Skip to content
studio pantheon 03
studio pantheon 03
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Palazzo Monterone is a gorgeous and contemporary apartment finely furnished with all kind of comforts located few meters away from the Pantheon which is compose of 4 indipendent studios, each one can comfortably host 2 people on a queen size bed.
The apartment is located in the heart of Rome, just few minutes walk from the main Historical monument: Pantheon, Navona Square, Vatican and the Spanish Steps. It is perfect location to visit tome for its strategic position.

The space

The apartment is located on a raise ground floor with an entrance composed of closets, a furnished kitchen, bathroom with shower, bedroom, and a wide living room supplied with Smart Tv, , Air Conditioning and uniques furnitures.
This particular studio has a really wide and comfortable bathroom.

Guest access

The studio is equiped with free wifi, TV annd Air Conditioning. The bathroom is equipe with amenities and shower. At the arrival a set of towels will be present for each Guest. Housekeeing is at all departures and in coase of long reservations it can be requested every 3 day with an extra cost of 25 euro.

Interaction with guests

The service includes reception at the arrival and at the check out, telephone assistance during the hole day, opportunity to book tours, transfers from and by all airports, restaurants, musuem and housekeeping

Other things to note

Airbnb price doesn't include the city tax, which is €3,50 per night per person.
Arrivals after 7 are considered late check-in with an extra charge of 20 euro,arrivals after 00:00 (midnight) have an extra cost of 30 euro

Cable TV
Wireless Internet
Cleaning Fee $24
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Brittney User Profile
October 2016
Diletta did a great job communicating with us about how to get to the house from the train station! I really appreciate her taking the time to write our instructions for us. We loved the location of this place. The only negatives about this place was the shower head was difficult to operate and the bed was a twin size so my husband and I had a difficult time sharing the bed. There was a second roll out twin bed underneath he ended up using.

Cody User Profile
October 2016
This is the perfect place to stay if you want to be within walking distance of all the tourist attractions in the heart of Rome! The room is smaller than it looks, but perfect enough for a solo traveler or a couple's retreat. The space is also surrounded by other apartments as well as a cafe in the streets below, so noise is to be expected from time to time. Diletta is a welcoming host, who was easy to communicate with and even offered to arrange a vehicle pickup at the airport or for use while in the city. I didn't use the service myself, but it was a nice gesture. Overall, this is a great bang for your buck if you're in Rome for a few days and want to be right in the middle of all the city has to offer!

Elyse User Profile
October 2015
Cute little place VERY close to a lot of major attractions. There's a major bus stop really, really close that was very helpful in getting to some of the further away sites. I would say the description was pretty accurate. The place is small but cute, and was perfect for the two of us. It was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. There's a little wardrobe for clothes by the bed, and a kitchen area with dishes and a refrigerator. There is a third twin bed in the loft. We loved opening the window and letting in the night air. The location was perfect for us (first time visitors) to be able to come by mid-day to recharge. Be aware that there is a steep, narrow, spiral staircase up to the place, but it's on the second floor so it's only the one set. Also, the key to the door at the top of the stairs was hard to get into the lock properly. We usually had to try a couple of times before we could get it unlocked. Those were really the only issues we had, which weren't really problems at all for us. Diletta was very quick to respond, very helpful, and welcoming! She set up a car service for us from the airport (for a charge) that worked out well. After a long day of traveling from the States, we liked not having to figure out the train and bus stop. We did do the bus and train on the way back to the airport, though, and it was not very difficult.

Michael User Profile
September 2015
The flat was great. Small, yet comfortable and in a great location. The bathroom was very big and clean. Diletta was very helpful in organizing when I could check-in. I highly recommend staying in this flat when you visit Rome, you really cant beat the location.

Sarah Beth User Profile
July 2014
This was a great apartment for one person interested in being located in the center of Historic Rome — comfortable, clean, functional (kitchen was small but very adequate for one person). Ceiling fan, beautiful building, and proximity to excellent pedestrian crossing point over Vittorio Emanuele and grocery store options. Landlord and building manager were responsive and helpful. WiFi was excellent (went out for a few hours at a time occasionally, but otherwise a strong connection). I'd recommend for a long or short stay!

Sylvain User Profile
April 2017
Our holidays in Roma were perfect. The localisation was perfect. Everything was next to this apartment. Diletta gave us a lot of informations and advices wich were helpful. She recommanded us a private driver for our way from the airport who was fair price, kind and helpful. The flat is small but enough and lovely.

Lindsay User Profile
August 2015
I do not recommend this place.  WiFi is not reliable. Cuts out every five-ten minutes, and generally isn't very fast when it is working. We discovered a lot of sugar ants around the fridge area! Can't keep any food at all in this place. Gross. Also, the shower head is useless. It doesn't stay up on the holder,  so you have to hold it as you shower. As cute and tiny as this place is, I've stayed in a large number of Airbnb places and this is the worst yet. For two people, one of the "beds" is quite uncomfortable. We would have gone up to the top to use that bed, but you must climb the ladder of certain doom to get there. Better off looking elsewhere. The property manager you meet when you check in is nice enough but doesn't speak English well enough to actually recommend places or help you find anything (which, I think, is hugely why people use Airbnb, for the human connection and recommendations that come from meeting a local).
Roma Home User Profile
Response from Roma Home:
I'm very astonized regarding the negative consideration. first the wifi work very well and the other guest on the same time can confirm The two bed at ground floor have a normal size for normal person and I don't know way you utilized the 3 emergency bed in the loftThe picture are clear about the dimension and maybe due to your aspectative about dimention it should be better select an other location in this hotest summer in the ancient house in the center of the city can happen that if you leave food around, the ant can arrive but it was enough to inform us immediatly as per the shower and we solved inmediatly the problem I believe it's not fair to write this unaccetable words later without any claim during your stay Fortunally the others guest have an other opinion Diletta
August 2015

Rome, ItalyJoined in June 2012
Roma Home User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings