Private 5BR Designer Villa in Ubud!

Villa - Entire home/apt · Jalan Tirta Tawar, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia

Spend your holidays in a luxury villa in the middle of rice fields and surrounded by stunning nature of Bali! The whole beautiful designer Villa with 5 bedrooms is all yours, including 5 trained staff members!

The Space

Spend your holidays in a beautiful villa in the middle of rice paddies and surrounded by stunning nature of Bali!
A whole designer Villa with 5 bedrooms is all yours, including 5 trained staff members. Your villa service team includes personal assistant, a free driver for Ubud area, cleaning, laundry and kitchen staff!

Start your day with a fresh and healthy breakfast, served by our friendly staff. Have a great time walking around and enjoying rice paddies, a nearby Balinese temple and jungle.

We also offer you many complimentary services like:
- free WiFi
- free mineral water and teas all day long
- free city map and best insider tips for Ubud and Bali
- and much more!...

Your hideaway is located in walking distance to Ubud Botanical Garden and the Petulu Village. You can reach Ubud Palace / City center in 5 minutes (3.5 km) with our free driver service or one of our bicycles!

We'll help you with planning exciting activities in and around Ubud, like spa treatments or yoga classes, volcano downhill cycling, Ayung river rafting, sunrise tracking, fun and yummy Indonesian cooking classes, beautiful hiking paths around Ubud,...

If you wish a pick you up from airport or any other place on Bali please send us a message and we will organize it for you!

We wish you great holidays on Bali!
Made & Team

PS: If you are traveling with a big family or large group of friends (more than 10 person), we have good news for you. For a small extra surcharge we can open an additional private part of our villa with 4 bedrooms+4bathrooms. This semi attached part of the villa has space for up to 10more guests.

The Neighborhood

Great views everywhere you look! Rice paddies and amazing nature of Bali are surrounding the villa from all sides. Some great restaurants are just 500m away from the villa and the downtown Ubud is just 2,5km away and our free driver service will handle your save pick up and drop to the city area!

Getting around

Our free villa driver will handle your save pick up and drop to the whole city area!
We also can organize all kind of tours and excursions for you, please write us a message and we will come back with some great ideas!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 13
Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Extra people: $15 / night after 10 guests
Weekly Price: $7900 /week
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • My family of 7 and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and we all very much enjoyed the experience. The villa is beautiful and each room offers a unique layout ranging in size and privacy, but not luxury. The breakfast was tasty and made to order. We found the staff to be friendly and very accommodating to the diverse needs of our large group. My communication with Made prior to arrival was positive and prompt and arrangements were made for transport from the airport to the villa at a reasonable cost. We had the opportunity to meet the villa owner, a man originally from Germany, and he spent time with us recommending places to eat and things to do in and around Ubud. We did have some miscommunication about a day trip we had hoped to make, but this was largely due to language barriers for which we received many apologies from the staff. Although you could walk from the villa to Ubud we felt the road to be too narrow and busy to enjoy on foot. Complementary shuttle service is available from the villa from morning until 9 pm. Overall we all very much enjoyed the villa and would highly recommend it!

    March 2014
    Response from Made:

    Dear Gudrun,
    firstly thank you for the nice words, our team work hard every day to offer the best service and quality to all our guests. I did not understand the the point about luxury, our property has over 90 photos on airbnb and the photos are up to date and genuine. Everything the villa offers is captured on this photos from every angle and perspective and at a price of below 60$ per night and room this is the best value for money you can find on Bali.
    We do not have massive gold bathtubs or sinks - I believe this would be the ultimate luxury ;)

  • Great stay. Amazing location and wonderful staff.

    February 2014
  • Great house nice host very helpful and accommodating! Highly recommended!!!

    February 2014
  • Staying here was quite nice. We actually had to stay in a different house for two nights since the house was damaged during a storm before we got there, but it was quickly repaired, and we really appreciated the quick service to address this issue. The house is very large as the picture suggest. The master bedroom is very nice. The main living area is nice, though the layout of the room is very long so you mostly just end up hanging out at the dining table. The location is pretty central, and seems to be a nice neighborhood. Though it didn't blow us away, overall it was a good experience.

    December 2013
  • The four days we spent in Ubud was fantastic. The house is beautiful, very well located in the rice fields. The decoration is really beautiful, with a real Balinese style. The breakfast is very good. One night we ordered a meal, we just paid the races and it was delicious.
    The house is a little outside of the center but we preferred. We rented motorbikes with the help of the employees of the house. The center is 10 minutes with motorbikes. And the service of car of the house is perfect also and free!
    I highly recommend this house to stay in Ubud.

    October 2013
  • We had an enjoyable stay in the penthouse, with beautiful views and the sounds of rural Ubud. The room was freshly cleaned and the villa staff were extremely helpful and kind. The location was great, especially if you are commuting via motorbike. Close enough to get into town but still with rural surrounds. Breakfast was included and banana pancakes were yummy. Thank you :)

    September 2013
  • Merci pour ce moment inoubliable... Après une incompréhension sur la villa, nous avons pu profiter pleinement de nos 2 jours a ubub :
    Une villa unique, avec un personnel aux petits soins et d'une gentillesse sans égale, le tout dans un cadre exceptionnel a seulement 10 minutes en voiture ou scooter du centre de ubud !
    Je vous conseille vivement cette villa sans hésitation que ce soit pour une ou plusieurs nuits

    August 2013
  • A group of 10 of us spent 3 days at Mades villa. From the moment we arrived Swastica, our host was extremely accommodating. He helped us arrange our various activities and always with a smile! The transport bus is a fantastic service, and very prompt. Rooms are lovely and clean, yummy breakfast and a plunge pool to cool off in. Would highly recommend Mades Villas.
    April 2013.

    April 2013
  • It definitely did not start off well for my family as whatever was conveyed from the host, Made, did not happen. Made promised us 6 bedrooms and from pictures, a 15m pool. But what we had was just 5 bedrooms, with a barely 5 meters pool or rather a jacuzzi tub. It was really disappointing as we felt cheated by the host and what made it worse was she was not there in person when we seeked to see her. No explanations or apologies from her which made us feel she was very insincere in handling her villas.

    However, to be fair, the rooms were rather nicely furnished (a little dirty), and the staffs there were really really nice and helpful. The villa was also quite a distance from the city area which gave us the secluded feel. Breakfast was also good but lack variety.

    Overall, this was a rather unpleasant experience for my first time booking through airbnb and I hope the host could be a little more sincere and handle her guests more importantly. To the staffs, you were what made the stat better and more enjoyable. Thanks!

    February 2013
    Response from Made:

    dear si hui, please do not forget that you stayed with us at the time of Chinese new year this mean peak season on Bali.
    also you clearly booked 5bedrooms and nothing more. I promised if we will have a free room at the moment of your stay, we will provide additional bedroom for free. this was not the case, because it was Chinese New Year.
    in your first email you asked "Hello Made, do you have extra mattresses available as we have 14 pax in our family." We did provide all of you family with extra beds with out any surcharge for beds or breakfast if you would book this extra persons with airbnb this would cost 10-15US per guest and night. We also offered you full refund at the arrival because of the over size of your group but you choose to stay. I think that over all you did have a pleasant stay in a PRIVATE 5BR Villa (which you booked) so please be fair and and do not complain over things no one has power to change like the fact with the late Chinese New Year in 2013, you did know it while making booking in November last year and if you wanted to have secure 6 or better 7 bedrooms you could book long time in advance.
    On our side we provide you with a good service and tours and we did not charge you anything for the extra people even we did agree about it with you per email.

  • Stephan and other staffs were really friendly and helped us a lot. They helped us visit various places which wouldn't be easy for us to find out. Everyone was ready to help us anytime. Transportation was essential for us to move around, so they helped us to do that with the vans that belong to the Villa. I want to send special thanks to the staffs, because they not only did the house chores but always greeted us with a smile and warm hearts. It was a very special and comfortable stay for all of us.

    January 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 195 times
Bahasa Indonesia, Deutsch, English, Русский
Hello People of the World! We are a family run business with a young team of enthusiasts, who are very passionate about great hospitality and quality of service! Everything we do is outstanding and we always go the extra mile to ensure you feel at home in our beautiful villa and on the stunning Island of Gods! Unparalleled service is what we offer - in an amazing framework of design, nature, architecture and art. Stay With Us - Experience the Real Bali - Enjoy Awesome Life!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
6 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings