A cosy double room near Copenhagen

Apartment - Private room · Gentoftegade, Gentofte, Capital Region of Denmark 2820, Denmark

The Space

I am located just outside Copenhagen in a quiet area with a beautiful lake in the back of the house.
Close to the s-train that will take you to the center of Copenhagen within 15 min. Lots of nice shops just outside the house and a charming cinema across the street. Everything you need for a nice holiday or the everyday life. Very close to the forrest and the beach.

Guest Access

My guest will have access to the kitchen and bathroom.

Interaction with Guests

If I am at home i would be glad to share my knowledge of my city and neighborhood. Share a meal or a glass of wine/water/the/coffee , what ever.

The Neighborhood

It is a charming old fisherman's place close to the lake. Very local shops, nice neighbors, friendly atmosphere.

Getting around

I have bikes for free. The buses are on the other side of the street and the s- train to Copenhagen is 10 minutes walk away. You easily reach the forrest and the beach by train, busses or bikes.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Monthly Price: $1620 /month
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I had an amazing time at Annettes place. This was the second time I stayed at her place. I can definitely recommend her place.

    February 2014
  • Staying at Annette was a very great experience.
    I had a very good time over the last three months at her place. She was always very helpful and considerate.
    I look forward to the next stay at her place!

    December 2013
  • Annette is an extremely nice, warm and welcoming host. She went out of her way on numerous occasions to help me whenever she could, such as by making sure I knew my way to work, telling me about good places to see in Copenhagen and the surrounding area, or even just lending me small items if I needed. On my first day at her house, she also took me to the grocery store and helped me out when it came to buying items (most of which were in Danish!) Annette is also very respectful of me and the space that I live in (including my belongings). Her home is clean, tidy, comfortable and has a great atmosphere. The location of her apartment is also extremely convenient - there is a grocery store called Netto just across the street, which is open from 8am to 10pm every day. The train station is also very close (around 5-10 minute walk from her apartment), which is also extremely convenient in terms of going to work or to the city center. There are also parks and lakes nearby the apartment, for those who love nature.
    All in all, I've had a wonderful experience with Annette and living at her place. Her children are also wonderful - polite and respectful.
    I'd highly recommend you to stay at Annette's place!

    - Lebei

    June 2013
  • We had a wonderful stay with Annette. Her home is lovely, warm and cosy and as soon as we arrived, we felt at home straight away, Annette was welcoming, easy going and very helpful. Her knowledge of places to visit and things to do was invaluable. I can assure you, you will never be bored, even if you tried. Everywhere to visit is within a short train ride and it is so easy to get around. Gentofte is a lovely area with a large lake nearby to either walk or run in the mornings and it's only 20min from Copenhagen which is a fabulous city. There are shops, a beautiful forest and a lovely coast road to ride your bikes which Annette kindly loaned us. There was so much to do that we can't wait to return. The bike lanes are fantastic and I wish we had them in London. Thanks Annette for making our stay in Copenhagen memorable and for all the fun and laughter and for your friendship. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

    May 2013
    Annette
    Response from Annette:

    Dear Gladys
    It was so nice to have you and Joy here, thanks for being such a nice person. Wish you all the best.
    You didn't really give me a feedback, you only said: Tell others in the Airbnb community about your stay. I was just thinking that maybe you meant to give feedback, but maybe it didn't go through. Can you please try it again.
    Cheers Annette

  • We contacted Annette with short notice and she was very nice to accept. Unfortunately we couldn't meet personally because she was away but she left everything ready for us (some tips on things to visit, the bikes, a map..). Her neighbour was very helpful as well. Her flat is lovely and the area is so beautiful. The lake, the church... There is a supermarket opposite the building that is open till 10pm which is very handy. Cycling to the centre of Copenhagen is quite easy. Staying in a Danish house is a lot nicer than a hotel.
    Thanks a lot, Annette.

    May 2013
  • we had a really nice days at the annette´s home...she is very kind and helpfull and give us everything we needed. thank you Annette!!!!

    May 2013
  • Annette was an outstanding host, she exceeded any expectations I would have for a host. She had everything I would hope for, knowledge, kindness, trust and comfort. She had plenty of great ideas to accommodate our ambitions and even let us borrow her bikes to make it more feasible/ easier. Our request to be hosted by Annette was a last minute one and she replied with no hesitation. We came appreciating that and left loving and missing her as an inspiring person.

    Her flat is full of love, life and lots of great lighting. The location is just out of Københaven, close enough for an easy cycle - but far enough away to relax in a quiet place.

    I will always speak of Annette in the highest regard, I would highly recommend you stay with her!

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$86
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 18 times
Languages
English, Sign Language
School
Amtsgymnasiet i Roskilde, Holbæk Lærerseminarium
Work
Kildegård Privatskole
About
My name is Annette 43 years old, I am a teacher in a private school located just outside Copenhagen. I have 3 kids. Single mother. Like nice food, music, art, biking and swimming in the sea all year. I started this Airbnb thing 2 years ago and think it is a great opportunity to meet new people. I love to share my knowledge of my city and country. I would do what ever I can, to make you fell at home in my flat or at my farm house on Bornholm
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings