Great flat close to central London

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Pyrland Road, Greater London, N5 2JB, United Kingdom
Paul And Victoria

Large and comfortable garden flat in a 5 storey Victorian property. Lovely London neighbourhood with local shops, restaurants, gastropubs and parks.

Your host, Paul And Victoria
41 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

Large and comfortable garden flat in a 5 storey Victorian property. Lovely London neighbourhood with local shops, restaurants, gastropubs and parks.

The Space

This is a large garden flat in a 5 storey Victorian property. Lovely London neighbourhood with local shops, restaurants, gastropubs and parks.

A light and spacious one bedroom garden flat in this large Victorian house, suitable for a couple or a family with 2 children plus an infant. Spacious double bedroom and a sofa bed in the large living room. Space for a children's cot in either the bedroom or the living room. There is a washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, hob and oven in the kitchen. The bathroom has a large shower but no bath. There is gas central heating.

• Spacious main bedroom with double bed and room for a child's cot (travel cot available).

• Living room with double sofa bed for adults or children, arm chairs, small dining table and chairs. TV with Freeview including 50 TV channels and 24 radio stations. DVD player. Also ample room here for a child's cot.

• Bathroom with large shower, basin and wc.

• Kitchen with fridge, induction hob, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, kettle, and toaster, iron and ironing board.

• Large hallway with storage cupboards including some toys for young children.

• Wi-fi available 24/7.

• There is a fully integrated entry alarm system and smoke alarm system throughout the property.

Fully enclosed south facing garden to the rear of the property which is shared with the house above. There is direct access to the garden from the garden flat.

The sunny garden includes a small lawn, trees, shrubs and pot plants. There is a large decked patio with inbuilt seating and table. There is a trampoline for children and other garden toys. Use of the garden is shared with the house owners and their three young children.

The owners.

We live in the main house above the garden flat and will be around a lot of the time. We have three children aged between 6 and 10 who share the garden with visitors to the garden flat. Please be aware that 3 children can be quite noisy when playing. 

Guest Access

Guests have their own front door and can come and go as they please.

Interaction with Guests

We interact with guests and much or as little as guests prefer. We want guests to know that we are on hand whenever they need us. However, the flat is separate to the house and guests can have total privacy if they wish.

The Neighborhood

Local area.

Newington Green is a lovely friendly area with cafes, pubs, bars and restaurants. Amongst other shops there are local general stores, a great fruit and veg shop, delicatessen, dry cleaners, health food shop, French patisserie, Italian trattoria and florist. We love the area. It has everything we need as a family, is green and leafy and importantly fairly quiet. It is also very close to central London and all it has to offer.

Getting around

Great transport.

The flat is approximately 4.5 miles from Oxford Circus in Central London. This is 4 stops from Highbury and Islington underground station on the Victoria line. The tube station is 15 minutes walk from the flat or one stop on the Overground rail service where trains run approximately every 6 minutes. The area is served by many bus routes towards central London and the City.

15 minutes walk or 10 minute bus ride from vibrant Islington with great shopping, cinemas and bars. 5 stops or 15 mins from Westfield Stratford on the excellent North London train line from Canonbury. Easy access to West End on the Victoria line tube from Highbury and Islington.

Other Things to Note

We provide a welcome pack with food for breakfast so you don't need to rush out to the shops when you get here. There's a bottle of wine and soft drinks to quench your thirst after your travel. The cupboards are stocked with basics and there are organic bathroom products for guests on arrival.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $176
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I stayed at Paul & Victoria's flat for 4 days with my mum & 2 sisters. The flat is very spacious and well equipped. The outdoor seating area adjacent to the kitchen is lovely, we had meals there a couple of times. The location is great, a safe and quiet neighbourhood with many nice restaurants, cafés and shops as well as good connections into central London. Paul & Victoria were very friendly and helpful. Their kids played a lot in the garden but weren't noisy at all, so that was no problem whatsoever (as you might think from the ad). Would definitively recommend this place!

    July 2014
  • Our family spent a very good time in London thanks also to the beautiful accommodation we had in this nice and well positioned flat. Everything was good and we appreciate very much the organisation and our guests kindness. Thank you Victoria and Paul!

