Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Brandie & Shaun's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Brandie & Shaun's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Brandie & Shaun's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Brandie & Shaun has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Our apartment in is one of Sydney's best locations, close to Ferry, Bus and Train. We are in between Bondi Beach and the CBD in the beautiful leafy village of Double Bay.

Contact Host

Spacious and comfy!

Spacious and comfy!

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $15
Weekly discount: 8%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Welcome to Double Bay!

Please make sure you have a completed profile with verifications before placing a booking. :-)

We heart Airbnb. We have been traveling this way since 2009 and love it. We have made so many friends and have fabulous memories of our holidays that are mostly due to staying with people through Airbnb.

Come and stay with us in our quirky, comfy art deco apartment in Double Bay. We are in one of the most convenient spots in Sydney. We are 4.5km walk from the CBD, 1 km walk to Edgecliff train station, which is only 2 stops to the CBD via Kings Cross. 700m to the Ferry wharf and bay, 500m to Redleaf harbour swimming pool, bus stops and supermarket within 100m. Bondi Beach is only 3.5 km away. Paddington is an easy walk to Oxford Street shopping and too many cafes and wine bars to count!

We now have guest Opal Travel Cards - you top it up and use it to get around. Great benefits including only $2.50 to travel all day Sunday!

Restaurants, cafes, bars, pubs, day spas, bottle shops, parks, boutiques, supermarkets are all within 5 mins walk of our apartment.

You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed! Towels and linens provided, the bed has an electric blanket for colder nights.

We have a great sun room area off the kitchen that is perfect for unwinding on the sofa after a hard day hanging out on the beach.

It takes about 30 minutes on the train from the Airport and costs $16.20 pp, to the closest station which is Edgecliff about 1 km away (10 min walk downhill). If you have a lot of bags you can get a bus from Edgecliff to our apartment. Taxi is anything between 20 to 40 minutes, depending on traffic, and would cost around $40 (they add a bunch of Airport taxes).
We have a parking space available - please ask if you need it!

We are a happily married, Paleo diet and allergy friendly, creative and super fun laid back couple. We will be here to give advice on where to get the best coffee, and where to eat, we can hang out or completely leave you to your own devices. We sometimes work from home and our place is more suitable to tourists.

We have complimentary WiFi. Parking is free out the front except between 4:30pm to 6pm weekdays. But seriously you do not need a car. Unless you are driving to Perth, however, then you would need a plane. So anyway. We have an industrial coffee grinder. We are serious about coffee. So if the smell of coffee is in the air, we will offer you a cup. Feel free to cook, clean and be a part of our little community.

We think we are really, really great hosts and look forward to sharing our little piece of Australia with you.

Please note: our apartment is not child friendly and we don't accept bookings for families with babies and children.

Despite the term “Airbnb”, this is NOT a registered bed and breakfast business. You are not purchasing a product or service from us. Rather, you are using an internet-based social networking facility to request an offer of hospitality.

In accepting an offer of accommodation from us, you are agreeing any money received via the “Airbnb” website is not a payment for service, but rather an “ex gratia” (“out of goodwill”) payment made to us because we have invited you to be a guest in our own home and you have accepted this invitation.

If, for any reason, after your arrival at our home, you decide not to accept our hospitality, we will advise the Airbnb website to fully refund your “ex gratia” payment.

+ More

House Rules

If you need to have friends or family stop by, please let us know beforehand. It is awkward coming home to strangers!

Check in/out is flexible. Check with us about early or late arrival.

We are happy for you to make yourself comfortable and to feel at home. Please be respectful of our neighbours.

There is only one bathroom/toilet combo, be mindful of others when possible. This means don't spend long periods of time in there. :-)

There is a cupboard full of condiments, jams, coffee and tea. We also have muesli, oats and milk for your breakfast. Let me know if there is anything you would like that is missing!

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay
This cushion looks really nice.

This cushion looks really nice.

156 Reviews

Check In

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Brandie & Shaun

Double Bay, Australia
Member since May 2009


Explore other options in and around Double Bay

More places to stay in Double Bay: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums