Owlie on the sofa!


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to Frederiksberg and our Danish/Irish home!
If you want to experience Copenhagen then our super cozy home is the place for you! It's Danish but with a twist!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $23
Weekly Discount: 19%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Welcome to Frederiksberg and our Danish/Irish home! Only 25 minutes from the airport on the Metro. Our cosy apartment is on a quiet street a 7 minute walk from the Metro. The apartment is on the 3rd floor with no other buildings at the same height, so no nosey neighbours!

Within 15 minutes walking distance there is Frederiksberg Park and Copenhagen Zoo. Within 4 minutes walk there is a variety of cafés and bars and numerous supermarkets (including one open until midnight!) A 4 minute metro ride will take you into the heart of the city or take the 2A straight to Tivoli Gardens.

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher and coffee machine. Towels and linen are included. Free wi-fi. There is a kingsize bed in the bedroom.

Please note since the pictures were taken there have been a number of changes (no washing machine, new bed, bookcases in frontroom and a children's room), It does not deter from the experience you have have once here.

It's a home away from home!

Guest access

The whole apartment is available for your use. The gardens are also free to be used.
Please let me know if children are staying so I can ensure the children's room is ready!

Interaction with guests

I can be contacted by email at all times.
You can also call me, unless I am out f the country. I will inform you when you book if that is the case.

Getting around

The metro to town is a 7 minute walk away (or 2 stops on the bus)
The bus into town is a 2 minute walk away.

Other things to note

Detailed information about transport and directions are provided before arrival. An informative packet of information and recommendations is the available for your use once you have arrived.


House Rules

Leave it in the same state you found it in!
At the end of the day this is our home.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean-Charles User Profile
May 2016
Awesome experience. The apartment was clean and the neighborhood calm, exactly what we were looking for. Siobhan was very helpful with providing directions and tips about the neighborhood.

Kim User Profile
May 2016
Siobhan is a fantastic host. Although we didn't meet up as she was on holiday all communication was quick, friendly and informative. Her directions to the apartment were extremely easy to follow and the information folder was especially helpful. The apartment is a joy, equipped with everything you need and full of personality. We left feeling as though we had been staying with friends! Highly recommended, we hope we can return soon!

Anastasia User Profile
May 2016
We had a great stay at Siobhan's appartment. As advertised, it is located in a lovely, quiet and convenient area, not far from a very nice park and close to public transports. Siobhan provided us with everything we needed, including useful information to arrive safely and get around. She was always available and quite flexible (she permitted us to do a late check in and to store our luggage before departure). I highly recommend this place.

David User Profile
March 2016
We had a lovely and peaceful break in wonderful Copenhagen. Even though we didn't get to meet Siobhán, everything was pre-arranged and went smoothly and we were comforted by the knowledge that, should we have a problem, she would be easily available to contact. Her home is a great place to rest and recover after long days exploring. The area has some good restaurants (we recommend The South Indian), bakeries (Meyers Bageri in particular) and it is very easy to get to and from the airport.
Siobhan User Profile
Response from Siobhan:
Lots of Indian restaurants and bakeries all within walking distance...that's for sure! Glad you enjoyed your stay. :-)
March 2016

Sergio User Profile
March 2016
Siobhán was a great host, my partner and I had a perfect stay in her apartment. She was very kind to wait for us and explain everything we needed to know. The apartment was clean and comfy and located in a really nice neighbourhood. We recomend her place to other visitors. Sergio
Siobhan User Profile
Response from Siobhan:
Glad you enjoyed your time here in not that cold here really! ;-)
March 2016

Thomas User Profile
January 2016
Our stay at Siobhán's appartment was great. The flat has a big kitchen with a gas cooker and everything what's needed. The living room with a big couch is very comfortable and cozy. The neighbours were friendly and quite and there was silence at night. The appartment is located close to supermarkets, restaurants and to the metro-station Frederiksberg. Also the contact to our host was very easy. Unfortunately we didn't meet Siobhán but the handing over of the keys was uncomplicated nevertheless. We really liked the appartment and want to recommend it to any further guests.

Danielle User Profile
December 2015
Siobhan's flat is a cozy and lovely place and we had a wonderful stay there. The bed is absolutely amazingly comfortable and the place feels light and airy and welcoming. Great location as well, easy to get to from the airport. We really loved our visit here!

Frederiksberg, Denmark · Joined in October 2012
Siobhan User Profile

I am Irish, living in Denmark with my Danish husband. I am a teacher in an International School, while my husband is an IT Consultant. We have a little daughter.

Although I call Copenhagen home now, I have seen it through the eyes of a tourist. So I can give you the best tips and ideas while here!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.