LARGE MASTER BEDROOM.

Apartment - Private room · Rhapta Rd, Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Wamuyu

A large master bedroom in a 3 bedroom apartment. Tastefully painted and decorated. Comes with a large bed (larger than king size), own TV with cable connection (DSTV), own bathroom and walk in closets. It simply qualifies for a home within a home.

Your host, Wamuyu
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

A large master bedroom in a 3 bedroom apartment. Tastefully painted and decorated. Comes with a large bed (larger than king size), own TV with cable connection (DSTV), own bathroom and walk in closets. It simply qualifies for a home within a home.

The Space

Hallo All,

I live in a 3 bedroom apartment in Nairobi the City of Kenya (East Africa). I have one free bedroom that is available for let. It is an en-suite with a double bed, walk-in dressing area with plenty of closets, own spacious bathroom & toilet, TV with DSTV connection and a study table. There is WiFi connectivity, fully furnished kitchen and sitting/resting and dinning area - shared. Towels, bathmats and toiletries provided.

I live in Westlands part of the city, very close to UNEP head quarters, many other foreign non-governmental organization as well as the central business district. At a walking distance are two very modern malls and you will hardly need to visit the city center.

I have a car that can be shared based on operations locally and agreement.

I live alone 90% of the times. My kids are only home on weekends and school holidays briefly. They are aged 13 and 9 and very independent. I have an honest house help who comes to clean twice a week and your cleaning (both room and clothes) will be done by her. She has been with me for 5 years.

I am open to female, gentlemen and couples.

With me you have an opportunity of safe guidance in the city if its your first time and experience of modern/Kenyan culture. The neighborhood has friendly neighbors and a mix of young single, families and young at heart.

Join me when in Kenya, and you shall not regret the experience.

i am open to days, weeks or months let. Your choice.

For only 50 USD all inclusive per night.

Regards,
Joan

Interaction with Guests

I am at home after work - from 1800hrs. I am very social and don't mind having a cup of tea or dinner together. However, each guest is different and i totally respect their wishes on socializing.

The Neighborhood

My neigborhood has quite a number of restaurants offering different cuisines and this is a great plus. In addition for sports lovers, you can jog, there are a number of gym facilities at walking distance. Malls, hospitals and schools are all at walking distance. For the lovers of the night life, we have a great variety of very good clubs and pubs. This is an expat hub and you are likely to bump in to your high school friend or hometown friend.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $25 / night after the first guest
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • I stayed at Wamuyu's place for the first 4 nights of my stay in Nairobi. She was responsive and flexible about my requests and questions that I had before booking, and I knew she was a nice person.
    When I arrived, she welcomed me with her beautiful smile and showed me around in the house. Yes she is, as I knew, a great person.
    The room has a king-sized bed which is very comfortable, bathroom is clean and good pressure of hot water. The compound is safe and quiet. She gave me privacy but also when we hang around in the living room we always talk.
    Wi-fi is not working in the room but perfect in other areas such as the living room and the kitchen.
    The bus stop is about 15 mins walk (to go to and come back from town) where you also find several supermarkets like Naivas, Uchumi, and also a mall called Sarit center. Walking around in Westlands is safe (just pay general attention), if you love to dine out you never get tired in Weslands but at night just take a taxi.
    I would highly recommend her place!

    June 2014
  • A very comfortable stay with a good host. The place was exactly as promised. This stay is in a very clean, quiet and safe neighborhood. A practical place with taxi just outside the (email hidden)d couple of good restaurants within walking distance. Would love to come back to this place.

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$30
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 8 times
About
I am friendly and get along well with people from all walks of life. I am considered workaholic but i don't view myself as one. I always have time for fun and time for work. Just be yourself in the house, but tidy up when leaving a particular room. I hate clutter so don't worry about having too much around you. I keep things to the bear minimal. Just what i need. I don't drink and i don't smoke but i always enjoy a night out with friends. Friends make my world not the other things. I am flexible to ensure your comfort and so will share my car when i can. Airport transfer and familiarization tour i will do for you. At no extra cost. Welcome Home.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago
Similar Listings