super big California bedyour en suite room
Modern En-suite Room@Centre London
Modern En-suite Room@Centre London


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

"CENTRAL, SAFE, QUIET, CLEAN"

a LARGE EN-SUITE DOUBLE BEDROOM in a Modern & Luxury Two-Bedroom apartment at a SUPER CENTRE LOCATION -- enviably located SOUTH BANK, near LONDON EYE &Royal Festival Hall.
(4-5 minutes to Big Ben, Parliament, Westminster Abbey)

The space

Your Private Room is a large size (18m2). It comprises: SUPER BIG CALIFORNIA KING BED (78in×78in or 2M×2M), with TEMPUR MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS which guarantees a comfortable night’s sleep; Bedside drawers and large chest of drawers; Built-in wardrobe; Goose down super king size duvet and pillows; A desk& chair; A 40 inches flat screen HD TV in the room. Your en-suite private bathroom is a fully fitted deluxe bath& shower room, with a heated towel rail.

Egyptian cotton Bed lines and towels are provided. You have a KEY to your room. So you have complete PRIVACY in your en suite room.

And also, free and unlimited superfast wireless internet for your mobile phone, laptop and tablet devices. Ironing available.

The two- bedroom apartment also features:
A separate reception room; Smart fully integrated kitchen (Induction hobs, oven, fridge, freezer, washer and dishwasher). There are always milk, coffee, tea in the kitchen so you can make yourself coffee or tea.

I ALSO LIVE IN THE FLAT, BUT I HAVE MY OWN SHOWER ROOM.

The apartment's location near London Eye and Royal Festival Hall, within walking distance of the city's most iconic ATTRACTIONS including Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. It is QUIET at night, and very SAFE.

- 1 to 8 minutes walk: London Eye, London Aquarium; Banks of the thames river; Ferry boat station; Royal Festival Hall; Big Ben, Parliament, Westminster Abbey.
- 10 minutes to Trafalgar Square, National Gallery;
- 15 minutes to Covent Garden, West End theater area, Soho, China (website hidden). James Park, Green Park; Buckingham Palace.
-18 minutes to Tate Modern, Piccadilly Circus.

CENTRAL, SAFE, QUIET, CLEAN, and with a good host, who loves travel, so knows that those are the most important! :)

Guest access

your en suite room, shared living room, shared kitchen

Other things to note

Hosts like us want to know who our guests are. We enjoy seeing people. Post a profile photo of yourself (not your dog or cat) and write a bit about yourself and who you are travelling with.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: $139 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 2PM

As this is my home I expect that whomever wishes to stay here, will be respectful of that and will treat the apartment, the items contained inside as well as the neighbours with respect and curtesy.

Strictly NO SMOKING in the whole building.

NO EXTRA OVERNIGHT GUESTS!

NO VISITOR WITHOUT PERMISSION!

-I am sorry that I cannot acomodate more than 2 people in the flat.

I request my guests to respect the quiet environment in the building. Please try to minimise conversation and other noise in the corridors and other communal areas of the apartment block.

-If there is another guest arriving on your departure day, I would ask that you vacate the flat by 10 a.m. otherwise I am flexible.

I will try to work with you on mutually agreeable check-in and check-out times. My CONVENIENT CHECK-IN TIME IS EITHER BEFORE 10AM, OR 1PM-2PM, OR AFTER 7PM during Monday to Friday, due to my work reason. If you have exact timescales in mind, please agree them with me before confirming your booking.

I welcome my guests and treat you as friends with mutual respect and expect the same from you.

Thank you

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Living room, and kitchen.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

266 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Manuel User Profile
May 2017
Be ready to take off your shoes. Also it's only the bedroom you're getting. It was never clear what the coffee situation was.
Lylia User Profile
Response from Lylia:
Manuel, I am sad to read your review. The floor in my flat is wood, so I said "it'd be better if you take off the shoes at home". I showed you the living room and the kitchen, I said you can use them. And I have showed you where the coffee machine is and also coffee powder, milk etc. I don't know why you said those dishonest words.
May 2017

Mike User Profile
May 2017
Lylia was a fantastic host and her place is located in the heart of most of what you'd want to see. We were able to walk to all the major attractions in central London, from The Tate, Westminster, Trafalgar Square, the Changing of the guard, the National Gallery, and the host of attractions in the South Bank (we'd recommend Borough Market). She's within easy walking distance from the tube so if you're less mobile or your feet are sore (as ours were toward the end of our stay) you can get anywhere quickly. It's difficult to get lost as The Eye it's a great landmark to find your way. The bed was incredibly comfortable, we got the best sleeps of our trip. We heartily recommend her place for anyone wanting to visit central London.

Ron User Profile
April 2017
Truth is, whatever I say about Lylia and her home will fall short. To start, the location is great; close to everything but outside of the heavily congested part of London, just barely outside though. An ideal location for transportation and beautiful evening walks along the river with the London Eye as a starting place. The room is just about perfect; what more can I say? There are three restaurants downstairs and a Starbucks as well. But the best part is Lylia herself. She's an energetic, happy, positive and friendly person who became our friend at first meeting. I have no doubt that we, my wife and I, will stay in touch with her. She met us at the train station; even changing her work schedule because of delays on our end. When we left she helped us arrange a ride and walked us down to the corner where she waited with us until the car arrived. She even carried my wife's suitcase. Lylia is an indomitable force of nature that you really should meet; we feel fortunate to have stayed with her in London.

Mark User Profile
April 2017
Excellent location and Lylia is a great host. Highly recommended!

Alex User Profile
April 2017
If your first time in London this is a great spot. We took a walk at 10pm and you step outside your door and your looking at London Eye, Big Ben and all the south bank bridges. Amazing location. Just be aware it's only a private room in an apartment but the host is wonderful and the room is massive.

Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
April 2017
Just the perfect base for exploring London and comfortable.

Julio User Profile
April 2017
We did not realize we had rented a room in Lylia's apartment. I'll not lie, it was surprising that she stayed in the room next door. But truly, it worked out fine, as we were always out from sunup until sundown. Our bed and bath was modern, clean and very private.
Lylia User Profile
Response from Lylia:
Dear Julio, I am surprised to hear that you did not realise that you have only rented a "private room" and was surprised that I live in the flat as well. As in the room description, I clearly wrote that is "A large En suite room in a modern apartment" and "I also live in the flat but I have my own shower room". Anyway, I am glad that you like your stay.
April 2017

London, United Kingdom · Joined in October 2012
Lylia User Profile

Having been living in London for more than 10 years, consider London as my home. I enjoy travel, food, wine, good coffee, movie and baking...
I am friendly, and I am a full time medical professional.

Notes for the guests:
Hosts like us want to know who our guests are. We enjoy seeing people. Post a profile photo of yourself and write a bit about yourself and who you are travelling with.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours