same single complex with a large shared swimming pool. Within this complex we have private one bedroom and two bedroom villas as well as single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, and quad 4 person rooms. The complex is quiet and secluded, yet only a 2 minute walk to Legian street and a 5-10 minute walk to Kuta or Legian beach. It's also about a 5 minute walk to Poppies Lane 2. We think it's a nicely balanced location, with direct access to the center of town, yet still quiet and secluded in our villas. All of our villas have full amenities including Free Satellite Television, Free WIFI, Free Clean Drinking Water, Hot Water Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Air Conditioning, Free Cleaning, Towels/Linens, and Patio Kitchens with fridge, sink, stove, and dishes. These are affordable mid-range villas, they are fair-value for the price. They are not luxury, therefore they are priced accordingly. They are self-contained, like your own house. We have kitchen sets with dishes, pots, pans, etc already inside for your use, so please cleanup after yourself and take care of the dishes, etc. We also have another mixed complex consisting of 2 Two Bedroom Villas, 6 Quad Rooms (suitable for 3-4 people) and 7 Double Rooms with a queen size bed. All of these rooms also have full amenities same as mentioned above. They are newly renovated, with one new building as well. We try to create unique, nice places based on quiet setting, and close proximity to attractions with a fair value. We are continually improving and upgrading our facilities, so every guest typically gets a better place than the last. We also offer tours around Bali with our private Indonesian driver, motorbike rental, and surf lessons with our local instructors. They'll come pick you up at our location and take you for the lesson. A 2 1/2 hour lesson is $29 for one person or $45 for two people together for a 2 1/2 hour lesson. Thank you! We look forward to hosting you. Sincerely, D and Staff
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings