Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Anna's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Anna's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Anna's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Anna has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Open plan downstairs

Open plan downstairs

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6:00 PM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $15
Security Deposit: $445
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

No more than 2 minutes away from Central Station, this apartment is one of the most central locations in Sydney!

Whether you are flying-in from overseas, or traveling interstate, nothing beats how convenient my apartment on Kippax Street is. As a converted warehouse, this apartment boasts some awesome features such as huge street-facing windows and high ceilings. A delightful space with lots of natural light, you can’t help but feel right at home.

The apartment is split into two levels; shared open plan living downstairs (living, dining and runway kitchen) with a guest toilet and 2 bedrooms upstairs, with shared main bathroom/laundry. Your room is a converted loft space. It’s a small room, but comes with a double bed (linin included) and built in wardrobes. The main bathroom is shared with me, but I clean it every day. I provide fluffy towels, basic toiletries (such as shampoo) and laundry stuff (powder, fabric softener etc.) If you need any extras, beach bag + towel, yoga matt just let me know. It’s no trouble at all!

You are more than welcome to use the kitchen anytime. Breakfast is included (self-serve) and if you have any particular preferences for type of milk, fruit or breakfast cravings, I’m sure I can sort that out for you before you arrive. If you’re a lover of coffee, this might just be heaven. I have multiple coffee contraptions for you to choose from!! But, if you’re like me and have discovered you prefer your coffee made by someone else, I can recommend three excellent cafes within 100metres.

Surry Hills is a hip and vibing suburb in inner Sydney. Take a stroll on the weekend, and you’re bound to see hipsters hanging out in Sydney’s trendiest cafes, restaurants and small bars. The neighborhood is leafy and is within walking distance from the CBD and Circular Quay. If it’s Sydney’s beaches you’re after, trains and buses run 24 hours a day, just around the corner. As a local Sydneyan, I am more than happy to give suggestions of the best places to see, things to do and best ways to get around town! I also make a great cup of tea ;)

I really love it when people feel at home, so please feel free to relax and live like a local :)


•TV/DVD/Stereo/Record player (common area)
•Assortment of coffee contraptions
•Bread Maker
•Washer & dryer
•Full modern kitchen
•Security building

* I’ve recently acquired a portable air-conditioning unit for your room (but it can be a little noisy). Otherwise there are fans available!

+ More

House Rules

I ask that guests respect that this is my home and it's contents are my treasured possessions.

Please, no:

- Pets
- Drugs
- Guests
- Smoking in the apartment
- Playing of bad music or drinking of instant coffee ;)


+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit

1 night minimum stay
This might be your room!

This might be your room!

Verified Photo

219 Reviews

Check In

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Anna

Sydney, Australia
Member since October 2012


Explore other options in and around Surry Hills