Large bright living space with lots of books and local art.Dining room with kitchen table that comfortably seats 6.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come stay in our home. This quiet neighborhood is central to restaurants, bus transportation, and city life, yet within walking distance to some of the most beautiful parks, beaches, and trails in the area. We are located in the heart of the Richmond with restaurants galore, coffee shops, pubs, a local movie theater, and easy bus access to the rest of the city.

The space

Perfect for a family or small group! Come stay in your own artist-decorated, peaceful, bright home near hiking and biking trails, the beach, museums, parks and really any kind of restaurant you want. The buses that take you anywhere in the city are close by and easy to use. We love our city and if you want advice, we are excited to help you plan your stay. While there are lots of great restaurants right around the corner from our house, our kitchen is large and well equipped for a nice dinner. In addition to what you see in the photos, we also now have a large deck, grill, and easy access to our grassy backyard, which you're welcome to use.

For information on who we are as hosts, check out our other listing, "Quiet, Private Studio near nature."*

Absolutely NO SMOKING on the premises, and due to allergies, we CAN NOT HOST SMOKERS, even if you smoke outside the home.

We look forward to sharing our home and this fabulous city with you. We love helping to plan non-touristy outdoorsy days for our guests. Please contact us with any questions you have about our place or your visit here.

Guest access

3 bedrooms, fully-equipped kitchen, large living and sitting room, TV room on 3rd floor, gas grill, porch, backyard, and off-street parking for one small car.

*Notes about our home:
BEDROOMS: This is a 3 bedroom home - bedrooms are all on the second floor. The master bedroom is a two-room suite, with a king-sized (chemical free "tempurpedic" style) bed. The second bedroom has 1 queen-sized bed, and the third bedroom is set up as a kids room with two toddler beds. All linens included. *Allergy-proof mattress/bedding. We also have a 2-person air mattress you can set up in the kids room or on the third floor.

KITCHEN: Large, sunny, well-stocked kitchen with gas range and mid-to high-end appliances and cooking utensils.
FAMILY/DINING: The large, open room on the main floor has an area for dining and another for relaxing.
BATHROOMS: One full bathroom (with shower) on the first floor, and a split bathroom (with tub/shower) on the 2nd floor.
TV/BONUS: The top floor is the cozy place we watch TV (flat screen, DVD, lots of movies).
DECK/OUTDOOR SPACE: A large deck you can access off the kitchen has a outdoor table for 6 and access to the grassy, landscaped backyard.
PARKING: The garage will fit one small to medium car, and another small to medium car fits in the driveway behind the garage. Our Prius fits well in both spaces.

*Note: We also rent out an apartment off the basement. The apartment has a separate entrance, and there is no access to the house living space. If you would also like to rent the basement apartment, we can work something out.

Interaction with guests

We will arrange to be gone when you are here but will be available by phone before and during your stay. We are happy to help plan your time here - we love this city and love to share what we know.

Other things to note

Our photos don't yet include our large back deck with an outdoor table for 6, gas grill, and landscaped back yard.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $250
Security Deposit: $1000
Weekly Discount: 40%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 11AM

Absolutely NO SMOKERS (even outside the house) OR DRUGS, and due to allergies, no pets. Your place is separate and private, but it is a city so we would like reasonable quiet at night because we are good neighbors.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 19 - Aug 19, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lilibeth User Profile
August 2016
We loved staying at Lindsay and Brian's home. It was very comfortable and had everything that we needed for a 6 weeks stay. It was easy to get in touch with Lindsay and she responded promptly whenever something came up. The location was perfect. We either walked or took the bus everywhere. So many restaurants and several grocery stores within walking distance. Lindsay and Brian made us feel welcome and had everything ready for us when we got there. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to be able to do this again. Lilibeth and Jeff

Eric User Profile
August 2014
Our stay from 16-20 August was an extension of our earlier stay with Brian and Lindsay. Extending was easy and reasonable marked by a 'let's figure this out spirit'. We found them always accessible even though they were traveling themselves and always friendly and helpful. If you get chance, this is a place to stay.

Eric User Profile
August 2014
We had a great, comfortable stay at Brian and Lindsay's clean, comfortable, well-equipped, eco-friendly house. An added, esthetic benefit is the great artwork around the house! Also, in terms of service, they were always available despite their own travel plans. We'd love to stay again.

This host has 151 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in April 2012
Lindsay And Brian User Profile

We are two teachers who love all that San Francisco has to offer. Brian is also a working artist and we are both avid hikers, swimmers (yes, you can swim in San Francisco), and campers, and love sharing our love for the beautiful outdoor spaces in San Francisco. While Brian is an excellent cook and loves shopping at the Asian markets around our home, we also love to eat out, and are happy to be living in a place with such good restaurants within a 1-10 minute walk! Lindsay grew up in New Hampshire and is excited to share one of her favorite places in the world with others (and help fund our summer trips there!)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.