Cozy dining room.
Kitsilano 2 bdrm Garden Level Suite

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The perfect temporary home-away-from-home. Fully equipped for longer stays with a spacious kitchen, open concept living/dining area, and full sized bathroom. This space has its own separate entry and private laundry facilities for guest use.

We are a super friendly local family who loves this city and can provide advice, recommendations and assistance as required. We look forward to meeting you.

The space

We offer a bright, spacious 2 bedroom basement suite in our recently renovated 1944 Kitsilano home with windows in every room. It can accommodate up to 4 travellers. There is a queen size bed, twin bed which converts to a king size, and a single sleeping mattress available. We can also provide a play yard for infants or toddlers.

The suite has 1 bathroom, full-sized, fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, a large living room and shared laundry. Wireless internet and television in suite. A large fenced yard makes this home ideal for families with children.

We are steps from the bus to UBC or downtown. Choices Market (organic and natural grocery store) is located right at the end of our block. This makes picking up groceries and preparing your meals very simple. There is also a very nice wine shop along Broadway (6 blocks away) that features many delicious local wines.

We are just off Broadway with all its restaurants and shops, a short bike ride to beaches in the summer months. We are 3 blocks from Kits Community Centre which has tennis courts, a gym, hot tub, playground and water park. Just along the 16th Avenue bus route you can also access Lord Byng Pool, a quick 10 minute ride.

We will ensure that you have appropriate breakfast foods available in your suite. The contents of which are based on communication and dietary preferences. We are so close to a grocery store, and the suite has a complete kitchen that it would be easy to cook and eat at home during your stay. Tea and coffee are always provided.

Our family of four resides on the upper floor. We are a teacher, a software developer, and two boys aged 19 and 8. We have two cats and a dog. The two suites are very separate, connected by a small internal staircase that is blocked off to our pets. Your lower level has its own private entrance. We are Vancouver natives who love our city and would be happy to recommend places to visit, local restaurants, etc. We spend a lot of time outdoors and can help you explore the natural environment surrounding Vancouver while you are here. We are here to help with whatever you may need during your stay.

Guest access

You will have free run of the entire lower level of our house. You are always welcome to come upstairs and knock on our door should you need anything.

Interaction with guests

We are usually upstairs unless we are travelling, but you can reach us via e-mail and cell phones should you require any assistance.

Other things to note

Our dog is often out in the yard, she is quite friendly, but if dogs are not your thing you might want to consider this.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 41
Security Deposit: 205
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We expect guests to behave in a mature and respectful manner. There are children in our household.

House should be quiet after 11 pm - there is a difference between having drinks with your friends and travelling companions and "whooping it up" 'til 2 am. We are fine with the former, and cannot tolerate the latter. No whooping.

No smoking in suite or on the premises.

No pets -- unless it's an exotic tortoise and he travels with his own tortoise house.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carmelina User Profile
July 2017
Great location. Quiet at night but close to lots of shops and restaurants. Had everything we needed for a cozy, comfortable stay. Fun little farmers market on Sunday's at the nearby community centre.

Hazel User Profile
July 2017
Great location, handy for busses but also within walking distance of a beach/swimming pool and supermarkets. Everything you need in an amazing city!

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
Lori and Michael were terrific hosts. The suite was great- spacious and comfortable. Kitchen had all the necessities and was stocked when we arrived with granola, blueberries, coffee and milk. Great stay overall.

Erin User ProfileErin is a superhost.
April 2017
Lori and Michal are superstar hosts, by far the most gracious and responsive homeowners we've stayed with in our travels! The suite is mere steps away from an excellent grocery store, restaurants, and a Starbucks - yet in a quiet neighbourhood that is just lovely. The beds were super comfortable and the sheets were delightfully soft and cozy - just what we wanted after a day of adventuring in the Vancouver area. The kitchen is well equipped, and our hosts were very happy to loan us a coffee grinder and hand mixer to make our stay easier. Too, there is a lovely playground within walking distance if you're traveling with kids; as well as wonderful, nearby destinations like KidsBooks on Broadway. If you are staying in Vancouver with or without children, you won't do better than a stay at this lovely Air B&B suite: it is an excellent find and great value! Thank you Lori and Michal for your fantastic hospitality.

Rob User Profile
September 2016
Our stay was excellent. The beds were so Comfy and the shower was great. They even had Organic products for use and Complimentary body shop shower products. The kitchen has Great cooking Appliances and heaps of utensils. The owners were so quiet and really lovely. It was like they weren't there at all, except were there when you needed anything at all. For example, we needed a potato masher and they let us borrow theirs from upstairs. Would definitely recommend it, we had a great stay. They provided us with local tips and advise for the rest of our trip. Great hosts.

Mike User Profile
September 2016
Great place to stay. Excellent location with close access to beaches, downtown Vancouver, UBC etc. We brought our bikes which turned out to be a great idea. Biked to various areas, Vancouver has done a great job on providing bike lanes everywhere you go. Suite is close to grocery stores, restaurants, shopping etc. Suite was very clean, and well stocked. Beds were comfy. Hosts were very accommodating. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Madalina User Profile
August 2016
There aren't enough stars to give for Lori's apartment. The location is very good, in beautiful Kitsilano with Broadway St close by and a bus stop at the end of the street. The apartment is big and clean and has all you need to feel comfortable. Michal is a great host (Lori was away) and we really appreciated the fridge stocked with all you need for breakfast, the french press with good coffee, granola and the books. I wish we stayed longer and hope to get an excuse soon to go back to Vancouver and Lori and Michal's place.

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in October 2012
Lori User ProfileLori is a superhost.

I am a secondary school teacher and my husband is a software developer who works from home. We have two sons, aged 19 and 8. We are very friendly, outdoorsy people who enjoy all of the natural surroundings Vancouver has to offer. We try to fit in a nice hike with our dog "Sylvie" every weekend.

We enjoy cooking and entertaining. We read a lot, and enjoy a good film.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Lori’s place.
Lori
Michal helps host.
Michal
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings