Stairway to the Rooftop (barefoot only, please!) and views to kill for!Frangipani in bloom. The scent is heavenly!
Blue Wave Villa, Belize - Room #2
Blue Wave Villa, Belize - Room #2


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

BAREFOOT PARADISE! Right on the beach, a beautiful villa with unsurpassed views of the ever-changing turquoise sea and the largest and only Living Reef in this Hemisphere, is ready for your company. We are located on the beach 2 1/2 mi. N. of S.Pedro

The space

Bedroom 2 is on the 1st floor. It is the largest room, fitted with a queen bed, a couch, and a mini fridge, and can accommodate up to 4 people with an extra twin bed brought in for an additional small fee.

All guests are welcome to our Main Kitchen/LR/DR area, and the balconies and roofdeck, offering unsurpassed views of the Coral Reef. We offer the use of our kayaks and gently used snorkeling gear free of charge on a first come first served basis. Guests can dine inside the Villa, or on our upper balcony, which is equipped with a large dining table, chairs, sofas and hammocks.

Come and experience the beauty of a barefoot life on La Isla Bonita!
Your Host - Krystyna and Ed

Rates and Fees:
Rates vary by season. Please select your desired dates to see specific room rates.

Each booking will incur a $40 per week cleaning fee. This will show on your AirBnB check out page for the 1st week. Should you stay longer, or request more cleanings, the additional fee will be added to your bill at check out.

Monthly rentals are available with a small security deposit. Please contact us for details.

Other incidentals are available for varying fees and we offer a comprehensive listing of such upon your booking.

ALL RATES ARE SUBJECT TO AN ADDITIONAL 9% BELIZE TOURISM BUREAU ACCOMMODATION TAX, which will be assessed at check out.

Please consider, we cannot accept Credit Cards or personal checks. All payments are requested by cash or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).

Guest access

Guests can use the main villa kitchen, living and dining area, porches, roofdeck and pier.

Kayaks and limited snorkeling gear available for use.

Interaction with guests

We live on site and are available for suggestions, questions, arranging tours and more!

Other things to note

All rates are subject to a 9% Belize Tourism Bureau hotel accommodations tax, not included in the AirBnB payment and assessed upon checkout.

2 cats and a dog call Blue Wave Villa home. They are very friendly.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $40 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $40
Security Deposit: $100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking in the house or on the patios please.
No shoes inside or on the patios.
No shoes or dirty feet on the roof: it collects rainwater for domestic usage.
We are water and electricity mindful and ask that you help us in our conservation efforts with minimal flushing, short showers, limiting AC and electricity usage when not in the home.
Please, respect the privacy of other dwellers.
And - SHARE YOUR STORIES!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rick User Profile
February 2017
Awesome location!
Krystyna User ProfileKrystyna is a superhost.
Response from Krystyna:
Dear Rick and Darlene! We did try to do best for you - and we did. Our home is not a Resort (hence - so much affordable). If you had any problems - I wish you would let us know. And you were aware of the fact that changing towels every other day or so - is not possible here from the beginning (water shortage on any Island - Mother Nature is ruling it, hence...).. But when you wanted a new ones - you got them. Although we do "charge" for extras (for cleaning laundry - and trust me - this is not cheap experience) we didn't charge you any extra at all. And - when I asked you if you want our cleaning trustworthy girl to clean your room - you declined. After all you are in "a house" and you can apparently deal with it, as Rosi confirmed - or at least could have let me know if there was a problem. As to LINENS? What did you find wrong about them? Yes, you do need AC, but maybe your Rosi's smoking was an issue? And if you need more than TWO warm blankets in TROPICS while running AC as soon as you are in the room (thank you so much for not doing it 24 hours of the day and night, really - we are grateful!) - well, this was a bit "different".. It just breaks my heart to just tell "Awesome Location" about our place - and nothing more. What about all other "goodies" you experienced? If I did something wrong - please let me know. Best to you - and your lovely Wife - Krystyna - with Ed
February 2017

Maria User Profile
April 2016
Nice Island and place. Out of town, peacefull. Located on the northern part of the island, Accross a bridge that charges every time you drive thrugh! Carefull when renting a Golf-cart. Hosts provided all this info and managed the rental of this cart with the bridge fee included. They suggest all services, excursions and restaurants available on the island, so it makes it easy to move around without missing any tip.
Krystyna User ProfileKrystyna is a superhost.
Response from Krystyna:
Hi! Hosting your "group" was a real pleasure. If we wanted to help you - as you do not know this Island well - we weren't trying for you to "follow" our ideas. All is well, I hope - and we do pray, we can see you again. Your presence here was truly "spirit-lifting". Hope you got back home safe and sound. Please, keep in touch - your admirer - Krystyna
April 2016

