Little Italy Penthouse Piedatterra!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Mulberry Street, New York, NY 10013, United States

The Space


Welcome to our 2 bedroom apartment located in the heart of Little Italy. Remember, Little Italy isn't just a San Gennaro Festival in September, it's year-round. You may not be able to win that stuffed animal, but you can still sure stuff yourself! A coal brick oven pizza...a hearty glass of Chianti...a zeppole...a'll find it all in New York City's Little Italy just right outside your door!

Located on the top floor (only 2 flights up) with the privacy of the entire floor to yourselves. Both our 2 bedrooms are furnished with plush comfy queen size beds. In the living room, we have a queen sized sofabed. Kitchen with full appliances, microwave, toaster/coffee maker & cookware/dinnerware. Clean bed linens, bathroom with tub & shower with fresh bath towels & toiletries provided, hair dryer, iron/ironing board (website hidden) & heating included. Flat panel 40" cable TV plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED.

Transportation: *Subway: 3 blocks to the N,R,Q,4,5,6 trains *Bus: M9, M15, M103, M21

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $25 / night after 3 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $95
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We are a group of 5 friends that stayed in this lovely apartment for a week. It is really well located, with subway stations within a 5 minutes walk, lots of restaurants and stores near. Everything we needed was available in the apartment, we cooked a few meals in there and all the kitchen utensils were there for us to use.

    Would definitely recommend it to a group of people who wants to spend a good time in NYC.

    March 2014
  • We had a great stay at Little Italy Penthouse Piedatterra. My husband and I stayed with our three year old and were very comfortable. The apartment is in a wonderful location especially travelling with a little one, with great options for eating right outside the door while also offering the ability to stay in for a home cooked meal. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was clean and bright. We had a few questions along the way which Mike answered very quickly. As mentioned in some previous reviews, there are a few stairs but we figured that was a great way to work off the amazing pasta and cannoli which needed to be eaten - also when we were met on arrival we had help with getting our luggage up (and we admittedly had a lot!). We would definitely stay again if we get back to NYC and recommend the apartment to anyone looking for a nice place in a good location.

    March 2014
  • In the center of Little Italy, near Canal Street, an excellent location to spend a week in NYC. The apartment is fine, not very spacious, but room enough for 4 people. Kitchen is complete with all utensils needed. Beds are fine. Other visitors complained about the noise, but we think it is a quiet apartment (may be because it was very cold outside); we were only disturbed once per night by the nightly garbage collection truck. In general, the apartment is a bit outdated and needs some refurbishment. Especially the shower, since its water temperature can suddenly rise or drop extremely. Nonetheless, overall feeling is good and we spent a very nice week in this apartment. Besides, Mike is very communicative, quick and adequate responses in the mail.

    March 2014
  • Rentree de new york et ravie . Nous avons ete tres agreablement accueillis et le logement etait vraiment tres confortable. Une tres bonne literie etait la bienvenue apres de grandes journees de visite. La situation est ideale pour visiter , proche du metro, beaucoup de petits commerces et restaurants.
    Si nous retournons a ny pas d hesitation nous retournerons chez mike

    February 2014
    Response from Mike:

    TRANSLATION: Renter new york and delighted. We were pleasantly greeted and housing was really very comfortable. A very good bedding was welcome after the long days of visit. The location is ideal to visit, close to metro, lots of small shops and restaurants. If we go back to ny no hesitation we return home mike

    February 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay at Mike's! Great location and super comfortable beds. Communication was great, although hardly needed -- everything we needed was there.

    February 2014
  • Mike's apartment is in a fantastic location to explore NYC, near nolita, soho, lower east side. There was a heap of different restaurants, bars, cafe's, bakeries & deli's close by. The place is small but perfect for 2 couples. We had a great time here.

    February 2014
  • Dec 29 to Jan 2014
    The good
    Well the apartment location is excellent, subway very close and the beds are very comfortable.

    The bad..
    Entry to the unit on the 2nd floor via dirty stairs.
    The apartment is very small for 4, the wall between the b/rooms doesnt close the room (large gap) as it goes over the window in the middle of the room light and noise from the other room. the windows dont seal out the cold or the noise. the windows have poorly fitted a/con units that let droughts in and the noise in, garbage trucks collect at 3am then delivery trucks from then on its very very noisy even with earplugs in.
    one a/con unit is fitted to the window that is the emerg escape!
    I also needed to use pillows to seal the windows around the a/con of the 2nd b/room as my daughter would freeze even using the portable elect heater in the room.
    The heating system was over heating (stinking hot) the apartment for the first couple of days only regulated by turning the hidden tap to off for the single bar heater in the kitchen, then after the bathroom sink blockage was cleared by the plumber i think he must of reset the heating as the apartment was then just on the cold side. its not thermoplastic regulated heat.
    The over the bath shower is dangerously hot at times while showering the temperature goes to boiling hot without touching the taps in any room, it happened regularly, my back felt like it was scolded. Caution dont let kids in the shower.
    The morning we left the power dropped off,
    Kitchen doesn't have a pop-up toaster, only a portable grill type.
    Electrical conduit runs over the walls and ceilings (very ugly)
    I found nothing appealing about the apartment only its location and would not invite friends back as i would be embarrassed,

    i am sorry i cant recommend this apartment. Avoid.

    January 2014
    Response from Mike:

    We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, we do keep our places very clean and due to the winter weather and New Years holiday, the stairs may have been a little untidy due to the weather but we maintain our locations constantly. The AC's were taken out so there is no more draft when the weather dropped so abruptly during your stay with us & had you had mentioned it to us when we came by, we would have happily taken it out immediately but you never said a word. The many issues were due to the weather conditions and an issue with the boiler which have since been repaired by the building.

    January 2014
  • Mike provided me and my family a wonderful apartment for our Christmas in New York City!! From a clean and well organized place to thoughtful goods like shampoo, towels and kitchen tools, this place gave us the opportunity to be together and explore our much loved city.
    The neighbourhood is cozy and intoxicating. One of my mother's best moments on the trip was our whole group meeting up by chance at the end of a day at the corner café for late night drinks. This place provided us with the feeling of being a local and that was my most important desire on this trip.
    Thank you to Mike and Vanessa for a wonderful stay! I hope to stay again soon!!

    December 2013
  • Ubicación muy buena!
    Departamento chiquitito pero con todo lo que necesitas.
    El no tener ascensor complica subir las maletas.

    December 2013
  • (English version below)
    El apartamento está genial muy bien localizado, cerca del metro de Chinatown, de Tribeca y del Soho, en pleno Little Italy. Mike fue muy atento con nosotros (nos dio unas estufas extra, y nos ayudó con otras muchas cosas). Muy recomendable, aunque puede ser un poco ruidos especialmente en verano al estar en pleno Little Italy, pero NY es ruidoso. Una gran experiencia

    The apartment is really good, it is very well located and Mike paid attention to all our needs (he delivered extra heaters, and helped in many details).
    The apartment might be a bit noisy, specially in the Summer, because it is Little Italy, but NYC is noisy!

    December 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 415 times
of hard knocks
As Superhosts, it's all about making your stay THE BEST STAY possible & live like a native New Yorker! We are committed to offer all of our guests hotel style stays but at the fraction of the costs of those outrageous NYC hotel prices. We love traveling ourselves and equally enjoy having the opportunity to welcome all travelers from all over the world into our homes.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings