Skip to content
Dresser, desk, papasan chair, trash, recycling, and necessities.   Nothing fancy but functional!Room entry and closet (guests can use the left part of the closet).  Dresser has been moved, see previous pic.
Private room in house

Bright room in quiet neighborhood

Bright room in quiet neighborhood

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Simple room w/full-size bed, dresser, desk, nightstands, papasan chair, & natural light, especially sunny afternoons. Common area w/fridge, microwave, coffee pot, & basic kitchen necessities (not a full kitchen). Located in a quiet neighborhood on a small cul-de-sac w/easy parking. 1-2 children allowed on a case-by-case basis but must inquire before booking.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hangers
Hair dryer
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Accessibility
Step-free access to the bathroom
Step-free access to the bedroom

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brandon User Profile
May 2017
Stephanie made check in extremely smooth even though I got in very late. The neighborhood is nice and residential. Parking was never an issue. All in all I would recommend her place!

Roxana User Profile
May 2017
The place is ideal if you're traveling on a budget. Quiet and clean, however you have to look for a place to do laundry and are limited to Microwave use.

Nadir User Profile
April 2017
Stephanie's place is very nice. The quiet is what I loved the most. The room is quite comfortable.

Stephanie User Profile
March 2017
Great place. Very quiet relaxing.

Chad User Profile
February 2017
Stephanie's place is a comfortable stay. Clean and lots of storage space for food and other things.

Digital User Profile
October 2016
Stephanie is a great host. Very accommodating to a change in my schedule and easy to communicate with. Room was clean, comfortable, and only minutes from where I needed to be.

Alyssa User Profile
August 2016
This was my first airbnb experience, and it was definitely an interesting one. Coming into the contract, I knew the space had no kitchen or laundry services, but staying in the room for 13 weeks I found this frustrating at times. Additionally, Stephanie is very specific on how s…
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
My listing clearly states all the "issues" Alyssa has pointed out, so I am unsure why she provided a low overall rating and I'm disappointed to see it too, especially since she admits knowing everything beforehand. Addressing the two specific things I like kept: I believe in safety of all my guests/tenants, as well as my house, and I feel my elderly neighbors made a reasonable request so they can get in/out of their driveways. Sorry she doesn't feel this is appropriate, but I do and they are listed before someone books with me. Glad she loved the area, I really like living here, and in private feedback, she did mention the bed was quite comfy, so I'm sure you find it that way too! I hope future guests appreciate my honesty in my listing and understand Alyssa also was aware of the "issues" she pointed out that reduced her overall rating of the listing. I'll gladly answer any questions future guests may have before booking, please just ask. I try to ensure all of my guests have a comfortable stay whether 3 days or 3 months.
August 2016

Hosted by Stephanie

North Springfield, Virginia, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Stephanie User Profile
10 Reviews
Verified
Hello! I am getting my PhD in education, work in education, and enjoy being a homeowner. I have three furboys... a cat and 2 hounds. I love my house and sharing it with guests, and I hope I am as good as a hostess as my hosts have been! I am environmentally conscious, use ess…
Stephanie supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings