This sitting room boasts the largest living area of any of our one bedroom apartments.The sitting room looks out onto Liffey Street, the road that leads to Temple Bar.
Spacious One Bedroom Apt in City
Spacious One Bedroom Apt in City


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This apartment is located just across the river from Temple Bar. In fact, if you lean out the window, you can see the Ha'Penny Bridge! Great for people watching, it is on the road that leads to Temple Bar and in a vibrant area full of tourists.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $173
Weekend Price: $183 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The beds in this apartment are arranged as follows:

Bedroom: one double and one single bed

Conveniently located just 250 m from fashionable Temple Bar, this self-catering holiday apartment offers a great base whilst in Dublin. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery and Kilmainham Gaol all are within easy reach and there is a great choice of pubs and restaurants close by. You will also find there’s plenty of choice for evening entertainment and the tram is literally on our doorstep, making it only a short journey from both Connolly and Heuston train stations and Phoenix Park.

We offer convenient Dublin accommodation and are the perfect choice for a short break in the heart of the city. You will find modern kitchen facilities, a comfortable bedroom and a very spacious living area which offers you much more space than a hotel and ensures you an enjoyable stay.

During your stay in Dublin you can enjoy fine museums and art galleries which chronicle Dublin’s colourful history. Throughout Dublin city you will find an abundance of visitor attractions to discover and explore; whether your interest is sport, history, art or literature, whether you want to follow a heritage trail, visit a zoo, eat in a castle or follow in the footsteps of Dublin’s many musical greats, there’s something for everyone in Dublin! We look forward to hosting you!

Guest access

This is a private, self-contained apartment. The main front door is shared with the other apartments in the building.

Interaction with guests

I interact with my guests as much as possible! I don't reside in the listing but I do see my guests as much as I can, especially as my office is located just 75 m away from the apartment behind our main building.

The neighborhood

The neighbourhood is vibrant, full of tourists, and is located just over the Ha'Penny Bridge. There are pubs on every corner, restaurants everywhere and the pedestrian-only shopping district is only 100 m away.

Getting around

The main bus corridor on O'Connell St is only 200 m away and the tram line is literally on the doorstep of the apartment building. There is no need to even take public transport since everything is within a 20 minute walk! We also offer parking in our car park behind our main building at a cost of €15 per night.

Other things to note

Check-in is from 3-5:30 pm. If your arrival time is outside of these hours then you *must* inform us so that we can make alternative arrangements for collection of the keys.

Please give us your approximate arrival time so that we can know when to expect you. It always helps to know when we can expect people!

When you arrive, please come to our main building at number 50 Middle Abbey Street for check-in. We are located directly opposite the main entrance to Arnotts department store, just look for the light green house with the orange door.

Ring the bell when you arrive; if I don't answer within a minute or two, just go next door to The Abbey Hotel and ask them to ring me.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

There is no smoking allowed in our apartments as it is illegal in Ireland. If a smell of smoke is detected upon check-out then you will lose your deposit.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeff User Profile
February 2017
Pretty decent place, great location. Pictures a bit inacurate though (flat we had was different than the pictures.

Paula User Profile
September 2016
Kevin's place was very convenient to the spots on Temple Bar. Clean & comfortable after a long flight. He even fetched us off the street when we couldn't find the apartment and carried our bags!!! Thanks Kevin!!

Christopher User Profile
September 2016
Great location, centrally located. Very noisy all night long. Bathroom is a gut job, flooring coming up and smelled of mold. Bedroom ok. Poor communication on parking situation. Office located on busy street with tram line. Kinda left high and dry looking on my own. Unless you are familiar with the area look else where.
Kevin User Profile
Response from Kevin:
HI Christopher, i am sorry you did not like the apartment. There is a concrete floor throughout the apartment so i do not understand what you mean by flooing coming up in bathroom. We do have a second window in the bedroom to negate the noise from outside, this in general sorts out the noise problem from the street, perhaps you did not have the second window closed over? We have professional cleaners in after each guest leaves so i am a little concerned that the bathroom smelled of mould, i did check it out and found no mould. The office is located approx 300 mts from the apartment. I do not understand that you were left high and dry, when guests arrive we bring them to their designated apartment, which we did with you. Do you have any recommendations that perhaps there is more we could do when you arrive? Any recommendations would be helpful. Thank you Kevin
September 2016

Jake User Profile
June 2016
Ideal location! Exactly what we hoped. Room was just as advertised and ideal for a fun family vacation. Agree with other reviews about the friendly service. I would recommend this place to friends and would come back for another trip too.

Ellie User Profile
November 2015
Very accommodating with our group wanting a later check in time in the evening. Apartment was nice and exactly what we needed for a short break in Dublin.

Brian User Profile
August 2015
I want to establish that I will be reviewing the apartment I was given, which is not the same as the one pictured here. We booked the apartment shown on this page but there seemed to be some confusion when we checked-in because the individual that we had been in communication with had left the property management group and the new coordinators seemed to be playing catch up with our reservation. Despite the mix up in communication and the apartment itself, Kevin was able to accommodate our request for an earlier check-in which was greatly appreciated considering it offered us an opportunity to off load our luggage before exploring Dublin. The location of the apartment complex is phenomenal. Right across the bridge from the Temple Bar area and has a lot of pubs and restaurants in the immediate area. We found that we were right in the middle of everything and could walk to any major site in Dublin. The apartment was spacious with two bedrooms and came with fresh linens. There was no air conditioning but the large windows cooled the space quickly. The bathroom was not the cleanest unfortunately and had some mild mold issues with floor because of the shower not properly containing the water from the tub. Again this might not be an issue with this apartment directly as I assume we were in a neighboring apartment. Aside from that we were very pleased with our stay overall and wouldn't hesitate to stay in this area again.

Karin User Profile
July 2015
Nancy was a fantastic host. Honestly, perfect. Responsive from the first inquiry and throughout our arrival and stay. Answered every question and anticipated many others. Apartment is wonderfully located: super close to Temple Bar, Trinity College/Book of Kells, Jervis shopping, and 133 steps to an M&S Food Hall.

This host has 510 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in October 2012
Kevin User Profile

My name is Kevin Gilroy and I am the manager and owner of Dublin 1 Apartments. I with my new assistant Alicia wish a warm welcome to all of our guests. I am a fun-loving, easy going host who loves having guests come stay at my self-catering holiday apartments in the very heart of Dublin's city centre.

I have a great knowledge of the local area having spent all my life in Dublin and can easily direct you to the best places to eat, drink and be merry. The nightlife (i believe) in Dublin is lots of fun and simply cannot be missed! I often form a great relationship with my guests and have even been known to go out with them for a pint or two in the local pub The Gin Palace.

Come stay with us and see what all the fun is about!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.