Man kan parkere på grusvejen. Åen ligger nede ved de høje træer.Værelset er lyst og rummeligt.
Odense C, bed and breakfast2
Odense C, bed and breakfast2

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy room with a nice view to the river. Acces to large balcony. 3 beds and a table. The neighourhood is quiet and parking is easy, yet it is close to the city centre and the attractions of the city. You can walk there in 5-10 minutes.

The space

Nice and cosy but not luxurious, with friendly and hospitable atmosphere.

5 minutes walk from the city, the Grocery Market, HC Andersens Museum.
10 minutes walk to the Railwaystation. The University is 5 km's away but is easily accesible, either by bus, car, or bicycle.
The busstop is 200 m's away

Yet we live in a very friendly and quiet neighbourhood, next to the river, with nature right outside the house. There is a path along the river that can take you all the way through Odense and as far as to the bay.

Easy and free parking right outside the house.

The room is large, bright and cosy on the first floor.
Breakfast is included.

There is a nice garden that can be used. Bicycles and a canoe is also available.

We do have pets in the house, a cat and a dog.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $33 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more


1 night minimum stay

105 Reviews

Check In
Madeline User Profile
August 2017
Mette is a wonderful host and has great recommendations for ways to enjoy Fyn and Odense!

Jan User Profile
August 2017
Great location, close to the city and a very green surrounding. The breakfast tea is wonderfull. When I am in Odense or on Fyn, I definitively come here again!

Gabriella User Profile
August 2017
Mette was super nice! Nice room and very good breakfast

Dahui(Dave) User Profile
June 2017
Very glad to stay in Mette's. Location is very good, nice neighborhood, and the room is very clean and comfort. Mette is a wonderful host and has offered a lot of helps during our whole trip.

Marius User Profile
May 2017
Mette was a lovely host, accommodated us straight away and was very kind to offer us her bicycles so we could explore the city. We came back late in the night to a very spacious cozy room, lovely decorated with full use of the bathroom as there were no other hosts at that time, so it felt like we had all the place to ourselves. Considering the house is very central, the quietness and nature around made us feel like we were in the middle of nowhere when we enjoyed breakfast out on the massive sun bathed terrace which you can access straight from the room. Breakfast was a true delight with everything you could think of: lovely warm bread, a variety of fine cheeses, brilliant gem and butter, cereal, yogurt, juice, tea and coffee and even delicious fresh watermelon. We enjoyed it so much, it gave us a brilliant start of the day. It's a shame we didn't have more time to chat and share ideas from our similar fields of work, but we'd be very happy to go back and stay with Mette if we ever return in the area.

Astrid User Profile
March 2017
The stay at Mette's was far better than I expected. She is very nice and a very interesting person. I recommend it to all who go to Odense

Ageha User Profile
February 2017
Mette's place is lovely, and the breakfast is exquisite. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Odense, DenmarkJoined in February 2012
Mette User Profile

Jeg er et rummeligt og imødekommende menneske, hvilket også mærkes, når man besøger mig. Her er ikke stor luksus, men rum, natur og rar atmosfære.
Jeg er pædagog, men arbejder desuden med it/videndeling og med filt.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings