User Profile Image

Apartment Near Sea, "B" (2+1 beds)

Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
3 Beds

Request to Book

$20
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Robert's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About this listing

Near beaches Apartment is situated in a quiet part of Jelsa, 50 meters from the sea and the rocky beach. Not far from the apartment there are several small pebble beaches. Relax to the sound and sea.

Contact Host


The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $7 / night after 2 guests
Monthly Price: $361 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Verified Photo

18 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
July 2015
Robert
Response from Robert:

Thanks for nice review.

July 2015

June 2015
Robert
Response from Robert:

Thank you for nice and constructive review. Also thank you for sharing your diary with us. I always love reading travelogues and someone's experiences on travels, to which I have no influence. :)
I believe that your comment is written in good faith even if I don't agree with some of them. I agree that there was not hand soap in apartment. That is something what you should tell us and we will bring you soap. We have forgot it and you should tell us that.
First I don't agree with you statement that "there was not anything bad about place (so we didn't complain)" and then you write a lot of things which you are complaining about. I'm sorry that you haven't complained right away because most of those things could be fixed in few seconds. We just want that all our guests tell us if something is missing or if they need anything and then we can help them. Now is too late to fix it since you are already left apartment. If you have told us everything what you have wrote here then your stay could be much better for you.
I don't agree that floor is dirty. I do agree that place is small. Next time you should pay more to get bigger apartment instead of paying less for small apartment and then complaining about size. Place is as it is described and you can see how big it is in description and photos. Also you haven't rented apartment with view and also it was not described that apartment has view. We have also apartments with sea view. Your apartment was next to small gardens with palm trees in the shade, exactly like described.
Those old guys walking around are not my parents, those are other guests.
Next is washing machine... We have decided to give our guests chance to wash their clothes because we are aware that most of the guests which stay for less then a week are traveling a lot and they change apartments very often. Most of those apartments doesn't have washing machine, and we are aware that traveling with bag full of dirty clothes could be annoying. Because we have low prices we can not afford to spend half of earning on washing powder, water and electricity. Using of washing machine was free before, but when we started to have a lot of guest which have stayed for 1 or 2 nights and which have washed their clothes 3-4 times during their short stay we have decided that we have to charge something. The guest can choose himself whether to take the offer or not. Yes we don't hang up your clothes because we do not have laundry service, we just have washing machine. There is also laundry service in town which charges 15€ for using washing machine, and drying is also charged.. So you could wash your clothes there and then you can write in review for my apartment something about them, same like you have wrote about your experience with waiters and restaurants. Now I'm not sure should I leave washing machine to guests or not, since more complains I have with w.machine then without.
By the way, what is the point of writing and complaining about something that I don't have in apartment and neither in a description of apartment. We also don't have massage service or heated pool in apartment included in price and I don't know why you haven't mentioned that :)

June 2015

June 2015
Robert
Response from Robert:

Dear Jarod, thank you for your nice words. It was our honor to be your hosts. Best wishes. Robert and family.

June 2015

May 2015
Robert
Response from Robert:

Dear Matthieu, I don't know what is not as we have described... I would like that you are more specific. If you could send me in email what is wrongly described, I will be glad to fix those things.
I am sorry and I am surprised that you had many difficulties in finding our house.
However, I have sent you my web site with complete instructions and step by step Google street photos how to find us.
I wish you have had check those directions, maybe than it wouldn't be so hard to find. All our guests which follow those directions find us very easily.
Thank you.

May 2015

May 2015
Robert
Response from Robert:

Thank you so much, Paulo, for nice words! It was our pleasure to be your hosts! You are always welcome and we wish you al the best!
Robert and family Grgičević

May 2015

April 2015

September 2014

This host has 106 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Robert

Robert
Split, Croatia
Member since February 2011
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Similar Listings


Explore other options in and around Jelsa