Eric User Profile
March 2016
Krystyna and Ed are great hosts. Like other reviewers have said they know all the places to go eat, dive or rent a golf cart. We rented a golf cart and they got us a great deal which included the bridge pass. This let us go into the city multiple times a day to each which was nice. My wife and I had a great time staying at their house and Belize is amazing. I highly recommend getting up early and enjoying the sunrise from their dock if it is not too cloudy. I got some amazing pictures which I will probably frame and display at home. Also the amount of tranquility while staying here will make your trip. They have a few bird feeders on the main deck and the birds are constantly eating and signing. Finally there are also many resorts right by the house in case you don't want to go into town to eat. The yoga resort maybe a 1/2 mile south has great healthy food at reasonable prices. We will be back and stay with Ed and Krystyna again!
Krystyna User ProfileKrystyna is a superhost.
Response from Krystyna:
You two made all this "adventure in hosting" really worth. You are now my extended family - and I truly miss your company! Hope this 'adoption" is OK with you (haha!). Next time - a LOBSTER dinner is on me - with garlic, white wine and seared Panko with lots of butter and cheese (even if Lobster Season is out, but don't tell anybody!!!!) I truly miss your company. Hugs-a-trillion - K
March 2016

Nick And Lylie User Profile
November 2015
Blue Wave Villa is located right on the beach and an easy trip into San Pedro. We didn't have a car while in Belize yet that wasn't an issue Ed was very generous and picked us up from the ferry and dropped us back to the airport. Plus we hitch a ride down the road a few times. Krystyna assisted us to arrange two snorkeling trips and even made a birthday cake for Nick. Thank you! The Blue Wave Villa is an easy walk to Ak'bol Resort that has a daily yoga, a terrific casual beachside bar/restaurant and accommodation. Plus they arrange water and mainland trips and massages. The owner and staff were very welcoming and we enjoyed many meals and relaxing time there. Aji Restaurant is in a great location to the Blue Wave Villa yet the meal (on our pre season sit) wasn't great (for the cost). Our best meal was at Mambo's at Matachica's resort. They provide a complimentary speed boat pick up and drop off too from the pier next to the villa. The entire experience was fantastic, service great and meal delicious. In fact the overall cost was only a few dollars more than other fancy San Pedro restaurants, Mambo's was memorable!

Michael User Profile
September 2015
What can I say about blue wave villa? The pictures they have of the property don't do it justice. You wake up and go look out over your balcony, see the palm trees, look out over the water and you feel like you are home. Krystyna and Ed are both wonderful people who are very accommodating. They are very helpful with setting up any excursions you may want to go on as well. If you love being pampered, lots of privacy and fancy meals, this might not be the place for you. But if you love meeting great people, seeing beautiful sunrises and doing something truly off the beaten path, then you should definitely stay here.

Kevin User Profile
August 2015
Had a great time with Krystna and Ed.... they are like family! Cozy environment with plenty of hospitality and love. Highly recommend! -Kevin
Krystyna User ProfileKrystyna is a superhost.
Response from Krystyna:
Kevin, you truly are one of rare species: not only devilishly handsome, but also with an amazing head on your shoulders - and generosity of heart to the fault. Please, stay in touch - and come back. I really miss you - and your brilliance! Hugs - true hugs - a million - K
August 2015

Brad User Profile
June 2015
Couldn't have asked for more. Krystyna and Ed went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Kyrstyna knows everyone (if she doesn't, Ed does), and was able to arrange great deals or advice on everything to do during our stay
Krystyna User ProfileKrystyna is a superhost.
Response from Krystyna:
Memories of your visit with us still linger - and you will stay in my heart forever. Please come back one day, and soon... ...and also please let me know how did your further exploration of Belize go? I am dying to know which part you visited you did like best.... Belize is such an amazing little jewel, every corner offers different wonders, doesn't it? Hugs from the heart - Krystyna PS: did you make it to Tikal? Kisses (this time...) - K
June 2015

This host has 114 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Krystyna User ProfileKrystyna is a superhost.

I am originally from Poland, where I was born and educated for 18 years in Classical Music at Academy of Music in Warsaw. I came to US in mid 70's, raised 3 children while building my first house, opened 2 eclectic cafés located in Chicago's Downtown, as Sound Engineering could not support my kids nor me, then moved to Michigan by the Michigan Lake with my youngest son, Ryan - and after another 6 years of cruel winters in MidWest - we moved to Belize to help manage a new house on the beach. I came back to US for Ryan's HS education and his career in swimming, but with his acceptance to College Of His Dreams I am coming back to La Isla Bonita. My passion is travel (MachuPicchu, my favorite!), Classical Music, meeting new friends, looking after my pets and the house and planting blooming wonders. I love cooking creatively (also known as "playing with food"), snuggling with a good book in the evening and reading every night until dawn. And - being happy in the place, where "No shoes, no shirt" - IS no problem. Literally.
Hope, you will love staying in a beautiful Villa Of Dreams.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.