Skip to content
Loft area front door!
Entire cabin

NUGGET IN THE BLACK HILLS!

Bridgette/Jack User Profile
Bridgette/Jack

NUGGET IN THE BLACK HILLS!

4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

...PRIVATE & COZY...
This studio apt has 2 king beds 1 single w/1 trundle, couch & oversized chair, living room/dining room, full kitchen w/table/bar and full bath! There's great views out every window! Parking is available for trailers, so bring your big-boy toys along!!!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 king beds, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jason User Profile
Jason
July 2018
Great place to stay!! I highly recommend!! Beautiful views and a very comfortable stay!
Abbey User Profile
Abbey
July 2018
We rented the loft and were extremely pleased! This exceeded our expectations. There were little sweet touches everywhere here...reading glasses, paper, cooler bag, books, lawn chairs, etc. Bridgette shared with us many tips of things to do around the area (Downtown Summer Nights…
Henry User Profile
Henry
July 2018
The apartment was very cute and centrally located to our Black Hills explorations. Bridgette was a great hostess and gave us some good recommendations for local restaurants and activities for the holiday week. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Doug User Profile
Doug
August 2016
The Nugget was a beautiful place! Lots of room, quiet, & private. Bridgette & Jack were wonderful hosts, caring, & accommodating. Location was perfect for Mt Rushmore, Sturgis & more! Wonderful vacation spot, beautiful scenery. Better than any hotel - able to relax & enjoy oursel…
Bridgette/Jack User Profile
Response from Bridgette/Jack:
We thoroughly enjoyed you and Terese! Thanks for choosing to stay with us and hope some day you come back and we can take you for a 3 hour tour of the Black Hills on our bike too! You are welcome back anytime and I'd recommend you to anybody! :) Thanks again!
August 2016
Bob User Profile
Bob
August 2016
Bridgette & Jack made us feel welcome from the time we booked and throughout the stay. The loft was centrally located, providing great access to Custer State Park, Rapid City attractions, Deadwood, and The Badlands. It was a great retreat, with a full kitchen for cooking, table f…
Bridgette/Jack User Profile
Response from Bridgette/Jack:
Bob and his family were a delight to host! They were fun and friendly and followed all the house rules. Their girls were very respectful and I enjoyed meeting them and taking them down to see the horses/mules. They are definitely a great family, the kind I love to meet and wish I met more of! :) I would highly recommend them to anybody and would welcome them back anytime!
August 2016
Loretta User Profile
Loretta
July 2016
I highly recommend it. Beautiful location. A little remote but that is what we loved about. Bridgette was so welcoming. Couldn't ask for more in a host. We stayed four nights. Loved that they had two king beds. We only had 3 people but easily had room for more. Can't say enough g…
Bridgette/Jack User Profile
Response from Bridgette/Jack:
We thoroughly enjoyed Loretta and her family. You hardly noticed they were there! They were very quiet. We did get the chance to visit a bit and that was very pleasant......just a super nice group of people! They also left the place in great shape and I always appreciate that! She even asked what I would want them to do before they left! Very respectful........thanks!
July 2016
Callie User Profile
Callie
July 2016
This couple is very sweet and did their best to help us. Even offered a refund when we were not happy after the first night. I should have asked for pics of the kitchen. My husband is 6'2". He could not stand up in much of the place. Cracked his head many time. And if you plan to…
Bridgette/Jack User Profile
Response from Bridgette/Jack:
I just want to add a little clarification to this review................. :) One: We offered a refund because you asked for one in the middle of the night. I didn't want you to stay another night if you weren't happy for whatever reason. You had texted me looking for tape to put tinfoil on the windows to put your children to bed at 5:11 p.m. the first afternoon you were there because they were used to sleeping in pitch black rooms. Sorry my aunt that I had stay at the house because we were out of town wasn't right there, but I was glad she got there shortly so she could look for the tape. I did appreciate your text the next morning apologizing for being "cranky" in the text at 1 a.m. wanting your money back telling me you couldn't sleep without taking drugs but hadn't been sleeping well for awhile at that point in your life, cuz I sure felt bad when you said you couldn't sleep. I even lost some sleep over it too...... Two: We've had wonderful reviews and really was concerned about what was going on with your stay. We live in the country and love the outdoors and offer our loft to those guests we think will like the same thing. It's up to you to look at the pics and ask questions I feel. I guess I should have sent you more pics than the two I texted you besides the ones in our listing. Gosh, again, my mistake...... Three: It's a log "loft"......the roof is slanted in places as shown in the pics on our listing & pics I sent when you were booking. Sorry your husband "cracked" his head "many time." Not sure what that is (Website hidden by Airbnb) husband is 6'2" also and doesn't hit his head repeatedly. Bumping it once was enough when were building it. Three: Our loft kitchen has a medium sized fridge w/freezer that should have held plenty of space for your two-night stay. I should have pointed out the deep freeze at the bottom of the stairs you walked up. I'm getting old and forgetful.........sorry! I hope you had a great trip to The Big Horn Basin of Wyoming camping in your tepee! Sounds like great place! Fun!!!!!! Happy travels to you and yours......................... :)
July 2016

Hosted by Bridgette/Jack

Rapid City, South Dakota, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Bridgette/Jack User Profile
24 Reviews
Verified
We are a middle-aged professional couple and have worked in the legal/military field our entire careers. We have horses, mules, cats and dogs and love where we are in our lives! Living in the country is a dream come true for us, and now we'd like to share our cabin nestled in th…
Languages: English
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings