Guest bedroom has a double bed, a desk, armoire with a closet and lots of drawers, and, for when it's hot, a big fan.Big, comfortable living room with 3-seat couch, two armchairs and air conditioning


Private room

3 Guests

2 Beds

Private room

3 Guests

2 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
60 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Double room plus single room in spacious, comfortable, well-appointed flat in the center, very near Arc de Triomf. Within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions and close to many metro and bus lines.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $22 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $27
Security Deposit: $274
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict

Description
Description

The space

The double bedroom in my apartment has a double bed, a desk, a large armoire with closet and drawers, and a big fan. I also have a single bedroom with a single bed, a closet, and drawers.

The apartment has two bathrooms: one full bathroom with shower/bathtub, toilet and sink, and the other with a toilet and sink. The smaller bathroom will generally be for your exclusive use. I provide the essentials: shampoo, gel/soap, toilet paper, towels, and a hair dryer.

The apartment has a large, comfortable living room/dining room, a well-equipped kitchen and a large balcony. The living room is air-conditioned.

The kitchen has nice dishes and cookware and a Nespresso coffee machine, all of which will be available for your use. I provide espresso capsules, a variety of teas and cocoa. There is a washing machine and good clotheslines.

I have a printer, which guests can use for limited printing (boarding passes, tickets, etc.). I even have an electric foot massage machine to enjoy after a long day of sightseeing!

The listed price is for use of the double bedroom (one or two people). If you would like to use the single bedroom in addition to the double bedroom, you must pay the extra-guest charge indicated (even if you have only two people total).

Guest access

You can access all of the apartment except for the bedrooms where you're not staying.

Interaction with guests

I live in the flat and will be available to answer questions throughout your stay and can recommend things to do and good places to eat.

The neighborhood

The apartment is in the Fort Pienc part of the Dreta de L'Eixample (the right side of the Eixample). L'Eixample is where real people live, so there are many good places to eat (and all kinds of cuisine, including fabulous Chinese), small shops, markets and supermarkets. The Eixample is full of wonderful architecture. It's all that you love about city life in Barcelona, but with way fewer tourists (and tourist traps) and still within easy walking distance of lots of places, including Plaça Catalunya, the Sagrada Famìlia and the city’s most prestigious shopping street, the Passeig de Gràcia. The area is also quiet at night.

Getting around

The neighborhood is well-served by public transport, with lots of buses and metro lines running to and from the center, the beach and other parts of the city. There are several metro stations within a few blocks of the apartment, the Estacion de Nord (the main bus station) is two blocks away and main train stations are not far off (and well connected by metro). The grid layout of the streets makes driving pretty straightforward, and in addition to paid street parking, there are several paid parking sites. Hailing a cab is easy here.

Barcelona is also a great place to walk and many visitors spend their time enjoying it on foot.

Other things to note

My apartment is best for people who will be spending their time out exploring in the city. My neighbors are sensitive to noise, so I keep things relatively quiet in my apartment. Of course, there are plenty of bars and clubs in Barcelona if you would like to party!


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking.
• No pets.
• Please be quiet and respectful of the neighbors. (No parties, no loud music, talk quietly if it's late at night, etc.)
• Please keep the place clean. In particular, please clean up in the kitchen right away after you use it.
• I don't mind your using things like salt, sugar or a little cooking oil (house condiments, as it were), but please buy your own food and drinks.
• I provide bath towels, hand towels and washcloths. You cannot take my towels out of the apartment, so please bring your own beach towels.
• Rules for use of the heaters and air-conditioner are in the apartment. (The primary idea: don't leave them on when you're not using them.)
• Trash: Please put your trash and recyclables in the appropriate bins. (Instructions are in the apartment.)
• Please stay out of drawers, cabinets and closets, except those in your bedroom and the kitchen. If you need something that hasn't been left out for your use, please ask me.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 4 nights.

Hosted by Ann

Barcelona, Spain · Member since November 2012
Ann

I love to travel. I started my own business in Seattle, Washington, USA (I am a business lawyer) so that I would have more freedom to travel, and I have taken advantage of that opportunity. I am currently living in Barcelona, Spain and running my business from there, working remotely. I also love to dance. I dance Argentine tango several times a week, and other dances (salsa, swing, etc.) as well. I'm a big fan of Shakespeare.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections