10 € per person Downtown Doble Bed

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, Barcelona, Catalonia 08015, Spain

The Space

A beautiful room located in the city center, the charming neighborhood. Very well communicated and easy access to bus/metro/bicing.. etc.
The flat is located in the Eixample Esquerra neighborhood, great for sightseeing and contemplate Gaudi´s work as well as other famous local architects.
This is also the downtown of Barcelona between plaza España and plaza Universidad with all facilities of public transportation to get to any place in the city day and night. By bus it takes about 20 minutes to get to the closest beach (Barceloneta). Subway Station Urgell (L1) is in front.
You will stay in a sunny, modern, spacious and very comfortable room with lovely parquet wooden floors and low consume heating, furnished in a modern style with.
The room to rentting is double (3,50 m x 5 m) (with bed 135m x 190 m, comfortable bed).
Fresh linen and towels are provided and you will be welcome to use the kitchen and common areas. Enjoy this fantastic city skipping the 'tourist' circuit, I can provide you with very useful information to move around like a local.
The flat is in a beautiful building with lift. It is very lightly,silent and comfortable .I have 2 double rooms available, both of them have a double bed. They are suitable both for couple or single users.
Rates and other info: The minimum stay is 2 nights. May you want to book the room please drop me a line letting me know how many people and which dates you would like to reserve and i will be promptly back to you to confirm the rate and availability displayed at the calendar.
Please note that the common spaces are to be shared with me (female independent professional, computer engineer).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Ady is very Nice !!!! The apartment was in a nice location and was pretty clean. It didn't seem very much like a hostel from the outside :)

    June 2013
    Response from Ady:

    Thank you Jean, We appreciate very much your opinion is very valuable to us. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see someday. Ady

  • Nice place to stay. Very good location, metro station just across the street.

    May 2013
  • My friend and I stood in Ady's place for 3 nights and really enjoyed the experience - the room and bed were perfect and so comfortable!
    Everything needed has been provided and the place was pretty quiet and clean.

    Absolutely central - especially with the metro station in front of the house.

    Ady kept a great contact beforehand and her son Federico managed everything while we've been there.

    Couldn't complain about anything!

    January 2013
    Response from Ady:

    We appreciate very much your opinion is very valuable to us. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see someday. Ady

  • My boyfriend and I stayed at Ady's place for less than a week, and it was our very first Airbnb's experience. But we kept a quite good impression of our stay. The room we rented had a good value for money, and the location in the town was priceless ! (you have a subway station just across the street, at about two minutes. But you can also easily walk to reach touristic places such as Las Ramblas, for example. Also, the direct bus line from the Airport stops JUST in front of the flat).
    And even though Ady is not actually living at the flat, she stops by over there every evenings (so if you have something to ask, it's pretty easy to communicate).
    Just a few details more (that are good to know about the place) : the soundproofing of the flat isn't one of the bests (we didn't have a room near to the street, but we could still hear traffic noises) so if you have a light sleep, just bring your earplugs with you. Also, the wifi internet was often cutting. One more thing : if you are obessively tidy, just keep in mind that this might not be the cleanest place ever. But like we said before, it's definitely a good value for money.
    Oh, and also : we had to give the room back for 11:30 am (cause other people were renting the room after us) but we woke up a bit late ; and even if she didn't have to, Ady let us stay longer at the flat to have breakfast before we left the place; which was really cool ;)

    January 2013
    Response from Ady:

    thank you

  • Great location. I was concerned that sharing the bathroom with so many people I would never get a shower or at least not a hot shower, but I always did. Ady went out of her way to return some belongings to us that we had left in the room and we really appreciated it.

    December 2012
    Response from Ady:

    We appreciate very much your opinion is very valuable to us. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see someday. Ady

  • We stay at Adi´s place and had a good time in Barcelona. The flat was nice and in a good location. Ady was helpful to us and I would recommend her.
    Thank you very much. See you another time!

    November 2012
  • We stayed at Ady's for 2 nights. It was a wonderful apartement and the room was really nice too. Ady was helping us with everything she could and was very welcoming to us. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Barcelona!

    November 2012
    Response from Ady:

    Thank you for your answer

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 26 times
English, Español
I teach computer science and Spanish, I love the sea and all that brings. I always travel to Canada in the fall to see his colors and my family.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
6 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings