feel free to use the kitchen - many others have
Walk/Bike Sacramento - 4+ years hosting


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Walk or use my loaner bike(s) to get all over downtown and to many attractions like Old Town, the historic cemetery, the Capitol, the Crocker museum, Stanford mansion, and more. Everything you need, easily accessible! I've had many repeat visitors!

The space

Hi! I've been hosting Airbnb for over 4 years now. I've hosted over 150 people. It could be more, but a person needs some down time, right?

I have a loaner bike(s). Nothing fancy (so they won't get stolen), but available if you want to bike around town. Sac is nice and flat! Free parking at my house, bike while you visit.

You get a DOUBLE (NOT A QUEEN) bed in the guest room, which is why it is most suited for one person (two is tight). Also a table and chair if you need a "desk". The room includes a dvd/tv, a fan, and blockout shades for darkness. Wi-fi is included. Due to the small nature of my house and lack of storage space, the room does hold my own belongings in the closet. There is only one, shared bathroom (again, another reason why 1 guest preferred). You are welcome to use the kitchen/frig/living room. Some guests have cooked meals in the kitchen and I'm ok with that.

I have 2 cats and so should not be allergic to cats as they are friendly with strangers. People love my cats as seen in my reviews and people even return to see them! The house is non-smoking, although you can outside. Don't mind 420. I have a private back yard for relaxing. Pick lemons or grapefruit if you want.

Would prefer no more than 4-6 nights and at least 2 days notice as I am a rather busy person. Please give a week's notice if possible. Male guests: MUST have at least 2 reviews and a photo.

Guest access

All areas available to you but my bedroom and the cat's laundry room.

Interaction with guests

I can guide or take people around depending on time and circumstances. I tend to be very active, even on weeknights. I don't drink, so don't expect me to do the bar scene or wine tasting. I am definitely a foodie with a local food blog and over 100 restaurant reviews from $ to $$$$. I'm very involved with Sacramento's restaurant and food truck scene. I've had quite a few repeat guests here on business.

Other things to note

Would prefer no more than 4-6 nights and at least 2 days notice as I am a rather busy person. Please give a week's notice. Male guests: MUST have at least 2 reviews and a photo.

Again, you should not have a problem/allergy with cats. There's a door that can be closed. I don't like dogs so I'm less inclined to book a location with dogs. I would expect the same.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $10
Security Deposit: $95
Weekend Price: $55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - cats
Some spaces are shared - bathroom

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

127 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andy User Profile
May 2017
Nice place to stay for solo traveling

Kayla User Profile
April 2017
Catherine's place was great- just what I expected. The location was perfect, especially with a Target just a block away. Overall I felt very safe and relaxed during this stay; Catherine was a no-pressure host which made me feel at ease. Plus with Catherine's extensive foodie knowledge I always ate well (Tower café was amazing). Of course a review wouldn't be complete without mention of Catherine's cats, which were both wonderful welcoming hosts as well! Thanks Catherine and fur-babies!
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.
Response from Catherine:
Thanks for the lovely review!
April 2017

Karen User Profile
April 2017
Catherine's place is in a good location next to shops and some restaurants (check out the Tower cafe - it is close by and fantastic!). It is a bit of a walk into town though - maybe 40 mins. The room is basic, but had everything needed and the bed was comfortable! Catherine does provide a great list of restaurants etc which was very helpful.

Ben User Profile
April 2017
Easy everything! Catherine is a great host and very easygoing. Full of restaurant recommendations and Sacramento knowledge. Awesome location, easy walk into Midtown. The cats are funny too. Would definitely stay here again!
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.
Response from Catherine:
Best of luck to you. Welcome back any time!
April 2017

Melissa User Profile
March 2017
This was just what I needed - a quiet place to crash after busy work days at a conference. The location was great for me - just about a mile from where the conference was held. Catherine is an organized and helpful host - highly recommend!

Christopher User Profile
March 2017
Catherine had great communication and was very responsive to my changing schedule. Great spot a short walk south of central Sacramento.
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.
Response from Catherine:
Thanks for your comments, Chris.
March 2017

Brenda User Profile
March 2017
I had a clean room to myself and use of a clean at room and kitchen. What more could I ask for? Access to a bike and cute cats! Great place, painless check in and check out. Highly recommended.
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.
Response from Catherine:
Thank you!
March 2017

Sacramento, California, United States · Joined in October 2012
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.

I've traveled my whole life thanks to dad working in Saudi Arabia. Too many countries to list. I'm British/Filipina mix but call Sacramento home since 1987. I am very active and know my city really well. I'm always happy to help people with suggestions of places to go and eat. I have a food blog on the side because I love good food.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour