Skip to content
Entire house

'Bellarosa' Californian Bungalow

Lara User Profile
Lara

'Bellarosa' Californian Bungalow

10 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great communication100% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.

Welcome :)

We have on offer a renovated and expansive Californian bungalow home surrounded by very pretty gardens, nestled in Beaumaris, in the Bayside area of Melbourne.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Hot tub
Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Peacefully and with respect for the house.

This is a beautiful sanctuary, a great escape where you can indulge in all the modern comforts in a classical and beautifully stylised home.

Availability

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer
June 2017
The home owners may wish to consider upgrading their home's heating and air system. We were unable to enjoy the large Family area unless we had coats and hats on, causing us to close ourselves off in bedrooms to keep warm. Only small space heaters were provided in the rooms, some…
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
December 2017
Terrific location for us to attend the Sail Melbourne Regatta. We are two families, and we had plenty of space for four adults and six children. Great kitchen and laundry facilities, plenty of beds and a lovely quiet, peaceful and private garden. Paul was great communicating with…
Locky User Profile
Locky
November 2017
This house would have been perfect for our needs - 3 couples and a baby if it had been clean. We had to vacuum, mop, clean and dust before the couple with the baby arrived. Cobwebs and grot was awful. Kitchen cleanliness was disgusting.
Lara User Profile
Response from Lara:
We'd like to respond by clarifiying that this review is unfortunately fairly inaccurate and misleading. We take pride in offering our home to guests via Airbnb, and have many 5 star ratings over the past year from happy guests. The house is always cleaned entirely before guests arrive. It had been vacummed, and each room, kitchen and bathrooms completely cleaned. As it is spring, cobwebs can form overnight, the kitchen was clean, however the oven does need a professional clean. Paul, as arranged, popped in the Friday afternoon to check in with Locky and co and ensure everything was okay and they were happy. As you'll see from previous reviews, he goes out of his way to ensure guests enjoy their stay and said if you have any issues, please don't hesitate to call me. ...We never heard anything from them until this review appeared. Paul and Lara are both very approachable and easily contactable and would have been happy to subsidise the cost or call in a cleaner for the issue they had. .... Having said this, we are responding to this concern by hiring a professional cleaning company to give the house a large spring clean, tomorrow. We look forward to having new guests stay and by nature, Paul is always making improvements and updates on the house, decor and gardens as he is a very creative and proactive builder/landscape designer. As I write this, Dad is replacing the fly-wire on the front door.... we are always striving to make things even (Website hidden by Airbnb) for future guests, we look forward to sharing an amazing and stunningly bright and shiny home! :)
November 2017
William User Profile
William
July 2017
Great open family space with a fireplace, excellent for a big family stay. Beautiful home with accommodating, warm and easily contactable hosts. Great value for what you get. Very happy with our stay :)
Ailsa User Profile
Ailsa
March 2017
Paul was brilliant - very communicative and helpful. House is lovely location and we were surprised how big it was - more common areas than were needed for our group of 8 adults. Seemed good value & homely.
Nadine User Profile
Nadine
January 2017
Paul who was our contact was amazing. He accommodated many changes that I made in regard to guests, the house was comfortable and clean and we arrived to beautiful home made muffins. We were staying for training at a local college which was long and rather intense, so to come bac…
Vijay User Profile
Vijay
January 2017
Linen wasn't clean, No doors for bath; no lock for the side door; Repairs in the house was going on and large glass doors and mirrors were left leaning against the wall in an unsafe condition.
Lara User Profile
Response from Lara:
Thank you for your response however these are not entirely accurate and perhaps misleading Firstly all linen had been laundered and freshly changed onto all beds etc the day before any guests arrival Both bathrooms have internal cavity solid sliding doors which completly close for total privacy Really don't understand how these could be missed and not used The mentioned side door is only accessible via the lockable garage However ,noted and a chain lock will be added The large glass mirrors were viewed well prior to guests arrival during an inspection and fully removed and the mirror was one which simply leans safely against the wall as is currently used in many stylish homes
January 2017

Hosted by Lara

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in October 2012
Lara User Profile
52 Reviews
Verified
Art and Dance Therapist, self entrepreneur, residing in Australia. I love new cultures, nature, creativity and adventures. I enjoy socialising and meeting new people and sharing some stories and laughs. I love creating a beautiful and nurturing home atmosphere, and doing things …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings