Little Venice hip flat: Sunny room!

Apartment - Private room · Randolph Ave, London, W9 1DW, United Kingdom
Yelda
Your host, Yelda
4 Reviews
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

A great base for your short stay in London! Your own private room and bathroom in this recently renovated 2Bedroom/2Bathroom hip flat in central London, W9 Maida Vale with contemporary furnishing and stunning views of the communal garden.

The flat is fresh, clean and neat (weekly cleaner) with new appliances, coffee machine, bathrooms within a beautiful, heritage building - quintessentially British. It's on the second floor (walk up) with a communal terrace on the 1st floor landing, great for enjoying the garden while sipping your morning coffee.

Full access to large living room, cable tv, high speed wifi. Your room is very private, at the end of a short hallway with a few steps leading up to an attic-like bright, lovely room. Outrageously comfortable memory foam mattress (without a bed frame). Linen & towels provided. Breakfast: tea/coffee and a selection of seasonal fruit. Well behaved mini poodle may be in residence during your stay.

Lovely cafes, restaurants, luxury cinema and famous Warrington pub within 1min walk. 2 tube stations within 5min walk, access to buses and multiple Barclays bike stations nearby. Walk to Regents Park in 15min; Abbey Road studios 8min; Lord's Cricket ground 7min; Little Venice canal 4min; Paddington station is 12min walk along the beautiful canal. Oxford Street 15min by tube.

Flying into Heathrow? Take the Heathrow Express (15min) or Heathrow Connect (25min) to Paddington and then short cab ride (5min) to my pad. Alternatively, for a cheaper option you can take the Bakerloo tube line from Paddington to Warwick Avenue.
Arriving by train into St Pancras? Hop in a cab and you'll be here within 15min. Alternatively, you can take the tube and arrive at the front door within 30min.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Security Deposit: $229
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The stay at Yelda's beautiful, clean and impeccably decorated home was great. Her place is at a perfect and well-connected location and in a wonderful neighbourhood. Yelda herself is extremely nice and helpful and the best host you can imagine. I will certainly stay at her place again and warmly recommend anyone else to do so as well!

    June 2013
  • My mum was staying in the area for the wk end and she doesn't feel comfortable in Hotels. Yelda's proved to be the perfect solution.

    Comfortable clean room with modern facilities and a fantastic host!
    What more do you need! Highly recomended.

    May 2013
  • Lovely flat in an excellent location. I have really spent 2 pleasant days in. Yelda is a great host, very welcoming and friendly and informative about the area. He cared to make me feel confortable and she provided me with a great breakfast with the best fresh fruits you can find. Thanks Yelda

    May 2013
  • This was my first airbnb experience and I don't think it could have gone any better! Yelda is a great host, from the moment I got to her apartment she made me feel at home. We went for a walk around Little Venice where she showed me everything I needed to know during my stay. At the first night she made a delicious meal, which I still have to ask for the recipe! :) Plus her apartment is really cool, exactly like you see in the photos and her dog Brittany is so much fun! I had a great time at Yelda's place and would not think twice about staying there again!

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$132
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 29 times
School
University of Melbourne, University of Texas at Austin School of Law, Columbia Business School
About
My best time is spent with friends, traveling, cooking, reading, playing golf and ultimate frisbee. Based in London for the last 5 years with thorough enjoyment of the amazing streetscapes, shopping, museums, markets and theatre. Worked on refurbishing this flat over 2 years and love it's comfortable, bright, vibe.
View full profile
Response Rate
86%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings