Tahoe Donner Modern Loft Condo

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Snowpeak Way, Truckee, CA 96161, United States
Henry
Your host, Henry
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

This lovely and cozy loft condo includes a small, but full kitchen, stone tile flooring in kitchen and bath, bathroom, carpeted sleeping loft upstairs, carpeted living area downstairs w/2 full size suede futons, and is located just steps away from Tahoe Donner Ski Lifts, Hiking, X-Country, and Biking Trails. A short drive from other winter resorts
like Squaw, Alpine, Northstar, Sugarbowl, Boreal, etc! Condo also has a private deck w/BBQ and view of mountains.

The condo has one bedroom upstairs (queen bed) and 2 full size, luxury futons downstairs (sleeps up to 6).

Other features include onsite management and coin laundry facilities, DVD, 46" LCD TV, Surround Sound HomeTheater. Free internet wi-fi and watch thousands of free movies, shows, live TV on Smart TV (Apple TV).

Other Activities nearby include: tennis courts, 18 hole professional golf course/driving range, ski slope/school, cross country ski, beach club and marina, boat ramp, equestrian center, miles and miles of hiking/bikingtrails.

*Note: Guests do NOT currently have access to Tahoe Donner amenities (Trout Creek Rec Center, hot tub, pool, gym, etc.). Condo UNPLUGGED (aside from Internet), and is NOT equipped with phone or cable/satellite/tv services.

Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area is the "Best Place to Begin" & has the best rates around. Great for families, especially beginners & advanced skiers will enjoy the hill too. Children 6 & Under are always FREE! Parents ski Free Tuesdays (with kids).

For rates & details visit the Tahoe Donner Website (Amenities, Winter, Downhill)

Activities in the Tahoe Donner area: Snowboarding, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snow shoe, boating,
hiking, equestrian center, golf, mountain biking, etc...

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $750 /week
Monthly Price: $3000 /month
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $75
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Henry's place was great. We spent the holiday weekend at Kings Beach, floating the Truckee River, and hanging out in downtown Truckee - all which were easy to get to from Henry's condo. It was four of us and it was a perfect size for us. The place was cozy, clean, quiet, and very easy to get to/check into.

    July 2014
  • Nice cozy place, well stocked. Would stay again.

    April 2014
  • We had a great experience with this apartment! The apartment was in very good conditions. The location was also convenient (around 20 minutes to Squaw). We really recommend this place!

    February 2014
  • The owner was very responsive however we were not happy with the unit. It was packed to the brim with stuff, leaving very little space for our things! One empty hairy draw was what we got - that I had to clean out so we could fit some of our things. The owner needs to deep clean the unit. The bath mat has never seen the inside of a washer, the toiletries included a hairy used soap and a hairier used bottle of shampoo. The dishes in the kitchen were all non-stick with no non-stick ladles, so the dishes were scraped out of shape - terribly bad for your health. The sheets on the main bed looked soiled, thankfully we found a couple of new queen sets of sheets in one of the closets that we helped ourselves to.

    To add to it, there was almost NO snow. We were charged holiday rates for no snow - very disappointed. Donner doesn't make snow, so we were left with the options of the "magic carpet" for five year olds or to drive up to Boreal which was about a 20 minute drive.

    Lastly, if you have small kids - the unit is very unsafe with the long ladder staircase to the loft.

    Let's just say we are glad to be back home.

    January 2014
    Henry
    Response from Henry:

    I'm sorry you did not have a good stay at our condo. We take cleanliness seriously and our professional cleaning service attends to the unit before each stay. We will discuss with our cleaners to make sure our guests continue to have a safe and clean stay in the future. Had you had contacted me on any of these issues, I would have addressed them pro-actively by having the cleaners come back and clean to your satisfaction or providing you a refund. Finally, I'm sorry it didn't snow for you during your stay. Unfortunately, that's not under my control. Please try to be reasonable in your expectations.

    January 2014
  • Excellent, cozy condo on the mountain. Recommend highly!

    December 2013
  • If tahoe donner ski resort is open and you have kids who are learning to ski or snowboard this condo is the perfect place. It is small and cozy and literally walking distance to the resort.the kitchen is small but fully functional so you can make all your own food. Yum! I think it is best for a family of 4 as it is a small condo but Henry was a great host, available and quick to respond. The manager on site was nice and helpful. We all had an amazing holiday. :)

    December 2013
  • Henry's spot was immaculate and had the perfect home feeling. Not only that, but he was quick in responding and very efficient when it came to getting everything done. Literally, it took less then an hour to get everything set up and Henry was helpful during the whole process. Definitely a top recommendation!!!

    September 2013
  • Henry was very accommodating and willing to work with our schedule for the weekend. The condo was comfortable and a perfect base camp for all the Iron Man Tahoe festivities!

    September 2013
  • The cons:
    The place was clean except the carpet on the first level of the apartment. We found what looked like dog hair on the carpet that was impossible to vacuum so I had to use my hand to pick up the hair.
    Also, I didn't realize that the place was going to be so hot at night. My guess is that these apartments are good for winter time since they have a heater. But at night it was very hot, especially on the second level. We had the fan on all the time, which help, but wasn't enough. I would not go again in the summer.

    Pros:
    The place was well organized, it had all the appliances to cook dinner indoors or to grill. Except for the carpet it was clean. I think it is a good place to spend the night as you enjoy the outdoors near Donner Lake during the day.

    July 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$75
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 92 times
Work
SF Tech Entrepreneur
About
SF Tech Entrepreneur, ring leader, internet guy
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings