Private Hideaway with own entrance if requiredIndoor outdoor bathroom with the connection to nature and rockwall shower
Ubud ArtVilla- Ricefield Hideaway with Views
Ubud ArtVilla- Ricefield Hideaway with Views

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is our well appointed private room overlooking ricefields with outdoor bath/pool, cable TV and private courtyard.
NEW - Outdoor Bath/Pool
Breakfast included. Vegetarian and Vegan available on request.
1 hour drive to airport.
Satellite TV DVD
Scooter Hire
Go to our Detailed Description for ALL our ROOM LISTINGS

The space

This listing is for our authentic styled Hideaway private room with courtyard, kitchenette and ricefield views.

Artvilla is a small boutique guesthouse B&B accommodation and is all about cultural connection and the handmade - Natural materials, healthy Balinese inspired food and lifestyle.

Our freshly prepared food will be served to you on handmade wood fired ceramics and artworks also by the owner reflect Balinese culture and landscapes, as do the wooden artifacts and textiles.
Our friendly family staff will make you feel connected to the Bali spirit with their smiles and attention to your need.
Wayan, our manager, can be your guide and transport host to connect you to attractions, events and activities.

Staying at Ubud ArtVilla is more than just accommodation. We will give you a complete Bali holiday.

We specialize in natural and cultural activities. Rafting, trekking downhill cycling, performances, dance and temple visits are just some of what we do and do very well. Airport or other hotel transfers are available on request.

Ubud ArtVilla Boutique Guesthouse B&B Villa is a contemporary classic romantic thatch roofed townhouse occupying a prime position in Penestanan - one of Ubud's best known artistic hamlet garden estates. On the outskirts of central Ubud Penestanan is famous for it's artists, sculptors, galleries, cafes and restaurants. A wonderful blend of tradition with modern convenience.
The ArtVilla overlooks rice fields with views of Mt Agung and Camphuan ridge.
We are ideally located within easy reach, 15 minute walk, of the district of Ubud palace, markets and shopping streets, yet we are a haven of natural charm and quiet. Ubud is 1 hour drive from the airport.
Every large room is unique and equipped with air conditioning if needed, ceiling fans, which we recommend, lockable cupboard storage, indoor/outdoor garden bathroom, private courtyard or terraces onto the 12 meter natural rock swimming pool with waterfalls and rock landscaping.
We have free wifi connection and music to enliven or relax you every day.
We are the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Honeymooners, couples, families or Yoga, meditation/ health retreat, Art, photography and pottery groups will find this ideal.
There is a fully staffed kitchen with fresh filtered water which we provide you to save money and buying plastic bottles. Due to our eco friendliness we try to minimize the use of any plastic bags and bottles.
Daily breakfast is included.
Menu for extra lunch and dinners is available.
We prefer you not to smoke within the compound. Strictly no smoking in the bedrooms and main living areas.
There's so much more to tell and discover but better you come and see for yourself. We will welcome you to our beautiful home with complimentary drinks.
If you require 2 or more rooms please see our other listings.

Guest access

Satellite TV and DVD
Great aircon
views of ricefields
Private kitchenette and courtyard
Outdoor hot tub

Interaction with guests

Wayan and staff are there for your every need

Other things to note

We are a small boutique B&B with only 5 rooms.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We ask that you refrain from smoking in the bedrooms and living areas. We are eco friendly and offer you fresh filtered water, clean air and a healthy relaxing environment.
Turn off AC when leaving the room.
For families with young children we ask that you provide parental supervision because of unfenced swimming pool.
We charge only 10% Government tax. There are no service charges.
We welcome you to enjoy our beautiful house and be enriched by your Real Bali Experience.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

45 Reviews

Check In
Katerina User Profile
August 2017
Loved it!

Duy User Profile
July 2017
They greeted us with a nice cold smoothie and gave us a scooter to rent; which in Ubud is essential as traffic jams occur. The bedroom was large and cool and the outdoor bathroom made it felt authentic. Breakfast they served there was a refreshing change with huge varieties from western to Balinese cuisines. I wished i could have stayed longer but my time there was highly enjoyable :)
Wayan User Profile
Response from Wayan:
Thank you Duy.
July 2017

Chris User Profile
June 2017
We booked 3 nights at the Art Villas in Ubud, however after booking the owner informed us that there was a mistake and the first night wasn't available.  He let us know that on the first night he would put us in an "upgraded" room and pick us up from our arrival location to help compensate. With this offer of transport and upgrade we were happy with the arrangement. Bruce put us onto his manager and host via email and all arrangements at Bruce's request was made via email. The pick up and transport was all ok however when we arrived at the room with the Manager and host, they showed us the room.  At first it seemed ok, definitely didn't feel like an "upgraded" room but my partner and I had just come from travelling and wanted to relax. When we looked closer there room had no aircon or tv like our the room for we booked. The room was in a poor state and after checking online at the price of the room it was a lot cheaper than what we had booked via airbnb. (Pictures of the quality of room can be provided as evidence) After talking with my partner I attempted to contact the manager and ask for a room change, two hours later they got in touch with us. By this time it was getting late and we felt very uncomfortable with the Manager and owners response over the phone with their aggressive behaviour and hanging up the phone on us. In this time it was hot and we had already decided that the lies of room upgrades and feeling ripped off we were happier to just book another room ourselves.   The manager said they would change rooms for us however we didn't feel that we could trust them and informed them that we wanted to cancel the rooms for the entire stay (both phone call and email notification which can be provided)  The whole cancelling of room and trying to get a resolution with Bruce and Wayan was aggressive and they were not wanting to help at all saying this was our fault. They also didn't want us to put a review in and suggest we "both" ignore this process. With that aside, Airbnb were great in helping and I cant speak high enough of the Airbnb team.
Wayan User Profile
Response from Wayan:
Many thanks to our guests for their patience and restraint when an unexpected problem occurs. Airbnb resolved this issue in favour of Ubud ArtVilla.
June 2017

Svetlana User Profile
June 2017
Clean beautiful room and amazing shower. Extremely bad wifi but awesome breakfast. Hosts are friendly and helpful
Wayan User Profile
Response from Wayan:
Thank you for your review. Internet server in Bali is intermittent. Please consider this not our fault.
June 2017

Andre User Profile
June 2017
Great place.
Wayan User Profile
Response from Wayan:
Man of few words. 4 stars for restraint.
June 2017

Vickie User Profile
June 2017
I can truly say this is the best experience on Air Bnb that I’ve had! Right from organising airport transfers, being welcomed into the villa to making our trip as magical as it could be, Wayan and his team really do make everything so simple, taking the pressure off all the little travel details. The villa itself is absolutely stunning and has such a great energy to the place. It’s no doubt it attracts some fascinating people, who we were lucky enough to meet and share breakfast with each morning. All of the staff are incredibly friendly, great cooks and abundant with the best local knowledge. We asked Wayan for recommendations on the true Bali experience (away from the touristy spots) and we were delighted in the tour he organised for us. We even found ourselves standing in front of the most beautiful waterfall with no one else around! A true hidden gem – which is exactly what the Art Villas are. The only thing I can add to this is… showering will never be the same. There literally is nothing better than waking up to your own outdoor waterfall! Thank you again Wayan and team, it was a pleasure to meet you all.
Wayan User Profile
Response from Wayan:
Thank you Vickie for your kind review.
June 2017

Olga User Profile
May 2017
I just loved my room and the open bathroom! As expected, the place is outside of crowded Ubud in the quite village Penestanan, but you can easily walk to the city center in 20 min (however it is just fair to mention that I wouldn't walk home at night as there are not always proper sidewalks, especially when you get closer to the Art Villa). The banana pancakes for breakfast were just delicious and the staff was super friendly. You can book day tours there as well. They are more expensive than the ones you get in the city, but of what I've heard they are also more personal (I haven't booked a tour though). I just had two nights, but I would definetly stay here again!

This host has 401 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ubud, IndonesiaJoined in August 2010
Wayan User Profile

I am Wayan your Bali host at Ubud ArtVilla. I have many years of experience helping our guests discover and learn about the culture and traditions of Bali. When you come to stay I will help you connect to these as well as organise fun activities, transport, and day tours. My family and I will look after you at the villa and make you feel relaxed like a home away from home.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings