Kitsilano garden apartment

Apartment - Entire home/apt · W 11th Ave, Vancouver, BC V6K 2M9, Canada

The Space

This quiet, cozy apartment is situated in a charming Kitsilano neighbourhood on a tree lined street. It's located one block from Broadway's bus line, shopping, pubs and restaurants. Just a ten minute walk from the beach. There is plenty of free parking on the street. The suite has french doors that open onto its own private breakfast patio in the back garden.

There is a full kitchen and a full bathroom with tub and shower. You'll find the suite stocked with fluffy, white towels, fresh linens, coffee, tea and other welcoming treats. There is a t.v. with loads of channels and access to the washer and dryer if you need it.

Guests can check in any time after 2pm and check out is at 11am.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $187
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great location, and well appointed garden apartment. We enjoyed the back yard appreciated the chance to stay in some place other than a hotel!

    April 2014
  • Lynn's wonderful garden apartment was our first experience with Airbnb, and we thoroughly enjoyed her oasis. It has a comfortable bed, fluffy towels, nice linens, a good-sized kitchen, and french doors look out into the yard. We also had access to a washer and dryer. Lynn's suite is a quick walk to bus-stops, and good restaurants. We had a car, and there was ample street parking. Thanks again Lynn! We'll be back!

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    March 2014
  • Enjoyed our stay in the Kits Garden Apartment. Found the apartment clean, tidy, and pleasant. Nice view of the back yard garden. Fresh air, comfy bed, quiet location, well equipped kitchenette. Our first booking with Airbnb, and there was some confusion about getting the key but emails solved this problem within the hour.

    Ian and Stella

    March 2014
  • This location is second to none, travelling with our infant son we were in walking distance to many cafés, shops and restaurants.
    The facilities were perfect and Lynn's attention to detail was great.

    March 2014
  • The garden apartment was great! Clean, cozy, private and in a great location. The right find for a couple...we'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

    March 2014
  • Lynn's beautiful garden apartment was just perfect for us! The brightness of the apartment was lovely and we really enjoyed the easy access to the back yard through the sliding doors! Biking to UBC from her Kitsilano apartment worked out very well, as it's so close to the 8th Avenue bike route. We had everything we needed - even a sheltered place to lock up our bikes! We will certainly look up Lynn again when we need a place to stay in Vancouver.

    March 2014
  • Thanks, Lynn,

    Your place was perfect for my surgical preparation and recovery. My wife and I both enjoyed your suite's amenities and comfort; a veritable home away from home!

    February 2014
  • The apartment was comfortable for three adults, the bed divine and the sleep sofa comfortable s well; all in all perfect for what we needed. Felt totally at home., complete with visit from sweet cat. We were there in winter but I imagine morning coffee out on the patio would be lovely. Lynn is a delightful and unobtrusive hostess. A great place to explore Kitsilano, English Bay and a stones throw from Granville and the Museum of Anthrolpology at UBC. Would definitely stay there again.

    January 2014
  • Lovely small apartment with a comfortable bed. Close to UBC.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$102
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 428 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
About
I'm a mother and a sculptor living in Vancouver, BC. I grew up here and I love the place. I've traveled and lived in other cities and I came back to Vancouver to raise my two children who are now 17 and 19 years old. Ask me about Monday morning and Sunday evening life drawing classes. I'm looking forward to hosting travellers and giving them a welcoming place from which to explore this city that I love so much.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings