Flow with the Ñuñoa Night Life

Apartment - Private room · Pedro Torres, Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Camila
Your host, Camila
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

This is a private room with a two shared bathrooms in a shared apartment. The apartment is hosted by my friend Andres, a profesional photographer who is absolutly charming and knolagable about Chile and Santiago, cultural activites, nightlife, he (email hidden) as you can confirm through the reviews.

The apartment is very well located, central but far enough to avoid downtown's noisy environment. It has plentiful transport day and night.

The building is 2 blocks from supermarkets, and several pharmacy’s. It is a 10 minute walk away from Universidad Católica's campus: "Campus Oriente" and in the other direccion Universidad de Chile's Campus Juan Gomez Millas.

Also it is two blocks away from trendy "Plaza Ñuñoa" a bustling night life center with lovely restaurants, coffee shops and well known rock bar la Batuta that is THE PLACE to rock, almost every night the have a rock or cover band live.

The room itself is 6,9 square meters, it has a full size bed (135 x 190cm), a very comfortable desk with a night lamp next to the bed.

The rent includes full house privileges: Internet via WIFI, kitchen, TV and DVD access, washing machine and basic expenses (water, electricity and gas) plus a cleaning lady every week.

The apartment is large (90m2). The building is in a safe condominium with a beautiful interior plaza great for kids to play or to have lunch with friends.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $200 /week
Security Deposit: $200
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • I stayed at Andi’s place, one of the listings managed by Camila, for a couple of weeks. The apartment is very nice, bright and tastefully decorated. Andi has a great talent for DIY and this gives the house a lovely bohemian touch. I particularly enjoyed the large and fully equipped kitchen, Andi’s dvd collection, and the large windows overlooking the garden. Yes, because the beauty of Andi’s place is its large garden with benches, a table tennis table and really fantastic roses. The surrounding area is quiet, peaceful and very safe. For me walking home at night was never a problem. Nearby there are many local buses to the closest metro stop (Irrarazaval), and this makes traveling to and from the rest of the city very easy. Plaza Nunoa is at walking distance: here there are nice bars and restaurants where you can enjoy different types of food.
    Having said that, Andi and Camila are really extraordinary persons and much more than just Airbnb hosts: they are honest and smart people who involve you in their lives as if you were a friend. At the beginning they both helped me a lot with practical things (like getting a local sim card, a card for public transport, etc.), but their generosity and friendliness went far beyond that and we shared a lot of fun and adventures. For me it was a blessing to meet them and I wish everyone to meet them at least once!

    October 2013
  • I did not stay with Camila. I stayed her personal friend, Andres.

    Andres' apartment is located in a lovely, peaceful gated condominium complex in a suburban area. Andres is very personable. I had the pleasure of staying with him for two months and meeting his children who come to visit. His daughter is especially very sweet.I also met some other travelers who came to stay in the other bedroom. The wi-fi was very good and reliable. There are fruit and vegetable stands within one block and a bakery within two blocks. You can take a bus directly to Providenicia from two blocks from the apartment or you can take a bus to get to the Metro or walk about 30 minutes to the Metro at Plaza Egana, but it is a lovely, safe area.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$31
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 17 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
School
Saint George's College, University of Chile
Work
Translations/ Health Insurance Counselling/ Residential Solutions/ Visa Counselling / Executive Assistant at Residencial Remodeling Buisness
About
My name is Camila, I'm 30 years old and I have a B.A in Biotechnology from Universidad de Chile. As work I freelance and am currently doing my thesis, I usually work a lot, partially from home. In my spare time I enjoy watching series or a movie, going out to eat, watch a band or go dancing. I enjoy having people floating around my apartment since it feels like it becomes more alive. I love sharing with people from different cultures. To have conversations over home prepared diverse meals. I have several listings, some of them are located at my apartment and the others at my friends apartments: Andres, Nancy, and Mireya, whom I know very well and trust and also know that are wonderful hosts themselves. I hope all my guests feel very welcome but with the freedom and independence to do what they may.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 months ago
Similar Listings