Spacious room with high ceilings and lovely double bed.(160cm.)Spacious bed, and calm atmosphere.
Lovely bedroom in beautiful area.
Lovely bedroom in beautiful area.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Peaceful doublebedroom, facing quiet and green backyard, located in lovely old neighbourhood with beautiful architecture, five minutes walk from the Vigeland sculpturepark- five minutes walk away from the Royal Castle. We use all ecological detergents for bed linen and towels, soaps, shampoos and dish washing soaps. Busses, trams run just outside. Bring your jogging outfit and have a lovely run among the Vigeland sculptures. We´ll provide our best sightseeing recommandations.

The space

Our spacious and peaceful double bedroom is facing the quiet backyard and is equipped with a 160 cm, comfortable double bed with down spreads.

You accsess our shared bathroom directly from your room.

Towels and bedlinen are all included in the price.

We have two wonderful cats, but they don´t enter your room as long as you keep the door closed.

If you like to bring your pc/mac there is a wireless connection in your room with a password and a nice workspace.

There are a total of 11 appartments in our relatively small location, and our house was built in 1906. Our street with only turn of the century houses, has a great atmosphere.

The neighbourhood is very sympathetic, and offer a mix of bakeries, cafees, galleries, clothing stores and restaurants. If you want to go out to Grünerløkka, bus 21, runs right by our house, and bring you to Sannergata in less than 20 minutes. You can catch tram 12 or 13 home, also very late at night.

The Vigelands sculpture park is five minutes by foot fro our gate.
You can walk to the impressive Astrup Fearnley galleri located in Tjuvholmen, in ten minutes. This is a new, very interesting part of our beautiful city, with a combination of living spaces, outdoor swimming, and recreation, the THIEF SPA if you would like to treat yourself to some extra joy, or where you can go before breakfast and have a morning swim.

You can also make a beautiful walk to the magic Operahouse from here, most of the way along the water and stop at the Nobel Peace centre. Or if you want to prepare a picknik, you can hop on one of the commuter boats out to the lovely islands, Gressholmen, Hovedøya or Langøyene from the harbour.

There are several supermarkets nearby our house. Both KIWI and COOP
sell good ecological food and vegetables to a good price.

The Vigelandspark is perfect for it´s beautiful sculptures and picknique, but also offer outdoor swimming during summer season in their impressive outdoor pool with divingboards up to ten meters.

I am a filmmaker and have a homeoffice most of the time, so
I´m around to give advice and help.

Guest access

You also have accsess to our fully equiped, shared kitchen. I have cleared space for you in the fridge. We have a SMEG gas stove, lots of pots and pans, and you help yourself to our spices and oils.
Tea and coffee is available without any extra costs.
The kitchen is cosy and perfect for cooking and dining.
We have free parking in our street, and in the neighbour streets. We´ll be happy to assist you on finding a suiting place for your car.

Interaction with guests

Communication is a very important thing for us, so I make sure we have a good dialogue and plan according to your schedule, to make your arrival pleasant.
We love hosting people from all parts of the world and are curious about your Oslo plans, but we also deeply respect your privacy.
We don´t get in the way of your planning, unless you ask us to.
If you need advise, it´s a great pleasure for us to share the spots that make us love our wonderful city. I try to always have a map ready for you.
We respect if you´d like privacy in the kitchen, as long as we plan a little.
We enjoy the cultural exchange and stories that travel through our life, and the fact that you choose our accomodation, enriches our lives immensly.
You are very welcome to our home.

Other things to note

I have a home office, so I´m around most of the time, and can answer questions and have a coffe break and chat if you´d like.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

In your room room, you can enjoy full privacy and we deeply respect that.

You are not allowed to bring not registered guests to our room, or to party there.

You accsess the bathroom through your own door, so please remember to unlock the door when you´re finished.

We don´t accept smoking in the room, but it´s easy to acssess the backyard where it´s permitted to smoke.

After midnight we expect it to be quiet, but we don´t mind at all if you come home late, as long as you are quiet.

Our living room is not a shared space.

You are free to drink coffe and tea, and to use our oils and spices when you cook.

We don´t mind to have guests in the kitchen while we eat, but we
respect if you would like private meals as long as it is planned.

Since we have cats, we cannot allow pets.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

574 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Inma User Profile
June 2017
Lovely bedroom in a beautiful area.....we totally agree
Mona Johanne User Profile
Response from Mona Johanne:
Thanks for staying with us, and I really hope you enjoy your trip around Norway. We´ll see you in Spain!:))))
June 2017

Manuela User Profile
June 2017
Mona is a superkind host, very keen on giving directions and advices on where to go/what to do in Oslo. Her flat is within walking distance from the city centre and perfectly located to catch main public transport. Definitely recommend it!

Allen User Profile
June 2017
Mona's place is quiet, comfortable, and convenient to the center of Oslow. Mona provided us with detailed directions to get to her home from the train station, and when we arrived, gave us a map which she marked with suggestions of places to check out during our visit. Information for handicapped visitors: There are a few stairs into her home (perhaps 7?). The bed is accessible on 3 sides and the bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom. I would strongly recommend Mona and Mona's home and would enjoy staying with her again.

Pere User Profile
June 2017
We were in oslo for a weekend and was a lovely time at Mona’s pleasant flat. Quiet place, the estreet, the flat and the room. Mona warm welcome, excellent and useful information, and pleasant conversations with her and your family. “A house with space cozy and welcoming people”. We don't forgot, our stay in Oslo and home Mona’s. Highly recommended to stay a few days in Oslo in a confortable area for walk to center of the city and many interesting and lovely places. Vi har vært like home !! HEM ESTAT COM A CASA!! Hemos estado como en casa!! Xaveir i Pere
Mona Johanne User Profile
Response from Mona Johanne:
The beautiful roses are still smiling, reminding us of wonderful you and our giggely conversations. Thanks for all the kind words! We´re so happy you choose to spend your Oslo days with us and hope we´ll be reunited very soon!:)))
June 2017

Nina User Profile
May 2017
We were in Oslo only two nights but won't forget staying at Monas lovely flat. Quiet street and a cosy flat that spoke of the warm, welcoming person that Mona is. She gave us a map with a great rundown of Oslo's nicest bits and was helpful and relaxed and just a lovely host. Close walking distance from the main things in Oslo and not far from the sculpture park with its beautiful burst of flowers and sculptures. We won't forget our two nights there!

Carolina User Profile
May 2017
The place was very nice in good location. It had everything we needed. Mona was very helpful :-)

Jennifer User Profile
May 2017
Both Mona and her daughter (and even the cat) were genuinely friendly and welcoming and Mona's tips for what to do in Oslo were just what one wants - local knowledge and enthusiasm for her city. Good location, an easy walk to the city.

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Oslo, Norway · Joined in October 2012
Mona Johanne User Profile

We have you a beautiful, spacious room with high ceilings with a 160cm double bed facing our quiet backyard, your own door to the shared bathroom and a nice table for working. You get acsess to our fully equipped kitchen that we share, where you can do some serious cooking if you like.
My daughter and I live in the appartment and this is our base. We have two beautiful cats and a hectic schedule. We love our city, people, good food, music, traveling, and know the value of staying with local people to get the most out of visiting new places. We would love to make your Oslo stay a wonderful experience and we´ll make sure to equip you with a map and mark out all our favorite spots.
I´m a filmmaker, running a production company. I write, direct and produce feature films for cinema, shorts, documentaries and music videos and have a home office.

Welcome!))

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.