THE AMAZING 2 BEDROOM HYDE PARK APT

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Gloucester Terrace, London, W2 6HP, United Kingdom

The Space

AN AMAZING TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF PADDINGTON .THIS BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT HAS TWO LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOMS .SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM WITH TWO LARGE COMFORTABLE SOFA, COFFEE TABLE,WIDE SCREEN TV WITH SATELLITE CABLE , DVD PLAYER , MUSIC STATIONS AND A HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET , DINNING AREA WITH DINNING TABLE AND CHAIRS, SEPARATE KITCHEN FULLY EQUIPPED.THE APARTMENT IS ON THE FIRST FLOOR WITH EASY STAIRS.
THE APARTMENT IS SITUATED 4 MINUTE WALK FROM BAYS WATER, QUEENS WAY TUBE STATIONS, AND A 5 MINUTE WALK TO LANCASTER GATE AND PADDINGTON TUBE AND MAIN LINE STATION (WITH A 15 MINUTE CONNECTION TO HEATHROW AIRPORT ON BOARD THE HEATHROW EXPRESS).THE APARTMENT LOCATED NEXT TO HYDE PARK IN THE HEART OF BAYS WATER AND PADDINGTON.
THIS BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IS AN IDEAL BASE FOR ANY ONE VISITING LONDON FOR BUSINESS OR PLEASURE FOR ONE NIGHT OR SEVERAL WEEKS. IT IS IN THE HEART OF WESTMINSTER (W2)PERFECTLY PLACED FOR EXPLORING THE SIGHTS OF THE CITY AND THE WEST END ALONG SIDE HYDE PARK , NOTTING HILL AND KENSINGTON PALACE NOT TO MENTION MADAME TUSSAUDS WHICH IS LOCATED AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE APARTMENT.
THE APARTMENT LOCATED IN A MODERN AREA NEXT TO THE FAMOUS WESTFIELD AND WHITELEYS SHOPPING CENTER AND IN A CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE FAMOUS OXFORD STREET.
THE APARTMENT HAS A LOT TO (website hidden)'S SUITABLE FOR COUPLES , OR FOR FAMILY'S WITH KIDS AND ELDERLY PEOPLE.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • Our first impression of the apartment was that it is nice and tidy. And so were its surroundings, too. It matches very well for the needs of a family staying in the heart of London. So called vintage dirt 2013 found we behind the beds, between tiles of shower walls and outside some windows. Nothing serious, but with the cleaning fee of 75 £ they should not exist and I am sure they do not after this comment, are they James, because I am not the first one at this year to mention it?
    Thank you for your flexibility, especially with check out time, we appreciate. We never met James. His assistant was very friendly, although he perhaps not met our standard of reliability with the sharp check out timetable we very clearly agreed. All together we were happy to choose this apartment and recommend it.

    April 2014
  • We were 6 people (4 adults + 2 children) and we had a very nice stay in this confortable appartment. It has a very big room with 2 double beds and a twin room. It is very well located near Paddington metro station, Lancaster gate station and many buses. There are restaurants and shops nearby were you can buy food. The appartment is very clean, good wifi and confortable beds. James and his assistant Tom are both very nice and helpful. There is no coffee maker, I had to bring one from home because we do not normally drink tea. We recommend this appartment!!

    March 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    February 2014
  • The James' is an amazing one! so spacious and comfortable
    There were 5 of us staying there, all left totally pleased, thanks James and especially his assistant who was taking care of us

    February 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    December 2013
  • My family and I lived in an apartment for a week.
    the Stay in the apartment was great. The apartment is in a great location: very close to public transportaion and close to major places on foot.
    the Apartment is beautifully equipped and contains all the required needs of a family with children.
    James was a wonderful host, consider all our needs and was very helpful with any request that is occurring on our part.
    No doubt we'll be happy to recommend this apartment to family and friends and we will get back to it again ourselves.

    December 2013
  • We (six girls) stayed at the apartment for 4 nights. We had a very good experience. James and his assistant made a very professional appearance. When we asked for a third key, James borrowed us his own set of key. That was very kind of him.
    The wifi worked perfectly well. The flat is only a 5 minutes walk away from paddington Station. Supermarket, Restaurants and bars are nearby. The street was very quiet for central London!
    The storage place under the mirror in the bathroom was dirty when we arrived, and there was no hand soap and liquid dish soap. The shutters in the bedrooms were not very good, as it was still bright in the rooms.
    We liked the rest of the apartment very much and would recommend it!

    November 2013
    James
    Response from James:

    Dear Sandra ,
    It was pleasure to have you all in our apartment and make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible .
    I would like to clarify that we do not have a storage under the mirror and we do not provide soaps and liquid unless you ask for it so we do as a complimentary service .
    Thank you once again for booking and look forward to host you again .
    James

  • Great location and helpful host. A bit noisy from one of the rooms but quite normal in London. Nice place to stay at.

    October 2013
  • Our experience was good. What renters need to consider when selecting this flat is that it's a commercial rental. You will have what you need for your stay just not overkill on extras (not a huge deal - just something to note).

    Location was strong. Paddington station and the Underground are just around the corner. Hyde Park a longer walk away than advertised but walking is good for you so go for it!

    When staying in James' flat be sure to head down the street to Westbourne Grove - Snoflake is the BEST gelato outside of Italy. Great restaurants and a bit less hustle and bustle than Paddington area.

    James was very communicative and thoughtful. Tom too - excellent customer service. A+ to the guys. B for the place.

    October 2013
    James
    Response from James:

    Dear Lisa,
    Please allow me to say thank you for booking with us and thank you for your review which is totally the opposite of what is this apartment is all about supported by all the excellent reviews , I would like to say thank you for all the damage you have cost us before leaving the apartment .
    James

Per Month
From
$275
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 560 times
Languages
English
Work
INVESTMENT,
About
HI , I WOULD LIKE TO INTRODUCE MY SELF , MY NAME IS JAMES I Live IN LONDON , IMLOVE LIFE AND I LOVE TO TRAVEL ,TO SWIM , TO DIVE , TO SKI , MEET NEW PEOPLE , WE ARE VERY WELCOMING HOSTS AND WILL MAKE YOUR STAY IN OUR PROPERTY WORTH A WHILE , WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU @ ANY TIME . WILL BE ALWAYS THERE TO MEET YOU AND WELCOMING YOU INTO YOUR HOLIDAY HOME.
View full profile
Response Rate
98%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings