The Queen of the household - Marnie.Queen size bed plus private room.
Pet Lovers Welcome. Overnight OK! (Must Have Car)
Pet Lovers Welcome. Overnight OK! (Must Have Car)
2 guests
4 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
4 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean. Quiet. Affordable. Queen Bed + Your Own Bathroom

Couples welcome.

15 min drive to beach !

Close to Griffith Uni, GC Hospital & Theme Parks.

Overnight (1 night) stays welcome.

If you're looking for some peace/space instead of a hipster in your face all the time, then this is the place for you ...

The space

(No pets on application allowed.) Whilst I am more reserved, my "little mutt" Garry (and my (resident) cat Marnie (plus the other dogs I host for doggie daycare) will make up for it in their friendly, welcoming natures. You also get the bonus of having the privacy of being in your own 'section' of the house.

Guest access

You'll have access to the following: Front door (key given upon arrival), bedroom (queen size bed, chest of drawers, bedside table, ceiling fan, light, wardrobe), private bathroom (shower, basin, bath), shared toilet (separate to bathroom), shared fridge, use of the kitchen, laundry, access to the backyard.

Interaction with guests

If I am home and do not appear to be busy with work please do not hesitate to ask me questions or have a chat ! Garry my dog is always open to having a play with you (or a good belly rub!) and Marnie the cat will say hello too !! :D

Direct any and all questions to myself even if I'm not home - message me via AirBnB, phone or in person.

Other things to note

If you have any allergies to dog and/or cat hair, please do NOT choose this AirBnB location. Whilst the house is weekly cleaned there may be some dog & cat hair as the animals have inside/outside access to all areas (excluding the AirBnB guest room).

My location is best suited to those with access to a car. Those who will be dependant upon buses (public transport) for transport may not have a good experience due to my location.

If you want to park on my driveway, please request this before-hand otherwise I will assume you're okay with (very safe!) on the street parking. The parking on the street is safe. It's a quiet street.

NO SMOKING TOLERATED INSIDE THE HOUSE. Please indulge out front or back of the house only.

There is currently limited wifi available. All guests have 5 GB of wifi access to use during their stay. If you require more data, there is a cost due to it being Pre-Paid Optus Mobile Broadband.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Smoking allowed
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $29
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

PLEASE DO NOT SEND AN INQUIRY/BOOKING IF YOU WILL BE RELIANT ON BUSES !!! My location is best suited to those with access to a car. Those who will be dependant upon buses (public transport) for transport will be declined.

NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE !! Your booking/inquiry will be automatically declined for the safety of your child and the dogs at this location.

Please ensure you have provided government-issued ID as part of your AirBnB profile for me to pre-approve your inquiry/booking quickly ESPECIALLY if you are solo male with a new profile and no previous AirBnB reviews.

Once your booking is confirmed, I'll send a message covering basic rules and guidelines to ensure you have the best experience on AirBnB within 24-48 hours of your check in.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - There might be parties in one of the houses out the back - usually seems to be Saturday nights however not every weekend.
Pet(s) live on property - Yes - Marnie my cat and Garry my dog as per my listing. They are featured.
Some spaces are shared - Due to my massage business some of my clients may use the toilet and shower.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amir User Profile
November 2017
The smell of massage oil was too intense on the bed and in the room. It was not very easy to sleep there.

Tess User Profile
August 2017
Room was clean, good size with comfortable bed. Gary is a real cutie, very friendly!

Fangzheng User Profile
July 2017
Nice host, cute dog and clean and quiet room. Highly recommend.
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
Thank you for you for being an awesome guest! Garry says WOOF and Marnie says MEOW in thanks too. Happy and safe travels :) ( I've since changed my listing to reflect the limited wifi as at the time I was researching my options & had none available. )
July 2017

Brannen User Profile
July 2017
She made things super easy. Gary the dog was awesome too. Thanks Vanessa.
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
Hi Brannen ! Thank you for you for being an awesome guest! Garry says WOOF and Marnie says MEOW in thanks too. Happy and safe travels :)
July 2017

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
I would rate this as a very poor experience. Terrible actually. I was uncomfortable from the moment I walked in. From Vanessa showing me the room where she runs her tantric massage business, to the pile of condoms in the drawers in the room, the dirty bed linen and the towels that smelt like massage oil, it really was horrible. Vanessa made no attempt at making me feel comfortable and even made sure that I wouldn't be there during the day because her tantric massage clients would be there. I felt very unsafe and uncomfortable there, to the point where I cancelled my stay and found another place which was fantastic. I would not recommend this stay to anybody.
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
I would like to make abundantly clear that I do not run my tantra massage within the AirBnB room - it's done separately in a separate room. The condoms are in the drawer because as a conscious/sacred sexuality practitioner I do not have any shame or judgement around people having sexual lives (tho' I'm a big advocate of safe sex - hence condoms). I'm very clear in my listing that I am a private person and that this listing is best for those who also require privacy themselves. (It's also made clear in the reviews.) I'm also very clear in my profile (click on my 'face' to read it) since March this year that I do tantra massage from my home thus next time I would advise that you read the profile of the host to ensure you're comfortable. All this is more of a reflection on your own insecurities, fears, and shame than myself - this is a trigger for you - the treasure is in the exploration (something I've learned and I guide my clients - men or women - to explore). Thank you for your feedback Amanda, I'm glad you were able to find somewhere more suitable.
July 2017

Au User Profile
April 2017
Detail written description. Location is great to all theme parks and city area. Approx 10-15mins drive to most of the popular spot. The host is quiet and prefer to communicate via SMS or Airbnb chat. Toilet looks clean but when you open the drawer, it's full of dirt. Linen is not very clean. I can easily spot hairs and human dander on the bed. P.S there is no hair dryer provided.

Jack User Profile
March 2017
Nice place to stay, especially if u love animals and need private space.
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
Hi Jack ! Thank you for you for being an awesome guest! Garry says WOOF and Marnie says MEOW in thanks too. Happy and safe travels :)
March 2017

Gold Coast, AustraliaJoined in July 2015
Vanessa User Profile

Pet Parent to #GarryGaz (dog) and Marnie (cat)

For work, I have two businesses: "Vanessa (Pet Guardian)" and "Lady Vee : Priestess of The Bewitchful Body". My "Lady Vee" covers coaching around body, love and sexuality which sometimes involves tantra massage which I do in my home (only one session per day / max 3 per week) during the daytime only.

I believe a house is not a home without a pet :) hence I have two!! :D

I'm a 38yo (never-smoker) female who is a lifelong Gold Coast local with quite the interesting life !

Whilst I am more reserved, my pooch Garry will make up for it in his friendly, welcoming nature. Basically consider him your host :) with Marnie as his side-kick (even tho' she's Queen of my home).

My goal on AirBnB is to meet a lot of like-minded (pet loving) people in their travels.


PLEASE NOTE: I only speak and understand English.

You can find me on most social media under the username: petlovebiz




Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings