Big room, great flat, fab location!

Apartment - Private room · Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JU, United Kingdom
Ange
Your host, Ange
50 Reviews
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

A great sized room available for visitors to London! The apartment is a large 2 bedroom located in beautiful Bayswater. Convenient to most everything - at the end of the street is the beautiful Kensington Palace and Gardens, you can walk through Hyde Park to many of the key tourist attractions (Buckingham Palace, Oxford St, all the museums in South Kensington), enjoy the markets (Portobello Rd) and shopping in Notting Hill is just a few minutes walk away along the charming Westbourne Grove.

Your room is clean and fully furnished with a comfortable queen sized bed, large mirrored wardrobe and shelves - with a door out to a private back garden - wonderful during summer for BBQs! Sheets/towels are provided along with WiFi, there is a washing machine if you need and you are of course welcome to use the kitchen and living areas. However, there is some really great food on Queensway/Westbourne Grove (best duck in London!) to enjoy for breakfast, lunch and at the end of a busy day - feel free to ask me for recommendations :-)

A lot of public transport is practically on the doorstep with the Central line, District and Circle lines less than 2 mins walk. It is only a short walk (10mins) /cab ride (>£5) from the Heathrow Express (Paddington) to my front door - and if you're coming by Eurostar the Hammersmith & City line from Kings Cross/St Pancras will also get you here very easily. London bike rental stands are just around the corner if you're up for pedaling through town. There is a Hop On/Hop Off bus tour stop at the end of the street by the park, which has tickets valid for 48 hours so you can explore the city for a weekend.

We have been asked are you in a safe neighborhood? Bayswater and Notting Hill are very safe - Prince William and Kate have moved in at the end of my street! The apartment has a separate and extremely secure entrance - but of course, you should be careful just as you would in your own city.

This is a great place to base yourself from to explore fabulous London! Anything else you want to know please just ask :-)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Monthly Price: $3527 /month
Security Deposit: $176
Cleaning Fee: $26
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Ange was awesome! Even though we didn't get to formally meet, she was super prompt to reply via email, and she was able to accommodate us in a days notice, to which we were so grateful! Her cousin Lauren stayed with us at the house and she was really lovely! The space was adorable and the room was a nice size and cozy. There was an amazing outdoor space that was private to the room. No one else could access it except us, and it was perfect for sitting outdoors and having snacks/a glass of wine on a nice day. The area was so centrally located. Minutes from 2 main tube stops and Hyde Park was at the bottom of the street. We couldn't have been happier!! Thanks again Ange and Lauren!!

    May 2014
  • It is a really great place. Comfortable and very near of two underground stations and several restaurants. Besides, the owner is a very nice person. Just one problem: the wifi does not work at the bedroom.

    April 2014
  • We had a very nice stay at Ange's flat. She is very welcomming and her flat is very nice. Since it is at the basement level you can access the terrace directly from the room which is great if you are lucky enought to have a sunny day during your stay! Location is great, in a good area. Even if it is not totally the centre of London you can reach it in less than half an hour.
    We really recommand it !

    April 2014
  • This is literally my first ever experience to use (website hidden),and I'm glad I booked my first stay at Ange's. Altho I didn't get a chance to meet Ange in person ( she was away on holiday in Morocco) but she always responsed my emails efficiently and accurately,and she's been very helpful as well,even let me storaged my luggage for couple of days while I was travelling in Spain,this is very nice of her( considering that I've not met her before,and there's risk of responsibility etc) so thanks again for doing that.

    The room is very lovely and cozy. Ange has all this Lonely Planet selection of books on the shelf where you can take whatever you fancy to read on your spare time,if there's some spare time 囧。。。Also Ange's cousin-Lauren,who I actually shared flat with,is very lovely and helpful as well. She even helped me to carry my giant suitcase all the way up to Ground floor with her had a massive hangover o(∩_∩)o ...

    One little encounter I had which wasn't too exciting is that I got followed when I was 1 minute away from the flat,probably becoz it was too late(12ish midnight) or maybe it's just my bad luck? Or the guy followed me happened to be a drunk and very stupid ,becoz as soon as I spoted him,he crossed the road and hidden behind a tree,I mean what the hell is that? So I just stopped and stood there,pretended to call someone,I guess either my reaction or his behaviour attracted ppl's attention ,so he came out and walked away at the end......Anyway weird experience,so if you're a girl who's traveling alone,be alert as all times,even if you're staying in a safe neibourghood. And Queensway area is indeed a safe neibourghood.

    So in general,it's been a great experience for an Airbnb first time user!

    April 2014
  • I stayed a week at Ange's place, and was quite happy with it.

    Postives:
    - really well organised arrival with keys etc
    - there were basic things available like an umbrella and books about London
    - nice apartment in good location

    Negatives:
    - the wifi didn't really reach into the room, so it had to be used in the living room

    March 2014
  • Great place to stay. Lauren, Ange's cousin who you'll stay with is really nice and very accommodating. Comfy bed, nice kitchen, good location, even let me do a load of laundry on my way out.

    March 2014
  • Apartment was exactly as described: ideally located, clean, and comfortable. Host was both responsive and friendly. Highly recommend.

    January 2014
  • It was a great staying at Ange's home. Ange is a very nice host. She is very friendly. The flat is very beautiful and its localitation is ideal. Highly recomended. We hope to come back very soon! We loved it!

    January 2014
  • I had a wonderful experience of London and part of it had to do with staying in a nice room in a beautiful area, close to public transit, close to restaurants and shops, but yet away from the hustle and bustle of Queensway Street, in a beautiful street with white rows of buildings, and walking distance to Hyde Park. The room has everything you need, a comfortable bed, a good size room, and great hosts. I didn't meet Ange but the email communication was quick and efficient. Her cousin Lauren was very kind and helpful. She let me use her mobile phone to arrange for a ride to the airport. I highly recommend this place and will come back if I travel back to London.

    December 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$132
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 287 times
School
Harvard University, Tilburg University, 大阪大学, Monash University
About
Friendly Australian... usually all that needs to be said! :-) I am an intrepid traveler myself and am happy to open my home to other travelers. Having lived in 5 countries and worked across many more I am quite the foodie and love finding great places to eat, which makes me a goldmine of restaurant suggestions. I like getting out on the water, scouring a city for awesome food, grabbing a group of friends and doing something fun, live music, finding the more out of the way places and exploring the world so feel free to hit me up for information during your stay :-)
View full profile
Response Rate
94%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings