Skip to content
Entire apartment

Quiet & clean in Plateau-Mont-Royal studio 17

Katherine

Quiet & clean in Plateau-Mont-Royal studio 17

2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Our cool and comfortable, quiet and clean Studio in Plateau Mont-Royal with exposed wood has a true city feeling! It comfortably fits two and only walk 1 min. from Park La Fontaine. Walk 6 mins to Mont-Royal Metro.Walk to the bus station need 1 m

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Cable TV
TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ly User Profile
Ly
October 2016
In general the apartment building is old and it has a funky smell in the hallway. We rent the unit 17, it's clean but quite stuffy , we have to spray some air refreshing and open windows
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Thank you for your review. Guests usually comment on the smell of fresh wood, as it makes them feel they are in a chalet in the mountains.If you told me how you felt, I would have given you a studio with regular walls instead of the rustic, wooded ones.
October 2016
Alberto User Profile
Alberto
July 2017
The place is great for short term stays, but not really for long term (shower is not very good, futon bed gets unconfortable for a long period, kitchen really small). Good internet. Good communication with host. Check in was easy and fast. But I had a BAD EXPERIENCE that I…
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
It is unfortunate you had a bad experience. We gave ALL our guests ( yes, even including you) 48 hour notice about the cable TV upgrade. I waited for you all day. I had the system replaced last in your studio, at 6 pm, when the technician said he couldn't wait any longer. To say you don't want cable TV in this case is the same as saying you don't want the plumbing replaced just because you don't need to go to the bathroom. It is interesting you mention the shower and the bed in your comments. When I asked you if everything was OK, you said yes. I could have easily replaced your bed and adjusted the shower. The kitchen may be small for you, but our long term guests, three years and counting, are not complaining. Should I also mention you booked for one person, but had another living with you. There is an additional $10 per day for second guest. You stayed more than one month. How much did you save in fees to me and Airbnb? Good news for future guests: among many updates and improvements, we now have an upgraded digital cable TV.
July 2017
Luis User Profile
Luis
May 2017
Katherine is great, very central apt, nice terrace.
Virginie User Profile
Virginie
November 2016
I've had mixed feelings about Katherine's apartments, where I've stayed for a whole month… At the beginning quite disappointed in the apartment itself (not what it looked like and felt like on the pictures) but after a few days, it was ok - once you light up a few candles and hid…
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Thank you for staying with us, I hope you come to stay again. I am glad you had a good time. I agree the studio doesn’t look exactly like in the photos. My fault. The reason is because it has been recently renovated. I will update the photos soon, to reflect the new look. When our guests come in, I always ask them to let me know if they are happy and if they need anything. If you had mentioned you didn’t like the carpet (already replaced) or the shower head, I could have accommodated you. I always try to get our guests what they need, even a rice cooker or juice maker. As far as internet is concerned, we deal with Videotron, the largest and best cable internet provider in Montreal. When there is a problem, they fix it very quickly. No, we are not perfect, but we are working on it !
November 2016
Gemma User Profile
Gemma
August 2016
This apartment is in a great area located on a quiet street but not far from all restaurants bars, bike stations and metro. I would defiantly stay here again Katherine was very helpful and quick to respond :)
Bruce User Profile
Bruce
August 2016
Katherine was there to greet us, the apartment was on the 2nd floor. It was quite hot and we were expecting to have air conditioning, but there was only a fan. The bed seemed to be an old convertible sofa, not the most confortable. Otherwise the place wise nice, well located.
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Thank you Bruce for your feedback. It is unfortunate you stayed at our place in the hottest few days in the hottest month of the year. Usually a fan does the job quite nicely. We do not offer air conditioning without a specific guest request and we do not advertise air conditioning. It is also unfortunate you didn't mention you found the bed uncomfortable, as we would have replaced it. As it is, the studio is scheduled to receive a new bed shortly.
August 2016
Nora User Profile
Nora
May 2016
Great stay at Katherine's appartement! Super cute, functionnal, quiet. The location is great on the Plateau Mont-Royal, just next to the parc Lafontaine. Katherine is adorable and really helpfull whenever you need her. Would definitely recommand her place! =)

Hosted by Katherine

Montreal, CanadaJoined in May 2013
Katherine User Profile
151 Reviews
HI, I am Katherine, hope to see you. Je vous attends!
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings