Two rooms in Fregene'Villa

Shared room

7 guests

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Comfortable 3-bedroom Villa (3 double beds, sleeps up to six people with a comfortable pull-out sofa in the living room, possibility of kiddie bed) in Rome west side at seaside, in a very trendy area in one resort very famouse for all italian actors, 30 minutes by bus from Roma metro A. Supermarkets, restaurants and bars are only 300 metr away, as is public transport: Cotral Bus will take you from the sea to the metro A Cornelia, 5 minuts from Vaticano Museum, which will take you to the city centre in 10 minutes . At your disposal:
-2 bikes for your walks in the quiet pine forest
-private parking if you have your car or you rent it
-washing machine
-fully equipped kitchen
The neighborhood is child friendly, with a big park and it is really near the seaside. really close to everything, but far enough away to be very peaceful and relaxing.. The area is quiet private road bordering the woods. is 5 min. from the beach, 30 min. from Rome, 15 min. from Fiumicino airport, 15 min. to the fair of Rome, 200 meters from the bus stop
We love to give our guests all the information you need about the city, and have a lot of little restaurant and bars to recommend you. We live nearby and will be available throughout your stay for anything.
Internet connection available
FCO Fiumicino airport distance 10 km -
St. Peter Vatican distance 38 km
Train Station Maccarese-Fregene distance 6 km
Port of Civitavecchia distance 42 km
private transfer service on request € 50 round trip from Rome
BEFORE BOOKING PLEASE SEND ME A MESSAGE


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $105
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martijn User Profile
October 2016
Great reception and enjoyed the stay.

Shahid User Profile
June 2016
Very welcoming. But unfortunately it was very hot. There was no Air conditioning. Which I did not realize, but there were also no fans! The upstairs bathroom was not fully clean. Even though Fabio was very nice, we just could not stay there, it was too hot. we ended up going the best western hotel for the night.

Tilman User Profile
June 2016
Fregene was a good place to arrive to. It is a cozy beach town frequented mostly by locals. The place was nice. Has a garden and a patio so you could spend a legit vacation there.

Daniela User Profile
June 2015
Great Neighborhood and a beautiful vila with a garden. The furnishing was very simply but we where only there for sleep and therefor it was adequate. Most time, we were alone in the house. But the second room is for rent too and if there are other guests, you can hear everything in the nighborroom. We didnt met fabio at the first day, because our flight was late and he could not wait. But he left us a key. Fregene is a small town 30 km away from rome and the only way to get to rome is a bus. 1 bus per hour and the last is 21:30 from rome to Fregene. After this you can only take taxi. For a beach-holiday with trips to rome it is a perfect location. But if you looking for a City-Trip, Fregene is to far away. For us it was a great holiday. And we have only 2 points of criticism. 1. If there are other guests, you can not lock the room. There are no keys. You have to take every value thing with you or you have to hope noboday will take your stuff. 2. Wifi isnt real wifi. You have to buy a prepaid-card for a mobilphone, which is stored in the house. But you can not use your own computer or phone with this wifi. In the end, we will say thank you for the stay and for hosting you in your house.
Fabio User Profile
Response from Fabio:
Hi daniela Rome is a big town probably you should say that till the first metro stazion Cornelia is 25 km from the Villa and at the beginning of GRA 20 km just if you check in the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps, then for your knoledge and my experience the place is very safe and generally for the keys it is always a problem when they get lost cos generally the guests don't admit it like whene they broke the wheel of the bike or the electrict switch anyway I rcognize that you were very helpful to chelp me with the fridge thank you
June 2015

Kelly User Profile
June 2014
My fiancé and I spent two nights at Fabio's villa, and we had a great experience. Fabio picked is up from the train station and explained everything we needed to know. The place was beautiful, clean, and safe. It's a little far from the center of Rome but it's nice to get away from the city for a while. One time we accidentally missed the bus and Fabio came to pick us up. He was a fantastic host and we would absolutely stay with him again.

Charles User Profile
May 2014
We stayed at Fabio's place in May 2014 Fabio is very kind man Drove us when necessary for a fee which I thought was a little too high. Fabio is a host you can depend on! Now with the standards of his home... Very poor conditions. Almost "hostel stay " type We arrived to wet bed sheets hanging out side for one of the beds. Never used when it was bed time as they were still damp. Towels I would never even use to dry my dog were present! Linen that were in very poor condition Unfortunately a dirty home inside Very poor furniture condition as were the amenities. The house structure is fine though. Wifi was very good Getting around was not easy!! Transportation is poor(not Fabio's fault of course) As a family of 6 we have never experienced such a poor stay as this in our many years of travelling. Beware before you book here unless your expectations are very minimal After all I paid 160$ canadian funds for 1 night. This comment is not meant to be hurtful to the host. Only factual Regards.
Fabio User Profile
Response from Fabio:
Hi Charles thank you for your personal reference to me, I just want to add that for 6 guests I have received 92 euro, this means 15 euro for each components of your family, you were six ones with a very very nice and open mind mother in law. For sheets I should noticed that the wet ones were not used cos you have found others one in the Villa. As you have found other sheets you could also have found other towels in the cupboard. I also wanted to add that I was at your completely disposal, I come to pick you up two times from the airport, I picked you up two times from Roma Cornelia Metro A Station, in front of Mac Donalld’s to the Villa, I picked you up two times to the Fiumicino airport and this just in 2 days. Again also you were a very kind Man!
May 2014

Connor User Profile
May 2014
My girlfriend Sarah and I stayed at Fabio's villa in Fregene and had a wonderful time. At first we did not know that Fabio does not live here but rather rents out both rooms within. Another couple stayed in this villa while we were there as well. Some positives about the villa are: the bikes that are free to use, the kitchen and kitchen wear, the quaint location (taking you away from all the chaos of Rome... Trust me the amount of tourists are astounding), this town is on a beach! But some negatives are that you need to take a bus into Rome (which we didn't mind) but its about a 45 minute ride and the last bus back to Fregene is at 9:30 pm. Fabio is kind and let us add another night last minute. Overall a great stay.

This host has 179 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in June 2012
Fabio User Profile

nice and friendly old boy.

mi occupo di aziende, tengo la contabilità.

mi piace viaggiare, la mia città preferita è amsterdam.

mi piace molto la cucina italiana.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings