Skip to content
Entire apartment

Perfect For Couples!

Leah

Perfect For Couples!

3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

This studio is inside a quiet complex in Chlorakas, a suburb of Paphos. Chlorakas is 15 minutes from Coral Bay beach and 15 minutes to Paphos Harbour by car. It is right in the middle of the town! A supermarket is nearby. 3 restaurants are on the same road as the studio.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ellen User Profile
Ellen
May 2018
Leah is a great host who communicates promptly. The space is small but very comfortable and convenient. The apartment is on a hill about 500 meters from the main road that runs between Paphos and coral beach. Bus 615 will take you to either place.The apartment has a large, very n…
Leah User Profile
Response from Leah:
Hello Ellen! Many thanks for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to see that you find the apartment very comfortable! I hope you also enjoyed the use of the swimming pool? The best thing about the veranda is indeed the nightly breeze, especially at a full moon! I stayed at the apartment for 3 weeks on purpose so that I could see what were needed to make a person's stay very comfortable and have everything one would need there. Hence the air con, washing machine and the WiFi! :) I hope you both really enjoyed your holiday in Cyprus and all the best with you two! Leah x
May 2018
Sigmar User Profile
Sigmar
May 2018
The place was good for two people. There was no parking lot though and not many nearby places to go out in the evening. Beach was a little bit far away and the nearby seaside area was a bit hard to access by foot as there are no sideways for walking. The flat itself was nice an…
Leah User Profile
Response from Leah:
Sigmar, thanks for the review plus your feedback. Let me begin by saying that I am extremely disappointed that you gave me a 2* review because it was not necessary to give me a review and you only stayed for 6 hours in the apartment, before moving to Valentina's flat that evidently suited you better (as I saw you wrote a nicer review about her flat). I'm sure this was because you had an uninterrupted stay and her flat was closer to the beach and the nightlife. You had a car, so I don't see how going to the beach or places in evenings would have been a problem for you. Also more importantly, I did write to you a week BEFORE you came to Cyprus explaining about the renovation works on the balcony. You did not respond to me so I assumed you saw it and wasn't bothered about it. Please, in the future, when you use Airbnb, use an email address that you do check all the time. I'm confident that had you seen the email before coming to Cyprus, you would have cancelled the accommodation (Which would have been fine by me anyway) and stayed elsewhere, thus avoiding all the trouble and confusion you experienced. Did you know, that by giving me a 2* review, you effectively affect my hard work becoming a superhost? Sometimes, it is better not to write a review because after all, you did not stay at the apartment for more than 12 hours. So I do not think your 2 stars was fair at all. Did you know that I woke my mother up (she was fast asleep when you landed in Paphos) so that she could call you to help you with directions to the flat? She could not get through to you because your phone was not working properly. Did you know that I have a 5.5 month old baby so I was absolutely shattered and wanted to go to sleep so badly, but I stayed awake texting you for 3 hours making sure that you got into the flat safely? No, I did not think so. What happened was, you did not see the email on time, you came to Cyprus and your phone wasn't working so mum's phone call could not get through to you. We stayed awake until you got to the flat. The next morning, the builders came and that's how you found about the renovation works to the balcony (which by the way, the balcony now looks great). So you cancelled the stay at the flat, booked another flat through Airbnb, and left a few hours later. And then give me a 2* review. Personally, after all what I went through (my mother too), I get this? It is not fair on me at all, because you did not reply to the email I sent to you and arrange a cancellation. I refunded you most of the money. You already paid the cleaners to clean the flat before you came. It would have been a cheaper Airbnb holiday HAD you read your email a week before you came, cancel this flat and stay elsewhere. On behalf of everyone reading this review, a couple of tips to make your Airbnb stay a good one, please check your emails every day. If being near the beach or evening nightlife is important to you, then please stay in accommodation where everything is only 5-10 minutes walk away and a car is not necessary to travel. Kato Paphos and Tombs of the Kings areas will suit you. I hope this cleared up alot of things for you and please, think very carefully before writing a review about a host because sometimes, things are not what they seem and there is a story behind every situation. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your of stay in Cyprus. Ciao. Leah
May 2018
Tomasz User Profile
Tomasz
May 2018
Very nice apartment with a nice terrace and a lot of space for two people. Very good contact with Leah. Overall it was a very pleasant trip except some little problems with early check-in that was discussed and accepted on emails before we made a reservation on airbnb: when we ar…
Leah User Profile
Response from Leah:
Hi Tomasz, I would like to thank you for this review. I hope your holiday was a very nice one. You are correct. If you came in after 11am, which is the requested check in time, the apartment would have been spotless, tidy and clean. The directions to the apartment are now perfect and inside the Airbnb Manual. Whoever books the apartment next will receive the instructions/directions 2 days prior to their arrival. This is very important in case their car's GPS or mobile phone GPS does not work. This is especially important for those who arrive at the flat between 1AM and 6AM and need extra help. I'm writing this down for the other people who read reviews before booking and need extra assurance. I wish you all the best and please do take care! Leah
May 2018
Gábor User Profile
Gábor
April 2018
The apartment is located in a nice and quiet street with a view to the sea from the terrace. It was easy to get there using a local bus. There is a family restaurant in 50 meters (with a very kind manger) and a quite large supermarket in 10 minutes walk. Twice a week there is a …
Leah User Profile
Response from Leah:
Hi Gabor! I read your private feedback and I will do my best to improve the instructions and directions getting to the flat. I had no idea that the location only worked on the Airbnb app! There is a first time for everything! :) I will focus on this tonight because I want all of my future guests to arrive at the flat without any problems and with total ease. The supermarket that you mention is called Papantoniou and it has recently got a new facelift on the front! I'm glad to see that you all had a great holiday and really enjoyed yourselves! Very pleased to see this! Please do look after yourselves and wish you only the best. Leah x
April 2018
Monica User Profile
Monica
April 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at Leah's place. The apartment is lovely and cozy and offers everything you might need, including a lovely terrace where we had coffee in the morning gazing at the ocean in the distance and the quiet neighbourhood. The location is great too, there are t…
Leah User Profile
Response from Leah:
Hi Monica! I hope you two are well! Thanks so much for your kind review. I didn't expect to read your lovely words :) I'm so pleased to see that you both enjoyed your stay at the flat and had a great holiday in Cyprus! Please do take care and I wish you both all the best! Leah x
April 2018
Александр User Profile
Александр
April 2018
Good place, quiet street, cute pubs and restaurant near.
Julia User Profile
Julia
October 2017
My partner and I stayed at Leah's place for 6 nights. It is one of the best equipped Airbnb's we have stayed in. It has really made a difference that Leah has stayed there herself, as there wasn't really anything missing. The apartment is nice and spacious, with a beautiful porch…
Leah User Profile
Response from Leah:
Dear Julia, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the flat and had a great holiday! I personally chose the mattress and the bed frame as being able to sleep comfortably and deeply is important to me :) I chose the same mattress for my own townhouse and when I am not using my own place because I'm in London, my guests always comment on how well they slept! It would have been lovely to meet you and your partner if I wasn't in London while you were here. I wish you both all the best and please do take care! Leah xx
October 2017

Hosted by Leah

Paphos, CyprusJoined in August 2012
Leah User Profile
138 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
I am a very easy going person and I am extremely sociable. I love going out but I also loving staying at home with my two cats. I am also 1/4 Russian, 1/4 Polish, 1/2 English and half Cypriot. Not only do I look after my parents' properties for the tourists, I also do wedding pho…
Languages: English, Sign Language, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings