Window view of the dining lounge/dining room.All new furniture.
User Profile Image

Carlton - Parkville Perfect Base

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
382 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Parkville is next door to Carlton. 5 minutes walk to 2 lovely parks, Princes Park & Royal Park, Melb Zoo, golf course, run track. Excellent public transport tram & train 5 min walk. Walk to city, nearby restaurants, shops, pubs and bars.

Window view of the dining lounge/dining room.

Window view of the dining lounge/dining room.

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 10AM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $38 / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

My Apartment
Suitable for
1 double bedroom suitable for, single female or single male, couples, 2 friends, parents and child, short or long term accommodation. Meals not provided. No security deposit fee. No charge for, washing, ironing and cleaning.

Book whole apartment
My whole apartment is available to be booked exclusively (without me) for guests for weekends etc, depending on my plans. My bedroom cannot be booked. Please discuss your interest. I can be flexible with your plans and times. The cost for booking my apartment when I am not present is $100 a night for 1 person and $50 a night for the 2nd person. Standard booking costs when I am present is $75 a night for 1 person and $50 for the 2nd person.

My apartment is perfectly located for you to enjoy and explore abundant restaurants, cute bars, hotels, Arts, bookshops, theatre, musical venues and shopping. Easy walking distance (10 minutes) to two good pubs with meals. Walk or tram to shops, bars & restaurants in Sydney Road, Carlton or Fitzroy. Walk to: the CBD (city) is 25 minutes, Zoo is 5 minutes walk, Victoria Market is 15 minutes walk, Carlton is 15 minutes walk. Tram stops are 5 minutes walk from my apartment. Tram to my apartment is, Tram 19 which runs along Elizabeth Street Melbourne then Royal Pde then Sydney Rd. Non-peak tram takes about 15 minutes from city to my apartment. Excellent and frequent service. Coming from the city get off at tram stop number 16 and walk 5 minutes to my apartment.

Truly excellent public transport and surrounded by parklands. Short walk to; Princes Park & Carlton Football Ground, Royal Park & Royal Park Public Golf Course. I am 3 km north from Melbourne Central Business District (city). Carlton & Parkville are adjacent - Parkville gets confused with Carlton. Easy access to all major sporting venues and Flemmington Race Course. A 20 minute walk to 3 hospitals-Royal Melbourne, Royal Children's and Royal Women's hospitals and Royal Children's hospital is a 20 minute walk across Royal Park. A 10 minute walk to Melbourne University and 5 minute walk Monash University pharmacy colleges.

My Art Deco apartment is newly renovated and fully furnished. Comfortable, very secure and quiet accomodation within a vibriant community. Quiet neighbours.

Included in the price is washing & ironing
No cleaning fee
Private 24-hour car park - exclusive use
Ceiling fans in bedroom and lounge - dinning room
Electric blanket
Tea and coffee

Your bedroom has all new furniture, Queen Size Sleepmaker Back Support bed, fresh towels daily, linen, overhead fan, electric blanket and a hair dryer. A large window brings you morning light. You have built in robes and IMG Norway recliner.

Bathroom is shared. As guest you have first preference for bathroom use.

Key collection
Flexible with key collection (depending on new guests).
If keys are lost, security key costs $50 to replace then $10 for door key. Pay if lost - $60.

Check in and out times
10:00 am also flexible (depending on other guests)

I would be grateful if you could provide some information about yourself when requesting a booking. It's good to know a little about you. No unexpected guests unless booked. Thank you

Close by me - Nightlife and Daylife
Tram or walk to; CBD, Lygon Street Carlton, & the Brunswick end of Lygon Street, Princes Hill, Rathdowne Village in Carlton or Sydney Road in Brunswick. Perhaps try Brunswick Street in Fitzroy. All offer different multicultural dinning or shopping experiences to suite all preferences and budgets. Queen Victoria Markets, Barkly Street Shopping Centre and Zoo. CBD (city) has great shopping, Art Gallery, Concert Hall, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Entertainment Complex, Federation Square, Yarra River, Southgate, Melbourne Aquarium and MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Etihad Stadium. Easy to access Flinders St and Southern Cross Stations. Easy access to Flemington, Moonee Valley and Caulfield Race Track.

Access to Main Roads
Easy drive to all main roads, freeways, highways, City Link and Western Ring Road.

Guest Access

Guest have access to lounge, kitchen and bathroom.

Interaction with Guests

I will be present however, I work full time and sometimes, I am away weekends.

The Neighborhood

Beautiful neighborhood, quiet neighbors, great parks, shopping amenities, restaurants, very close to city, nice pubs and bars, multicultural food.

Getting Around

Tram number 19, to and from the city is an excellent service, tram stop is only 5 minutes walk. To and from airport by taxi and skybus.

Other Things to Note

Safe neighborhood, can walk to most areas of interest, easy access to sporting venues, theatre etc.

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 10AM

Respect close neighbours and my apartment.
No smoking indoors.
No loud behaviours.
If, keys are lost then I expect $60 for lost keys. (cost of security key)
Please speak to me if you have any queries, concerns, questions or complaints.
Relax, feel at home & enjoy your stay.
You are welcome to get the key and to come and go as you wish.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

All new furniture.

All new furniture.

Verified Photo

Your Host



Parkville, Australia · Member since October 2012

Hello, I'm Colleen
I live in the Carlton - Parkville area, a beautiful green suburb with excellent public transport and three delightful parks nearby. I live very close to good friends and family who are important to me. My work history is primarily in human services and private business. Favourite leisure activities are travel, cinema, walking, dinning out, different cultural experiences, on-going study, reading and cooking. I love to travel, experience new cultures and different ways of viewing the world. I have often travelled statewide for work therefore, I appreciate what a difference good accommodation and nearby community services can make to the travel experience. It's important to me that your stay is enjoyable. Please enquire about accommodation for 1 night, short or longer stays and note that Included in the price is a private 24-hour car park, light washing, ironing and cleaning. No meals provided.

+ More

Social Connections

Additional Hosts