    June 2014
  • Paul and Victoria were very professional, but warm and welcoming at the same time. They provided a folder which explained use of appliances, directory of the local area, etc, which we found very useful. The flat was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We had an extended stay (6 weeks), and a cleaner attended each week, changed the bed and again, the flat was always left spotless. Paul and Victoria made themselves available if we needed assistance with any aspect of our stay, but otherwise, they were totally unobtrusive which we appreciated, and we were able to treat their flat as our temporary home. Their children were wonderful; well-behaved and polite, and any concern Paul and Victoria may have about 'noise levels' of young children, this was totally unwarranted in our experience.
    We had a fantastic holiday in a great location, with a great variety of local shops, pubs and cafes. Exceptionally easy access to buses, the tube, and the overground made it simple to get around London, and we would unreservedly recommend this accommodation, and Paul and Victoria as hosts.
    Thank you Paul and Victoria.

    June 2014
  • My Mum was visiting from Australia and wanted her own space and was absolutely thrilled with Paul & Victoria’s place! Quiet, comfy and cosy this flat had everything she wanted. Victoria met us on arrival to show us around the perfectly clean flat. Close to Newington Green, more than enough space for 2 people and lots of local transport makes this flat perfect.

    Thanks Victoria, staying with you made my Mum’s trip and I will be recommending you to others

    Lee

    May 2014
  • Excelente. A casa é espaçosa, muito limpa e equipada( só não tem microondas). Paul e Victiria são excelentes anfitriões , nós ajudaram em tudo que precisamos, incluindo a impressão dos nossos bilhetes de embarque , apesar de ser um pouco afastada do centro não tivemos problemas pois o "metro" fica a três quadras e há opção de ônibus também ( não usamos). Existem vários locais que vendem comida, e uma excelente quitanda, bem próximos ( existe uma pasta que além de explicar com fotos como todos os eletrodomésticos funcionam tem um guia com os restaurantes, bares , lojas...). Recomendo!!!

    May 2014
  • This was a nice and tidy place, with clean, modern Ikea-ish appointments and a hot! shower. A delightful walk gets you to the main attractions. At the end of the day, it was very comfortable to return to. We were out and about most of the time, but the hosts were very pleasant when we saw them.

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 72 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    March 2014
    Paul And Victoria
    Response from Paul And Victoria:

    We cancelled Emma's booking 72 days before her stay with her full agreement. We greatly appreciate her co-operation. We did this because the guest who is booked in before Emma wanted to stay longer. He is here for more than a month and his extended trip would have been interrupted by Emma's two night stay. He is recovering from a serious illness and Emma and I agreed it would be good if he didn't have to find alternative accommodation for two nights. We made sure Emma had found another place before we cancelled the booking with her consent.

    March 2014
  • My parents and brother came to stay at Paul and Victoria's lovely flat - to be close to our place round the corner - and they were very satisfied - lovely bedroom, bathroom etc. My parents also thought it was a very nice touch that there was a bottle of Prosecco for their arrival to celebrate their first grandchild... and the place is conveniently located, not only for our place but also access to Islington, Stokey and elsewhere. My brother might have been a bit too tall for five nights on the sofa bed, but that's all - and my parents will almost certainly stay here again when they next visit.

    March 2014
    Paul And Victoria
    Response from Paul And Victoria:

    Sorry the bed wasn't long enough for your brother. It is a standard size double bed and this is the first comment we've had about it.
    Glad everything else was good.

    March 2014
  • My parents really liked this flat. It was very large, immaculate and exactly as per the photos. The lovely hosts had left some very thoughtful essentials to make my parents' stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended.

    March 2014
  • My parents were really impressed by Paul and Victoria's flat! They came to London to visit me and they had a wonderful time there! It was very clean, with a huge amazing space. The location was fantastic; close to the overground, buses and high facilities to buy food or anything needed. The flat was very well equipped. Thanks for their hospitality the overall experience was perfect!

    February 2014
    Paul And Victoria
    Response from Paul And Victoria:

    Hi Leita,
    So sorry I couldn't make it work for your parents to stay with us. I have lots of work this week and so sometimes the timings are difficult. It has been lovely to meet you all. No doubt we'll see each other at the vegetable shop. Until then, best regards to you and your parents.
    Victoria

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$176
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 181 times
About
We live in the house with our three children, it's a large Victorian terraced house in North London. The house has a separate garden flat which we rent out. We love the area. Our children go to local schools and we both work in central London. We have lots of friends and family to stay and the house is often busy. Paul runs a design and communications agency, websites, graphic design, social media, that sort of thing. Victoria, works for the BBC. In between kids activities we enjoy London and we also enjoy trips to other parts of the UK. Recent holidays have included, Norfolk, The New Forest, Biarritz in France and Perugia in Italy.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings