Main sleeping area is upstairs on the mezzanine floorDouble bed in mezzanine with low ceiling
Quiet studio flat in west London
Quiet studio flat in west London
2 guests
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is perfectly situated for trips into London, being only a short walk from the Central line in zone 2, but you just might end up falling in love with Shepherds Bush. We did.

As well as the obvious big attraction of Westfield shopping centre there are some lesser known gems like the Bush theatre on your doorstep, and at the end of the night our place will be waiting for you cosy and welcoming and in the really nice part of town too :-)

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed


Security Deposit $139
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

The flat is in a residential building so please keep noise to a minimum. The whole building is non-smoking so please don't smoke in the house or in the communal areas.

Please make sure to leave the house tidy and clean up your dishes


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

7 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Omar User Profile
November 2016
Andy and his family were beautiful people. I enjoyed staying at their location which was in a very accessible location close to Shepard Bush station and also a HUGE Westfield Mall. Andy was extremely attentive and communicative. Any need was quickly responded to and he went above and beyond by leaving little nice gifts like chocolate, tea, amongst other things. I would recommend staying at his place!!

Astha User Profile
November 2016
Andy is a great host and the apartment is really nice. Our big concern is that the apartment building walls are too thin and one can easily hear neighbors, specially if they are active late at night.

Allison User Profile
November 2016
Andy and his wife are very friendly and welcoming and know the area well. The apartment is situated in a great location and well serviced by the central line and local amenities.

Valeria User ProfileValeria is a superhost.
June 2013
Andy and his wife are very hospitable guys. Very kind and loving!!! The house is pretty and close to the fair in Olympia, where I had to go every morning for work. I know they are renovating the house in these days .... so it will be perfect for next guests..... thanks Andy for all!!!

Jess User Profile
May 2013
Andy and his girlfriend were very sweet and easy to communicate with. We had no trouble finding the place, and they were there waiting for us which made check in super easy. Their place is very clean, and the perfect size for a couple. We really liked the area as well, super easy to get around London from there since its a short walk to the Underground. Would recommend it! Cheers!

George User Profile
May 2013
If you are over 30 and like to sleep with a ceiling 18 inches from your nose don't use this place. the loft is a like a prison cell. There ore no sitting chairs and the futon is unusable. the blinds are broken. No TV and the wifi is a stretch. This is the worst flat we have ever stayed in. I and glad we only had to last 1 week.
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
The sleeping deck is quite a common feature in studio flats in this area and was photographed clearly. There are actually 3 chairs to sit on and the futon is meant for additional guests, rather than as the main bed, but we actually put this out for you to try and help because you chose not to use the main bed. The statement about the TV is hardly fair as it states VERY clearly in the listing that the place has no TV, so you can't be that surprised. The wifi has never given us or anyone else any problem either. We're glad you only stayed for a week too
May 2013

Charles User Profile
May 2013
Andy and his wife are a great couple and were very welcoming - accepting my booking at short notice, including a late check-in :) It's easy to see the benefit of having a 'whole place' to yourself.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2012
Andy User Profile

We are a married couple who like making arty postcards and walking. Andy is a teacher, currently working in a university, but previously a teacher of physics and English as a foreign language. Elena is a Romanian who works as a data analyst. Both of us are really easygoing and love meeting new people

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings