Upper Chalet Alta Apt.: 2-4 people
Upper Chalet Alta Apt.: 2-4 people


Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This wonderful spacious apartment has open beamed ceilings and a wrap around balcony with table and chairs. Its full kitchen has granite counters and a bar with bar stools.Master Bedroom has 2 walk in closets. Bucolic. Peaceful. Best Jungfrau view!

The space

This brand new chalet is perched above the car free village of MURREN in the Bernese Oberland outside charming Interlaken. The apartment is the upper floor of the chalet with a spacious vaulted open beamed wood ceiling and large windows that look across the spectacular Lauterbrunnen Valley with its 72 waterfalls to the North Face of the Eiger and the Jungfrau Massif, the best view of any chalet rental in Murren. There is a Master Bedroom with 2 walk in closets leading to the bathroom with shower and tub. In an alcove of the living room, there is a queen wall bed, so the apartment comfortably sleeps 4 .

The spiffy fully equipped modern kitchen has granite counter tops, dishwasher, 4 burner stove and oven. The fridge has a freezer. There is a bar with bar stools. The chalet features a spacious living room/dining area with a wood burning stove and radiant floor heating. You'll have access to a washer/dryer. In the winter it is ski in/ski out offering ski lockers for returning guests. Murren is a typical Swiss charming village.

We're adjacent to a wildlife preserve, with daily sightings of graceful charming Chamois, so we cannot accommodate dogs or cats.

If you want spacious, quiet, private, cozy and spectacular, this place is for you. World famous hiking and skiing are at the doorstep. And a Peace you've never before experienced! Restaurants and bars are only 2 minutes away.
An outdoor stairway prevents the home from being handicap accessible. The apartment can be rented for a minimum of 3 nights, or by the week, the month or the season. You'll love it here...everyone does!

The nightly rate varies from 180USD/night in low season to 280USD/night for 2 people in summer & winter season. Each additional guest is 50USD/night. This price includes the 5.60CHF kurtaxe which we will pay for you so you can use the indoor swimming pool and hot tub at the Sports Center.

Guest access

This brand new chalet is perched above the car free village of MURREN in the Bernese Oberland outside charming Interlaken. The apartment is the upper floor of the chalet with a spacious vaulted open beamed wood ceiling and large windows that look across the spectacular Lauterbrunnen Valley with its 72 waterfalls to the North Face of the Eiger and the Jungfrau Massif, the best view of any chalet rental in Murren. There is a Master Bedroom with 2 walk in closets leading to the bathroom with shower and tub. In an alcove of the living room, there is a queen wall bed, so the apartment comfortably sleeps 4 .

The spiffy fully equipped modern kitchen has granite counter tops, dishwasher, 4 burner stove and oven. The fridge has a freezer. There is a bar with barstools. The chalet features a spacious living room/dining area with a wood burning stove and radiant floor heating. You'll have access to a washer/dryer. In the winter it is ski iIn/ski out offering ski lockers for returning guests. Murren is a typical Swiss charming village.

We're adjacent to a wildlife preserve, with daily sightings of graceful charming Chamois, so we cannot accommodate dogs or cats.

If you want spacious, quiet, private, cozy and spectacular, this place is for you. World famous hiking and skiing are at the doorstep. And a Peace you've never before experienced! Restaurants and bars are only 2 minutes away.
An outdoor stairway prevents the home from being handicap accessible. The apartment can be rented for a minimum of 3 nights, or by the week, the month or the season. You'll love it here...everyone does!

The nightly rate varies from 180USD/night in low season to 275USD/night for 2 people in summer & winter season. Each additional guest is 50USD/night.

After you check in, you'll be welcomed by our Property Manager. She will collect a 5.60CHF per person daily kurtaxe to help pay for hiking trail maintenance and the wonderful Sport Center where you can enjoy a huge indoor swimming pool.

Interaction with guests

You will be greeted at some point by our wonderful Property Managers Dave and Karleen. Beat and Nancy come to Murren sporadically. We are usually based at our home in Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.

Other things to note

There is a 7 night minimum, Saturday to Saturday, over the 2 week Christmas/New Years Holiday period and during the month of February.
The rest of the year has a 3 night minimum, or a three night charge if the stay is 1-2 nights.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 50 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: 300
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We ask our guests to respect our special home, and use it gently as they would their own home. Please remove ski boots and hiking boots when in the house. Please leave the house tidy when you leave and the kitchen and dishes all clean. We are very proud of what we have to offer. We ask them also to preserve the quiet that is so valued by others at this end of the village. You've never seen nightly skies as we offer! The truly spectacular view and nearby stream reassure you that you are in the heart of The Swiss Alps. And we ask that guests enjoy Murren, and help preserve its magic.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

92 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ming-En User Profile
July 2017
We had the most amazing stay at Nancy and Beat's chalet. It truly does have one of the best views in all of Murren! The chalet was clean, well appointed, and more than met all of our expectations. Communication and check in were an absolute breeze. Highly recommended!
Nancy And Beat User ProfileNancy And Beat is a superhost.
Response from Nancy And Beat:
We are sooo sorry about your connectivity issues. Because the apartments were all at full capacity and everyone was downloading photos and otherwise on line when you needed it, the modem had a problem. Because of your problem, we immediately bought and installed a bigger modem. Again, we are so sorry for h
July 2017

Nitin User Profile
July 2017
We are a family of four (kids 6 years and 2 years) and visited Murren, Switzerland from June 24 to July 1st this year. We were quite fortunate to find Nancy and Beat's chalet Alta during our stay in Murren. The chalet is quite strategically located, 100 metres before Murren station and has couple of restaurants in very close proximity. As evident from photographs, it offers great view of Eiger, MOnch and Jungfrauch (partial view). There is a couple of flight of stairs to chalet but there is ample storage space at the entrance and the view even from stairs is breathtaking. The chalet is a self contained unit and can comfortably accommodate 4 people. The living room, master room, closet, storage area. kitchen and rest rooms are quite spacious. We used to carry groceries from a nearby Coop store (10 minute walk) and had few meals at the chalet since the kitchen had hot plate, oven, pots/pans etc. We forgot to request a baby cot but the hosts were kind enough to organize it immediately. Murren is a quaint small village that offers total privacy and peace of mind to tourists. There are few excellent treks originating from Murren and we took Blumental trek, downhill from Allmundhubel. We took a trip to Schilthorn, via cable car(15 minutes from chalet) at Murren and the view was majestic. The same cable car goes down to Gimmelwald and Stechelburg from where we took a bus to Trumelbach falls, a great tourist spot to visit. At Murren, we also took our kids to Allmundhubel that has a kids playground, via a cable rail that goes in the mountains (funicular station is 10 minutes walk). It is also very easy to take a train from Murren rail station to Lauterbrunnen, that is a big station from where one can take trains in all directions - Interlaken, Wengen, Grindelwald etc. Overall, my family was delighted to visit Murren and stay at Chalet Alta.

Seth User Profile
June 2017
Oh my goodness, the view. Nothing beats sitting and looking over the beautiful trinity of Eiger, Monch, and Jungfrau right out front of the chalet. Our honeymoon couldn't have started better, easy check in and out, great communication, and a perfectly comfortable living space. We will definitely try to stay here when we come back to the Jungfrau region!

Melissa User Profile
May 2017
This was our second time in Murren and we are so glad we chose Nancy and Beat's place. The location was fantastic. The wifi worked well, the apartment was clean and well stocked. The onsite manager was there if we needed her, but let us have our privacy which we really appreciated. We couldn't ask for much better! We would definitely stay here again.

Hunter User Profile
May 2017
Great place very close to the train station with amazing views!

Katie User Profile
May 2017
What a lovely chalet! Amazing views of the Eiger, Monch, and the Jungfrau, right from the living room! We were so happy we chose to stay in Murren, plenty of amenities without a super touristy vibe. The chalet was super comfortable, clean, well appointed kitchen, nice extras like heated floors. Nancy and Beat have thought of everything. They assisted with clear directions for getting to the chalet which could be confusing and they let us know ahead of time that the train was closed (it randomly closes once or twice a year during the slow season) so we could adjust plans to take the tram up through Gimmewald. It's a bit of a walk to go through town, but it's no problem if you are in decent shape. However the chalet is extremely close like 2 blocks to the train station, so that would be very convenient for most guests. We had a lovely time and wished that we could stay longer, like forever!

Maneerat User Profile
May 2017
Everything was as described and more. Lovely house, very clean. Great views. Plenty of space. The steps were no problem, just don't do it all at once. It was snowing during our stay, so we enjoyed the fireplace very much. Check-in and check-out was very effortless. The house was so ready that we had no reasons to get in touch with the host. Highly recommended.

This host has 242 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Salt Lake City, Utah, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Nancy And Beat User ProfileNancy And Beat is a superhost.

My Swiss born (Murren!) Olympic skier husband, Beat, and I live in Salt Lake City where I am a Travel Consultant and he is a Ski Area Planner. We have 2 children. He grew up in Murren's 4* Hotel Eiger. At his parent's death, he inherited 2 superb view building lots on the north edge of the Village of Murren. During 2011 and 2012 he has built two chalets, now available for rent. We are avid skiers/hikers. Our family cherishes the extraordinary scenery and village atmosphere of Murren. We're excited to introduce/share it with other skiers/hikers/seekers of Peace, harmony and clean air! Nancy von Allmen

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings