Front door locker - guest use a PIN number to enter the house


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bed

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
10 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This is a medium size bedroom very popular to rent.
Used to be my son's room, therefore it takes his name DAVID.
For two people a second bed will be placed in the room.
Note: The house can be overcrowd sometimes

Extra charges if you need let me know to re calculate prices:
- Laundry $7/wash no dryer
- Car pick up or drop off $10/per run, up to 4 people within 5Km radius.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Cleaning Fee: $12
Security Deposit: $153
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $42 / night

Description
Description

The space

This is a medium size room with one single bed.

Closed to free shuttle bus. Closed to city centre and closed to Figtree shopping center. Beach about 3.5km distance.
We have lots of birds in the evening that come to our balcony. We use to feed them. We also have two possums that sleeps under the house. Sometimes at night when they go out to the balcony we can see them and occasionally we touch them. They can make some noise sometimes.
Please note the furniture layout and furniture it self may be different from the pictures. As we have different guest, we change things around to suite.

I have a lot of stuff around the house, those are part of my hobby and part of my recycling way of living.

We love to have people with us a lot. I (Jose) have been doing this for many years since 1965 in China (Macau), Portugal, Brazil, Thailand and Australia with no major problems.

Guest access

Shared bathroom and toilet.
Free secure and stable wireless internet. Password is on the kitchen cupboard wall.
No need to take shoes off to enter the house.
Please limit your showers and long stay in the bathroom/toilet as it is a shared and only one in the house.
A second toilet is located downstairs in the laundry.

Interaction with guests

José is always busy with some kind of hobby around the house.
My daughter Sophia is 9 and she only sleeps very occasionally in the house.
My wife Burin may be staying in the house in Australia with me in a future.
Fill free to interact with me or my family in the house, we are very friendly and down to earth.

The neighborhood

Safe and quite neighborhood on a wood area.

Getting around

Bus stop, petrol station and restaurants are within 300 metres walking distance
Wollongong CBD 2Km
Figtree shopping centre 1.5Km
Hospital 1Km
Wollongong train and Coniston train station is about 1.5 and 2Km respectively.


Restaurants:

Bangkok Balcony
(URL HIDDEN)
Address: 2/497 Crown St, West Wollongong NSW 2500
Phone: ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Tony's chicken
(URL HIDDEN)
Address: 449 Crown St, Wollongong NSW 2500
Phone: ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Crazy noodle shop
Address: 503 Crown St, West Wollongong NSW 2500
Phone:((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Other things to note

Old house located on a slop with steps to access the street at the front.
Car parking at the front of the house on the street. It is a very safe street and safe area. Sometimes is difficult to find a parking at the front of the house but you can find one in the street near the house.

We have international power adapters that supports most of world wide plugs.
We have security surveillance cameras 24/7.
This is a old house maybe 70 years old. I am constantly fixing or improving things around the house to maintain it safe and sound. I recycle a lot of stuff that I fix and sale on the internet, those stuff are around the house and I fix then on the balcony (varanda) or at the front or under the house.
We are a poor family but we are very gentle with the guests and try to do the best. José has lived half of his live on a family guest house in Macau (China), Thailand, Australia, Brazil and in Portugual, We had a lot of international guests during those times and also served with meals.
I left Macau when I was 7 years old or so, so I do not speak Chinese any more.
I love Asian people, they have treated my family very well in Macau. We also had and still have a lot of Chinese guests with us.
Please note when wet areas they are very slippery. Those are the balcony, access to the house and the tiling floor in the house.
In the kitchen you can find a lot of information regarding your stay. Internet access password is also there. Please read it as it has important information for you safety and other things.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM.

No noise, no party, no smoking in property.

IMPORTANT
Not allowed botton wash in toiled or room. It is anti - hygienic and the floor is a big mess.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by José

New South Wales, Australia · Member since November 2013
José

My name is José, I am married with a Thai Lady name Burin, we preserve the nature by recycling everything we can.
I am always working around the house. I am a handyman and I do all sort of things. I have many study certificates and a diploma. I love to work and I love to do detailed painting when ever I can. I like to be creative. I am from Portugal.
My daughter Sophia 9 sometimes comes over to my house and sleeps here as well.
If you need to send requests in Thai, fill free. My wife will replay in Thai to you.
Muito obrigado e sejam bem vindos à VIVENDA JOSÉ FLOR

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections