About this listing
Welcome to Hong Kong!
This apartment got 3 bedrooms with double beds ready for you in one room and 2 bunk bed rooms. it's very spacious. if you won't mind a bit crowd and like to maximize your budget on touring, this apartment can hold for max 12 people. (1 double beds, 2 bunks beds, one sofa bed and few more cozy mattress ready at the room, but you make sure you guy will keep yourself exploring in HK :) )
Strategically located, which only 6-8 mins walk to Wan Chai MTR station & Causeway Bay Time Square and 15 mins to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) it's good for business trip and visiting different kind of expo or road show rolling out along the year in HKCEC!!
Definitely, fresh linen, blanket, ...etc are already ready in two bedrooms!! So, you don't have to worry about your sweet dream and warm shower!
In addition, this apartment suitable for longer stay and for a family or group especially with children.
Booking is based on first book first served
Exactly at the heart of Wan Chai!!
Many choice for restaurant, shopping mall, transportation, business exhibition, bar and cafe just walking distance to access!!
1 MTR station to Causeway Bay shopping haven!!
2 MTR to Central, SOHO, for great restaurant and night life!
2 MTR station to Tsim Sha Tsui!
Walking distance to Wan Chai Ferry Pier for crossing the Victoria Harbour...
and many more!!
Check in Time: 15:00
Check out Time: 12:00
Very late check in charge after 21:00: HKD200
NEVER WAIT in the LOBBY or JUST OUTSIDE THE ENTRANCE. PLEASE WAIT IN THE SPECIFIC PLACE I STATED IN THE EMAIL as the residents will complain about it to the property management. Thus, when you check in and check out, please not to wait your friends in the lobby or the entrance! THANKS FOR YOUR KIND UNDERSTANDING!
Check In Time: after 15:00
Very Late Check In Charge After 21:00: HKD200
MAKE SURE whats app or call me when you land Hong Kong or at least 1 hour before you arrive such that I can prepare well for the key passing to you.
Wait in the specific place, NOT enter the building without me to avoid unnecessary misunderstandings with the property management.
Check Out Time: before 12:00
Late Check out Charge: HKD300 (need to check with the availability)
You can also do the Town check in for your flight, or I can also recommend some places for you to store luggage. Again, NEVER wait your friends in the lobby while checking out.
Keep SILENT, NO TALKING in the corridor. As most of my neighborhood are elderly, they love very very quiet. Thanks so much to respect my neighborhood.
Non-smoke, no pets, no party, keep quiet in the apartment.
Please help to be environmental friendly, switch off the air-con and other electrical appliances when leaving the apartment or not using them.
Thanks for your kind understanding and wish you have a nice trip! ^^
P.S. welcome to ask for more information for traveling around Hong Kong
Irene did not make us feel welcome at all. In fact we never even met her, instead a man she claims was her 'father' (very doubtful) came to pick us up while waiting on the street. This took quite long as it was difficult to find the place. Hong Kong is quite hectic as it is, roaming the streets in hot weather and having difficulties to contact the host made this an unpleasant experience.
The room was kind of what you see in the picture but very dirty. The bathroom in particular was extremely poor. The toilet had brown water for some reason and some things were broken. The faucet in the living room / kitchen was leaking and it spilled water over the floor. When we told Irene about it she simply said to put a towel around it...
Oh and the entrance to the building and elevator had the most terrible smell you can imagine. Also it is listed as a place where maximum of 14 people can stay, this is very strange. We were with 5 people and that would be the absolute maximum.
To sum it up. Do not stay here, find another place if you want to experience HongKong with AirBnB.
Good place to stay for a week with friends, plenty of space.
Generally clean and in a good location.
When our party of 4 arrived at the property, it was easy to find (right next door to the car park as described). We had to wait 10/15minutes for Irene's helper to arrive and give us the keys, although there were only 2 keys for 4 of us. We just about managed to make do with 2, however in larger groups I can imagine this being difficult.
Irene's helper was polite - She pointed out the wifi and gate code, but that was it. No mention of how to turn on the hot water for the shower, so we contacted Irene who was always quick to respond.
The apartment is in a very old building although the flat itself was modern, albeit sparsely furnished. The listing was accurate and as the images (apart from the double bed which was not as the pictures showed).
As other users have noted, the bathroom is EXTREMELY small - We ended up washing our faces/brushing teeth in the kitchen sink. The shower was good and clean, although the brown toilet water was very worrying. I think if this were to be changed, it would go a long way towards a better bathroom experience.
The location of the apartment was great - Loads of food choices in the area, and a short walk through the wet market brings you to Times Square and Causeway Bay. Turning right out of the apartment towards Wan Chai proper has more smaller/independent establishments, which can be more interesting than the usual suspects.
Taking a bus right outside the hotel opposite the apartment takes you to Central and Sheung Wan, so no need to walk to the tube.
The apartment is very basic, but all in all, we were happy with the location and convenience of the property.
Initially I booked the flat for a few friends that came to my wedding from Shenzhen/Guangzhou. Shortly after I booked it, they all told me that they have got a place to stay. The place became not needed. I wanted to cancel the booking but due to the high cost of cancellation( 50%) , I kept it and send a friend to stay for the night. According to him, the handover of keys are very smooth, the place is very clean and spacious. it's good for big groups for sure.
The reservation was canceled 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
This host has 654 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews
About the Host, Irene
I like travel and home decoration!
I think each home should have its own theme. simple, relax, loft, colourful.....etc.
For my hobbies, I like yoga, snowboard and volleyball. And I am so welcome to meet someone from other country. Wish to share more with you.
Its really nice if we can rent others home. :)
I was just coming back from Osaka, Japan. Really a great and fun trip with my lovely sisters and family. Pattaya, Thailand in July, Sabah in Sep. The sunshine made me relax!
And now, planning a trip to Hokkiado, Japan, at the end of this year! snowboarding is the theme of this trip! :)