Kitchen - microwave, coffee machine etcExcellent light into kitchen from backyard - opening double doors to stairs and backyard
Homely House Close to City and Parks!
Homely House Close to City and Parks!


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Myrtle Street is a cul-de-sac with a community atmosphere.
Just 20 min walk to the city centre, 15mins to Beaufort St Cafes and boutique stores and 10min walk to the rapidly growing, funky William St with its small designer shops, small bars and music scene. Also, Leederville cafe strip, Luna Cinema, Northbridge restaurants, nightspots and Chinatown are also a short walk away. 5 min walk to Hyde Park and 2 mins to Robertson Park and tennis courts. Many guests say the photos don't do it justice!

The space

My charming timber cottage is quiet, clean and fresh, with polished floor boards and reverse-cycle ducted air-conditioning so never too hot or too cold.
The kitchen has all the mod cons plus the usual requirements - pots, plates, cutlery, microwave, sandwich maker etc. if you wish to also has a great coffee machine for that morning fix.
The bathroom is small but functional - 2nd toilet out the back. Towels and linen are provided.

Myrtle Street is a cul-de-sac with a community atmosphere; the only traffic in the street is the neighbours - extremely quiet and private. You can relax in the back yard, sit on the front porch or enjoy a cosy night in front of the TV.

Or head out and take a walk into town - just a 20 min walk to the city centre. 15 mins to Beaufort St Cafes and boutique stores and 10min to the rapidly growing, funky William St with its small designer shops, small bars and music scene. Also, Leederville cafe strip, Luna Cinema, Northbridge restaurants, nightspots and Chinatown are also a short walk away. 5 min walk to Hyde Park and 2 mins to Robertson Park and tennis courts. Of course, if you have a car, these times are greatly reduced.
A visitor parking permit is available - please remember to put it back as it is the only one I have

Close to public transport buses into city and free Cat bus system

My house is a GEM! It is a private get away if you want a "home" rather than a "hotel" for your vacation. My style is a bit quirky and "different" and I have my "found objects" artworks on the walls.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $46
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

No smoking inside please.
If smoking outside please use the ashtray as I'm a bit paranoid about the deck catching fire as there are dead leaves under it.
Please use the rubbish bins in the front yard and tie off bags particularly for food scraps, nappies etc so they don't spill into the bin as they can get smelly and don't want to attract vermin etc.
I use the side door entry as the front door. Please lock everything you open and make sure the front door is securely closed with latch closed - no need to deadlock
There is an extra single mattress under the double bed if it is needed
There should be plenty of linen and towels etc - bottom drawer of chest of drawers in bedroom 1 and bottom shelf of cupboard for 2nd bedroom.
The reverse cycle air - con / heater control panel is in the hallway - just push the on button. I don't usually play with the settings too much. It works more efficiently if you close the door to the kitchen as this gets very hot with the afternoon sun setting.
Instruction manuals are available for kitchen appliances when you arrive.
Please respect my house as it is my home and although it is need of a renovation, I still love it and it is a great place to live and hang out.
Enjoy your time here and in Perth W.A


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 1 - May 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

81 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen User Profile
April 2017
Terri's place is charming, comfortable & well appointed. The location is suburb - close to the city & interesting restaurants & shops. Terri gave clear directions for check in well in advance of our arrival which is a plus when you are traveling

Brett User Profile
March 2017
Terri's house is a beautiful, old house on a quiet, historic little street in Perth. It's situated close to wonderful little cafes and shops for coffee and food and just a stone's throw from downtown Perth. Our stay included 2 kids under 2. Most Air BnB places aren't very family friendly, but not only did Terri welcome us with open arms, she left out toys for the kids to play with, plus a high chair and a port-a-cot to make our stay easier and more accommodating. If that wasn't enough, a complimentary bottle of champagne was well received by both my wife and I, especially after a long day with the 2 kids!!! I would highly recommend both the hospitality displayed by our wonderful host Terri, plus her beautiful home to anybody looking for a lovely place to stay in Perth! ️️️️️

Deborah User Profile
March 2017
A lovely cottage close to the beautiful Hyde Park, Chu Bakery, the Mary St Cafe and the Queens Hotel. Fabulous food, coffee and WA wines.

Will User Profile
January 2017
Great accommodation. Convenient location and a lovely house to stay in. The host makes you feel very welcome. The house is really well equipped and the wonderful AC makes such a difference in the summer months. If we came back to Perth we would definitely stay here again.

Andrew User Profile
January 2017
Great spot for a small family or couple. Super host

Katherine User Profile
December 2016
We had a really great stay at Terri's lovely home! She was excellent in terms of communication and the whole thing was easy and stress free from start to finish! Plenty of space and loved the outdoor garden area! Also the treats left for us on arrival were a lovely touch! Would definitely recommend!

Katrina User Profile
October 2016
I love Terri's house! It's a beautiful Australian heritage home, open plan and light, dotted with great art work. The outside space is decked and private. We enjoyed breakfast there under the lemon tree most mornings. Terri was the perfect host, and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We hope to stay again!

Perth, Australia · Joined in October 2012
Terri User ProfileTerri is a superhost.

Hi I'm Terri. I was born in Melbourne, lived in Sydney for 15years and now find myself living in Perth.
I have travelled and worked all over Australia - from nursing in Melbourne, prawn trawlers off the Queensland coast and carpentry in Sydney for 15 years. Now I'm part of the mining industry here in Perth.

I love music, and enjoy keeping up with the new sounds of the local indie bands and don't mind a bit of country influence (more Dolly than Kenny).

Mostly, I enjoy pottering in my backyard tool-shed, and love creating "found object assemblages / sculptures" - quite a few of which are hanging on the walls of my house. Also, I designed and built the deck in my backyard - its great for sitting outside and having a beer as the sun goes down.
I have traveled to Paris, Spain and Portugal, Dubai, Philippines and lots around Australia and hope to spend more time doing this in the future.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour