NEW 2 BR Apt+Rooftop 5 mins to MTR

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Wood Rd, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Shirley
Your host, Shirley
42 Reviews
Response rate: 92%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

**LOOKING FOR MONTHLY RENTAL ONLY**
My Life Story : I grew up in Canada and I am an avid traveller myself. Had backpacked to Europe and South East Asia for months during my university years... I certainly understand what most travelers need! My 100% NEWLY RENOVATED 2 bedroom flat has a fabulous Rooftop good for 10 guests BBQ or late night entertaining. Located on the 23rd floor in the heart of Wan Chai. Enjoy spectacular city view on the rooftop. Super quiet. All necessary amenities such as wine glasses , wine opener, air conditioning, fridge, double bed, TV, wifi, pots and pans, utensils, tables and chairs are offered. An extra sofa bed to accommodate up to two guests.

Perfectly located in the heart of wan chai, literally 2 min walk to the MTR (subway), able to reach any major Hong Kong sightseeing spots within 10-15 mins. The next MTR stops at Causeway Bay, the super hype district for all day shopping and dining! It is also 2 MTR stops to Central, the core international financial district in Asia.

Wan Chai

Wan Chai is THE neighborhood to be if you are a visitor. Many foreigners stay in this area either for short term or long term. Even for foreign regulars, they prefer to stay in this area because it is so close to the shopping district of Causeway Bay and the financial district of Central. There are many local and foreign restaurants in the area. Very close to the MTR and the tram system that there is virtually no problem if you come home late at night. My flat is located one street above a major street called Johnston road and is very convenient for transport and shopping and yet quiet enough to live. There are Cafe, French restaurants, MacDonald, 7-11 and many cleaning laundry shops around my building. The advantage of my flat is #1. Has a rooftop, very good for relaxation or entertaining. You can literally dine in the rooftop. Enough space for 10 people. #2. Two minutes walk to the Wan Chai MTR or the tram line. Super convenient, and #3. Lots of convenient shops including laundry shops around the area. My studio has full seaview and is located on 20th floor. Needless to say, you got a perfect sea breeze all day long. For business travellers, the Hong Kong Exhibition Center and the Central Business District are only 10 mins walk away. You can meet your clients in no time!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Monthly Price: $2450 /month
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • Great place and location. I would stay there again.

    April 2014
  • The flat is accessible to all modes of transport within Hong Kong - the MTR and the tram stop is only a couple of minutes walk. There is a McDonald's, pastry shop, other eateries and Seven Eleven close by. If you like firm beds, the double bed would suit you fine - although the length of the beds and the fold out couch were short for the men, we all managed to get a reasonably good sleep. There are adequate crockery and eating utensils as well as cleaning detergents. We were provided with enough body wash and shampoo to last the week. We found the water pressure adequate to have a shower and compared to other flats in Hong Kong, the toilet and bathroom space is quite roomy which was great for us. Being on the top floor (we had no problems with the lift getting us to the 23rd floor), it was very quiet so you get no noise from above or from the road. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the porch on the roof as it rained the majority of the time we were there. The air conditioning unit was a life saver during the humid days and nights, making it possible to sleep well. Although we stayed for 7 nights, we didn't do any washing as the sign stated the washing mashine was out of order. We were told that there was a laundromat close to the apartment but we didn't have time to look for it. The wi - Fi connection is very fast and reliable. All in all, a well located, clean and homey apartment.

    April 2014
  • Shirley's apartment is in a great location, just a short walk to the Wan Chai Metro station. The apartment was a little cramped for a family of 5 with 3 children but we coped fine. Shirley's representative Mary is very friendly. She met us at the apartment and was very helpful. The view from the top floor is amazing. We would recommend this apartment as the location is fantastic and Wan Chai is a happening place.

    March 2014
  • Great situation for this appartment. We were 4 friends (a couple and 2 others guys) and the appartment was enough for us. I would not advice to come with more people.

    Furthermore, if you are sensitive to back pain, I would not suggest to come to this place because the beds are not comfortable at all (above all the bed in the living room).

    Next to that, the host is really nice and the roof top is really great!

    March 2014
  • Good place. I don't know why, but was very cold inside. Outside was really warmer than inside. The rest of us enjoyed it, we had four in the apartment, we did not experience any discomfort.
    Thanks

    February 2014
  • Pros: Quick walk to the metro (Admiralty Station). Pacific Coffee Company and a Crepe place super close. There's a fridge and the main room has a large rug which is nice. Roof area is private (although next to several illegal dwelling places) - nice view when standing; otherwise the wall is too high to see much.

    Cons: Super low shower pressure and barely warm. The only soap in the shower (email hidden) from the last guest. Hand soap was out. No microwave. Broken washer. Largest bed a double and squeezed between two walls so too short for my tall husband. Other bed a metal cot also squeezed between two walls. The purple pull-out couch is not too bad. Rooftop "grill" an electric George Foreman that probably hasn't been used in years. Only three chairs up on roof. Only two chairs in the apartment and one is broken.

    February 2014
    Shirley
    Response from Shirley:

    Dear Jessica,

    Thank you very much for your stay in our apartment. I am happy to learn that one chair is broken and we will fix it asap. We will also to make sure to replenish the hand soap and shower gel in the bathroom. Thank you for letting me know so that we can improve for future guests.

    Best regards,

    Shirley

    February 2014
  • We were there for 7 nights with three adults. Shirley's helper Mary was waiting for us when we arrived. The apartment has a great location, 5-6min to Wan Chai MTR, close to local restaurants. There is a café downstairs open until 9pm and there is another one on the way to MTR. There are also 7/11s around. The apartment size was small but it is normal for Hong Kong standards. The apartment was clean and we had everything that we needed in it including , bedsheets, towels, fridge, wi-fi, even shampoo!. The rooftop is not directly connected to the apartment you need to take the stairs to go up there but it was amazing to spend time late at night there with the great view.
    We miscalculated our arrival to HK, Shirley was very kind to change our arrival date. Once again thanks Shirley!

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$138
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 295 times
Languages
English, 中文
School
McGill University, Canada
About
My interest? Traveling, learning different cultures, cruises, spa and yoga. I grew up in Canada and so I know the western culture very well. If anything, just email me. Always communicate with me by email as I am always on the road (I am a Saggitarius!). I got a blackberry and so I can respond very fast.
View full profile
Response Rate
92%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings